We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grecotel Royal Park
Nearby Hotels
Lakitira Suites(Kardamena)
US$93
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$243
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aegean Houses(Kos Town)
US$71
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$171
US$167
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Akti Dimis Hotel(Tigaki)(Great Value!)
US$37
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$136
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$193
US$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Marianna Hotel(Tigaki)(Great Value!)
US$37
US$33
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$88
US$68
bedfinder
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (181)
Filter reviews
181 results
Traveller rating
74
67
27
11
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
74
67
27
11
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsall inclusive hotelanimation teamwater slidesmain restaurantpool barpoolskosholiday
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 181 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

Stay was fantastic:

Beach great
Food very good
Staff very welcoming
Airport transfer very short
Pools good
Dining is very child friendly
Very relaxing holiday

Worth noting however, the hotel is almost exclusively occupied by Germans, with some Russians. We were the only British family. This did bother is one bit, in fact I found it quite pleasant. But if you like to go away and stay up until all hours drinking and chatting with other guests, then this is perhaps not the place for you.

I would definitely go back!!

Stayed: June 2014
6  Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013 via mobile

Royal Park should be at first place when thinking about vacation with your children at Kos.
The beach is clean, white sand. Sea is shallow for ca. 50m so safe for your children. There is a tobogain at the swimming pool.
Really wide offer of food in good quality. Personnel is cordial, very friendly.
Location is calm.
Downsides:
Hotel is being heavily occupied by german tourist. During our stay, TUI travel agency installed big loudspeakers at the swimming pool and taverna area and played stupid music at really high volume. Bothering. Also the animation programs for germans looks like "ein kessel buntes" show. A bit stupid and only escape is to go to the beach or outside the hotel.

Please bear in mind thar there are strong winds at the Kos, so there could be big waves. There are many windsurfers and water-kiters, but they are at other part of the beach. Not dangerous for the kids.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 8614janb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Spending here our August vacation ..for about 230 euro per day for 3 persons all inclusive.
so what i like:
1.Beautiful gardens, quiet surroundings for for families with children,
Pools and beach very safe and nice with nice view of kalymnos and turkey.
2.Friendly staff ..(especially the Albanian man on the beach)
3. it is "All Inclusive" with very few limitations..like espresso coffee
4.Nice taverna near the pool and the beach ,you can seat and relax with your swimsuit..

What i did not like:
1.Rooms at main building are small and need renovation for 4*
2.sleeping quality is bad for the third person in the rooms at main building small bed only for children.
3.Food was good, and good variety for all tastes,much better than other maybe 5* hotels..
but when you pay 230 euro per day you expect not only good variety but good quality and fresh materials ,i do not remember any fresh fish, sea food or meat any kind .
4.Four animators,dancers do their best in dance show but it is not enough when you pay 230 euro per day ,missing from the hotel some late night entertainment.
5.I think price is too high for what you get, if you are not the all inclusive type person to exploit
all things, like drinks..etc

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Expressuper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We booked this resort to celebrate our 40 years of marriage 7 adults 2 kids 1 baby,
we had the best vacation as we dreamed of,specialy the dinning room staff,heading by the Kostas and Thomas,lovley and friendly,the menu,the swimming pools,the bars,the clean rooms,and moor.

Room Tip: Better the bunggalows with sea view.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank malechen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Excellent hotel resort, very suitable for families with children (between 1 and 15 years old).
Beautiful gardens, quiet surroundings (no cars, motors, airplanes to be heard), very clean in gardens, pools, on the beach, the restaurant, our house.
Friendly staff (especially the Albanian man on the beach and our cleaning lady), lots of towels for in- and outside, great chairs at pool and on the beach, delicious food (buffet 3x a day) !!!
Pools and beach very safe for children.

We stayed not in the main building but in one of the houses in the garden, within walking distance (2 minutes) of pools, beach and main building where the restaurant (breakfast, lunch and diner) was situated.
The house (in fact 4 seperate family rooms) was very quiet and comfortable : each "little house" within the "big house" has a bathroom with bath (shower, always hot water available), toilet etc, the main room with kingsize bed, tv, refrigarator, sa ... and a smaller room with two beds, this room could be closed with a sliding door; both rooms had very good airco. We never heard our neighbours, so isolation was OK !

Room Tip: Rooms in the "garden houses" let you enjoy more the green atmosphere of the resort; they are also right in the middle between restaurant and pools&beach. When you stay in the hotel (main building) you are very near the restaurant but you have to walk a bit further to reach the beach; in the evening you might also have the noise of shows (in front of the hotel), noise which was not heard in the houses.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lodeenisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews