We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Imperial Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$230
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$218
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$349
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kosta Palace Hotel(Kos)(Great Value!)
US$77
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$299
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$192
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$294
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$198
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$345
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$306
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Marianna Hotel(Tigaki)(Great Value!)
US$45
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Cleopatra Superior Hotel(Kardamena)(Great Value!)
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (232)
Filter reviews
232 results
Traveller rating
113
81
28
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
113
81
28
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely family runboiled eggsfamily run hotelroom overlooking the poolbanana treesbreakfast was typical continentalkos townmain harbourchange towelsrooms are modernpleasant hotelwould highly recommend this hotelideal locationpool bartwo weeksgood sizeyogurt
Filter
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 232 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2013

The Hotel is very nice, but the breakfast was terrible. The selection of food and orders were so bad that I kept out for 2 days before me and my boyfriend had to eat somewhere else for breakfast!
That was one minus, and another minus is that the rooms were very loud and thin, so you could here everything outside and from the room beside us.
Overall the hotelroom was nice, always clean and perfect for two persons.
If breakfast is not that important for you and its ok that you can here the children beside than the hotel is perfect for you :-)

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Celine950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Just returned from this hotel, such a lovely family run hotel would definetly return !!!!
Very clean and well run. Clean spacious rooms well decorated, lovely pool area plenty of sunbeds with pool bar with good food. Great location close to the harbour about a 5 min walk from hotel even less to the beach. Breakfast was a bread rolls and cereals we didnt bother after the first morning!! There nothing negative i could say about this hotel.
All in all a lovely hotel would with out a doubt recommend to anyone and will most likely return ourselves.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank abbie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Kos is a touristy island with very few spectacular hotels. Most of them are family run, like this one. Most of them are pretty basic, but you should know there are some really dreadful ones, so this really stands out in the crowd.

Recently refurbished, close to the centre and the beach, close to pretty much everything you'd need on your vacation. Nice and friendly staff. Nice pool and pool bar.

Considering how most other hotels on Kos in the same price class look; this is the right choice.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TravelCouple2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2012

Went here with my boyfriend for our first holiday together last year and had a lovely time. Most of the staff were really friendly and helpful, we asked for directions around Kos a couple of times and were always helped out.
The room was basic (not upgraded!) but fine as we weren't expecting anything amazing, although the bathroom had a funny smell for the first couple of days coming from the shower, and if you're going as a couple be warned you get 2 single beds!
The breakfast isn't worth going to, we had bed & breakfast but only went on the first morning and didn't bother returning as there was only cereal and bread - we just bought things from the supermarkets!
The pool area was lovely and we spent most afternoons here , was very clean and quiet (although we did go on mid June so not peak season) and always had the sun on it
The location was great, only a short walk to the main street with bars & restaurants and little further took you to the beach - however not a great beach as it's pebbly, but we took the buses to different areas around Kos which is definitely worth the cheap fare of about 2 euros each way!
Also you have to see the thermal springs, its amazing there! buses leave from the main 'bus station' by the sea in kos town , this is so worth it!
Another good thing is the free wifi - which I needed to keep in contact with family and friends back home, this worked in all areas of the hotel including by the pool
Overall we had a great time in Kos and wouldn't hesitate returning to the Imperial, although would be nice to get an upgraded room!

Have put 3* just because of the room - if all rooms were upgraded this would make it a 4*!

Room Tip: get an upgraded room for cleanliness and a double bed!
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anni694
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2012

ok here we go, Arrived Kos late at night took nearly an hour to get to hotel because of all the drop off's. Bar was still open when we got there so we put bags in room and went down for a drink.
slept well, we were not in one of the refurbished rooms but saw them and they are very nice all the rooms will be refurbished in 20013 so no need to worry about what room you will get, all have tv on wall nice shower units not big but good size, Baloney,I have read about the charge for the air conditioning,we didn't use the air conditioning but their is a charge and if you know before you go you can factor it in if you want,. Michael , Tony and the family are very helpful they go out of their way to sort out any problems you might have, they will lend you a travel plug if you ask and at the end of your stay if you hand your room in they have showers you can use so you can enjoy your last day .I can not find one negative point on the customer service this hotel offers the guests.they look after you in the Bar don't you Tony :) and Michael is as star all on his own, everyone we meet had been back at least 4 or more times and we will be returning next year. OK the Imperial is bed & breakfast, the food is very simple, ham, cheese,cereal , rolls and boiled eggs, orange but this is more of a squash (but you find this all over Europe) coffee and tea, you can eat in the dinning room or out side up to you they don't mind.if you don't get up for breakfast don't worry you can go across the road to Hasan and he and Hafize his wife will look after you more on them later :) the towels are a little hard but this is because its hot and they are all dried outside ,take some of your own as you have to take yours to the pool anyway so no hardship.We had good internet connection in our room but i'm sure there are black spots you find that any were.Maid came every day or some time every other day ,we didn't find this a problem, they are lovely and the rooms are clean in fact the hotel is one of the cleanest hotels I have ever stayed in and I am a fussy person that's why I am glad the rooms will all be refurbished next year :) Ok the pool , yes there is music in the evening and laughter as people enjoy themselves and the bar is open for as long as you want to have a good time all different nationality's Greeks Dutch, Belgian etc) … thus a nice mix of friendly people , now I am the worlds worst if I don't get my sleep so i always take ear plugs when ever i go away not always because of the noise outside but because of the noise of people in hotels closing doors talking i'm sure you get my drift, I did not hear anything so take some with you .towels well you need to dry them i don't mind i wouldn't ruin my holiday.just don't look up :) Kos town is under a 5-10 min walk depending on your mobility, all flat and you quickly find the short cuts,Fab beach , plenty of places to drink,eat, good food , we didn't have one bad meal, cost you can eat a very good meal for just over 10.00 each that's and evening meal .lunch under a fiver depending what your likes or dislikes.The town is wonderful to explore and sit in the square or by the harbor in the evening, we hired a car for 3 days and went exploring,we went to one of the local beaches so it was really quiet and wonderful warm sea fish swimming beneath the surface so take a snorkel with you , we went to sunny beach, it is before bubble beach and paradise beach these are lovely and if you don't mind crowds and lots of sun beds , I like it a bit quieter, only a couple of euro for the sunbed and great to chill but you will need transport, Kos is a small island and not a great deal of traffic on the roads roads are wide so don't worry if you have never driven on the wrong side of the road give yourself a couple of hours and you will drive like a local my husband did :) there is plenty to visit be aware the times some places close for siesta so check times. we visited another of the island to go see the volcano were good footwear,
I Ok food, Jackson's dutch run, fab Greek yogurt a meal in it's self we shared comes with honey and nuts and the rest of our meal was great as well,the restaurants at the font of the Harbor were also nice, but the best place we found was a little place Opposite our hotel called the CARAVAN ,Hasan is one of the most wonderful men I have ever come across in my life he makes all his customer's feel like they are part of his family, he could not do more for you if he wanted to , He is a man of such caring for people and works so hard , he looks after you he never keeps you waiting even when he is so busy ,I have such admiration for this guy and his wife they work so hard to make sure we have a wonderful meal and experience you meet new friends just through eating at his place. The food is fantastic and if you want something he has not got he will get it for you, no were else have we ever found someone to takes so much time for his customers than Hasan, How on earth he keep's going i do not know the man is amazing.

Hasan we will be back next year and hopefully all the people that read this will find you and say Ant and Laura told them about you x Kos is a wonderful place with wonderful people. The Imperial is only a small hotel and we think it should have more stars I know stars are for the amenities but we would give them defiantly for the warm welcome .So tnx to Michael , Tony Elizabeth and your mum& Dad and all the staff at the Imperial for a wonderful stay.
Just a note, to all of you bonkers Swedes and Belgians and dutch lot for a great time ,
Especially Paul & Inger , tnxs for the card and ouzo's . hope this has been a good read .

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank isetstorm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews