We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HOTEL OLGAS PARADISO”
Review of Olga Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Olga Hotel
Ranked #206 of 219 Hotels in Kos
Reviewed 13 July 2012

NEVER NEVER AGAIN Please read ALL the negative reveiws about this horrible place run by the 3 family members.The mum(Olgas) is the most rude person you can come across the daughter is absolutly no use and we only saw 2 other staff in the entire hotel complex there is nothing to look forward to your stay here NO air con NO tv NO hot water NO clean towles NO clean sheets No cleanliness NOTHING TO DO apart from swim in the fly ridden pool you cannot complain to anyone as the mum does not listen to anything her way or no way we were a family of 3 kids slept in 30+ degrees heat asked for fan charged 4euros and only worked for an hour and broke down cockerals made sure you woke up every morning 4am asked for a plaster as kids cut themselves at pool did not even have a first aid box?asked to leave appartment at 12pm in 45degrees temps with 3 young kids and told to hire another room as the mum wanted to charge 30 euros for extra stay due to our pick up time of 23:15 stay of over 11 hours had to go across road and pay for the extra stay we were not going to pay this rude woman not a penny more due to her attitude to her customers

Room Tip: do not come here really not kidding on
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank ajaz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (62)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 62 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2012

Keep away!! This place is awful. Filthy, unpleasant rooms,. NO AIR CONDITIONING despite Cosmos stating its included within the price. We were told it's 8 Euros a day and even then, they couldn't get it to work, we suffered a whole week trying to sleep in sweltering conditions, oh and you're woken every morning at 4am by the local cockrel.The staff are very unapproachable, especially the mother, stay away from her, she bites. The pool is very nice, clean and quite but the sun beds are all wooden and have no cushions at all. The apartment t's&c's also state that if you use any electrical equipment that's not part of the room, they will be confiscated. There are much nicer, more welcoming places out there. STAY AWAY!!

Room Tip: Make sure you definitely have air conditioning included within the price before you're mad enoug...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ARogers89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

If you want to enjoy your stay on Kos don't ever go to Olga's Paradise. It is terrible, disgusting and the staff, especially Olga, was just plain rude. The lights in my room didn't work, there is no tv or radio, no shower curtain, no toilet paper, no air-conditioning and they clean your sheets and towels only once a week and that is disgusting in this type of weather. It was a nightmare and the "apartment" just made me depressive.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anne-Fleur K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

These apartments are in quite a good location, about 20minutes walk from the centre of kos town. We have stayed in 2* apt's before and never been dissapointed, i now you get what you pay for, but these apartments were very basic.
Biggest downside was no air con available, temp at night was 28 degrees and the rooms were very uncomfortable at night, but i think the huge resident cockroach living under one of the kitchen cupboards enjoyed it., you could not leave the doors and windows open at night due to the large number of voracious mozzies that were about.
There were 5 lights in the bedroom, only 2 worked, the main ceiling light did not even have a bulb in it.
We were there a week and would have expected the sheets and towels to be changed once, if we had not asked for them to be changed, they would not have been.
No hot water in the mornings, only late after noon when the sun had heated the big solar tanks on the roof, shower head had to be held, no fitting in the shower to put it on the wall, not broken, just not there.
Nice looking pool but had all sorts floating in it, supposedly cleaned every day, an old boy scattered chlorine crystals in everyday but never appeared to test for concentration, though chlorine did not seem excessive.
The owners daughter lived in the large aptment above ours and had 2 small dogs that constantly barked and yapped, daughter also seemed to like rearranging her furniture and parading round in high heels late at night.
The beach was a few minutes walk away, this cosisted of a strip of very coarse sand, shingle and stone about 5 or 6 metres wide, however, the lounger and parasol hire was reasonable at 6 euros, and you got a drink thrown in.
There were a group of chickens on the adjacent land, the cockerel had no idea of time and would stat crowing at around 4 am.
We paid £560 for our week here, value wise, it was very poor value.
On the plus side eating and drinking out was very reasonable, especially in kos town.
Overall, kos is nice for 1 visit, but i would not reccomend Olgas "paradise" apartments.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alienwarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2012

After reading some of the reviews, we were a bit anxious, but we needn't have worried at all. Dina was there at 2230 to welcome us, she advised us the local shop would close in 30 mins if we needed anything for the morning. The room was very clean - especially the shower room. Some reviews mentioned the lack of self catering facilities, however we found them on a par with any where else we have visited in Greece. Indeed there was the added bonus of an electric kettle - usually you have to boil a pan for your morning cuppa! With plenty of good restaurants within easy walking distance, there's no real need to cook any way. The pool area is spacious and very clean and quiet - no loud music. Although to be honest, we spent most of our time at the beach where there was a lovely breeze. All in all we have had a really good week. Dina and her family should be really proud of what they do as they do it very well.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

Can I just say a huge thank you to Dina and her wonderful parents for making my stay so memorable. Well not just me, but 10 of my family and friends too. You couldn't have done anymore for us and I never got chance to say 'Thank you'. X X X
I have just flown back after getting married over there (Dina even decorated the pool area for us) and I can only say Olgas Paradise is more than I ever imagined - especially after reading some of these reviews. A beautiful, relaxing and peaceful setting awaits. It's near to the beach and it's a lovely stroll into Kos old town along the promonade and past the marina and harbour. There are shops and a range of restaurants near by too - Mavromatis is lovely and right on the beach. My room was spacious, clean and I just hired a fan to keep cool - due to an extremely hot June!!!! If you want to get away to have a little break in the sun it is well worth staying, especially for the price!! If you want a room around the pool (which are just perfect) then yes you need to pay more than 15 euros per room per night!!! You wouldn't get a room in the UK for that. Drinks are very cheap at the bar and measures 'BIG' (Infact not sure how you make a profit Dina?? X) All in all the hospitality was second to none.
Thank you again.
Me and my 'new husband' will be back soon. Love Andrea and Scott Ruddy X X X

Room Tip: Rooms around the pool area are lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Andrea R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2012

Hi can i just say that i went here last year , but could nt stay . I did write a very long review explaining everything but strangely it seems to have been removed? Everything that you read about the state of the old block and the hostile and unhelpfulness of the owners are all true,and she always comes back with defensive answers even on the reviews, what happened to the customer satisfaction? Surely if you tried to help improve peoples stay it would benefit your business? When i complained to our travel company they forwarded on a response from olgas daughter that was all lies ! She always says that its because everyone booked the cheap part of the hotel ? We certainly did not, and were not offered any other room, its a huge risk to take booking here, i am sure some people get lucky, but its 50 50 on whether your holiday is ruined !

Room Tip: did nt get see any good ones
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank perinda s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kos hotels
0.1 mi away
Alexandra Beach Hotel & Apartments
1.6 mi away
Paradise Hotel Kos
Paradise Hotel Kos
#172 of 219 in Kos
40 reviews
1.7 mi away
Karis Hotel
Karis Hotel
#36 of 48 in Kos Town
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Koala Hotel
Koala Hotel
#11 of 48 in Kos Town
295 reviews
0.9 mi away
Santa Marina Hotel
Santa Marina Hotel
#100 of 219 in Kos
123 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Iris
Hotel Iris
#17 of 19 in Psalidi
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olga Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olga Hotel

Address: 3rd September Sq. Stratigou Makrigianni Ioanni 1 | Near Psalidi, 853 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #206 of 219 Hotels in Kos
Price Range: £17 - £55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Olga Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Olga Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olga Hotel kós

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing