We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Last minute - Tip”
Review of Olga Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Olga Hotel
Ranked #205 of 218 Hotels in Kos
Hamburg, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Last minute - Tip”
Reviewed 5 September 2013

First I had to say that there are two Hotels with the Name "Olga". The Olga Hotel and The Olga (Paradise) Apartment Hotel.

We spend our 11 Days in the Hotel. First we are afraid that the Hotes isn't fine, because of the coments here. But we found there a clean hotel, build looking like build in the eighties.
In the hotel are two persons working. The chambermaid and the old man downstairs at the reception. :)
He is a old greek man with absolute basic english. He takes care that everybody gets the breakfast and enough coffe. He is a friendly guy and you will have a good time with him.
If you have any Questions, wait for to the evening, then Olga is there, her English is good
The lobby is old, but the old greek man is 24hour there.
the room:
one bed, one smal table, one fridge, two chairs, one tv (greek & Turkey program only) and a very nice balkony. If you want to use the aircondition you have to pay 5€ a day.
the Bathroom:
small, green (1980-Style), and without bad suprise .
the breakfest:
two bread roll, jam, koffe and instand juice.
surroundings:
5 minute walk to the beach, a lot of mini-markets and a 10 minutes walk later a "super B Market"
The touristik highlights of Kos-City u can reach by foot.
after these 11 Days i can say, that we have there a good time and dont't regrent our time there.

one Tip.
when you go to the beach, take the "Cosy-Bar".

--- German ---

Room Tip: If you choose a romm with the a view to the see, be carful of the noise at the night (bus and child)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Thomas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    17
    11
    7
    17
See reviews for
13
28
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2012

This hotel was absolutely disgusting and i can not stress that enough.

Broken gas pipe sticking out floor.

Mold all over fridge inside and out.

Broken light switch and bulb.

Adapter with loads of broken plugs sparking.

Kettle stretched and balancing on edge of chair.

No shower curtain.

No light in shower and had to hold the shower over yourself to wash.

No air con.

bugs everywhere.

WHEN MADE A COMPLAINT ABOUT THIS ROOM ME AND MY PARTNER WERE TOLD BECAUSE OF OUR AGE (18) WHY WOULD WE CARE WE WOULD HARDLY BE IN THE ROOM ANYWAY.

lasted two days in this hotel and had too leave and pay and book into a new hotel.

staff rude and unhelpful.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank cameron r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kos hotels

Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 August 2012

Just home from a lovely holiday at olgas - apts are absltly fine, what do people expect - if you want 5* luxury go to Four Seasons?!?!?......Olga and Dina are lovely - and have a lot of repeat customers......Basic accomodation, yes, but clean, fresh towels, lovely pool area, snacks, close to beach, cafes, Kos Town, 20 min walk.....Dina made everyone very welcome, real home from home, We will be back - Thanks again ladies!!!...Linda and Glenn, Brighton, x

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2012

NEVER NEVER AGAIN Please read ALL the negative reveiws about this horrible place run by the 3 family members.The mum(Olgas) is the most rude person you can come across the daughter is absolutly no use and we only saw 2 other staff in the entire hotel complex there is nothing to look forward to your stay here NO air con NO tv NO hot water NO clean towles NO clean sheets No cleanliness NOTHING TO DO apart from swim in the fly ridden pool you cannot complain to anyone as the mum does not listen to anything her way or no way we were a family of 3 kids slept in 30+ degrees heat asked for fan charged 4euros and only worked for an hour and broke down cockerals made sure you woke up every morning 4am asked for a plaster as kids cut themselves at pool did not even have a first aid box?asked to leave appartment at 12pm in 45degrees temps with 3 young kids and told to hire another room as the mum wanted to charge 30 euros for extra stay due to our pick up time of 23:15 stay of over 11 hours had to go across road and pay for the extra stay we were not going to pay this rude woman not a penny more due to her attitude to her customers

Room Tip: do not come here really not kidding on
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank ajaz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hockley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2012

Keep away!! This place is awful. Filthy, unpleasant rooms,. NO AIR CONDITIONING despite Cosmos stating its included within the price. We were told it's 8 Euros a day and even then, they couldn't get it to work, we suffered a whole week trying to sleep in sweltering conditions, oh and you're woken every morning at 4am by the local cockrel.The staff are very unapproachable, especially the mother, stay away from her, she bites. The pool is very nice, clean and quite but the sun beds are all wooden and have no cushions at all. The apartment t's&c's also state that if you use any electrical equipment that's not part of the room, they will be confiscated. There are much nicer, more welcoming places out there. STAY AWAY!!

Room Tip: Make sure you definitely have air conditioning included within the price before you're mad enoug...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ARogers89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergen op Zoom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

If you want to enjoy your stay on Kos don't ever go to Olga's Paradise. It is terrible, disgusting and the staff, especially Olga, was just plain rude. The lights in my room didn't work, there is no tv or radio, no shower curtain, no toilet paper, no air-conditioning and they clean your sheets and towels only once a week and that is disgusting in this type of weather. It was a nightmare and the "apartment" just made me depressive.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anne-Fleur K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2012

These apartments are in quite a good location, about 20minutes walk from the centre of kos town. We have stayed in 2* apt's before and never been dissapointed, i now you get what you pay for, but these apartments were very basic.
Biggest downside was no air con available, temp at night was 28 degrees and the rooms were very uncomfortable at night, but i think the huge resident cockroach living under one of the kitchen cupboards enjoyed it., you could not leave the doors and windows open at night due to the large number of voracious mozzies that were about.
There were 5 lights in the bedroom, only 2 worked, the main ceiling light did not even have a bulb in it.
We were there a week and would have expected the sheets and towels to be changed once, if we had not asked for them to be changed, they would not have been.
No hot water in the mornings, only late after noon when the sun had heated the big solar tanks on the roof, shower head had to be held, no fitting in the shower to put it on the wall, not broken, just not there.
Nice looking pool but had all sorts floating in it, supposedly cleaned every day, an old boy scattered chlorine crystals in everyday but never appeared to test for concentration, though chlorine did not seem excessive.
The owners daughter lived in the large aptment above ours and had 2 small dogs that constantly barked and yapped, daughter also seemed to like rearranging her furniture and parading round in high heels late at night.
The beach was a few minutes walk away, this cosisted of a strip of very coarse sand, shingle and stone about 5 or 6 metres wide, however, the lounger and parasol hire was reasonable at 6 euros, and you got a drink thrown in.
There were a group of chickens on the adjacent land, the cockerel had no idea of time and would stat crowing at around 4 am.
We paid £560 for our week here, value wise, it was very poor value.
On the plus side eating and drinking out was very reasonable, especially in kos town.
Overall, kos is nice for 1 visit, but i would not reccomend Olgas "paradise" apartments.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alienwarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kos hotels
1.4 mi away
Paradise Hotel Kos
Paradise Hotel Kos
#162 of 218 in Kos
34 reviews
11.7 mi away
Fania Apartments
Fania Apartments
#34 of 39 in Kardamena
43 reviews
1.6 mi away
Karis Hotel
Karis Hotel
#39 of 48 in Kos Town
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Leonidas Hotel & Studios
Leonidas Hotel & Studios
#36 of 48 in Kos Town
152 reviews
0.9 mi away
Santa Marina Hotel
Santa Marina Hotel
#91 of 218 in Kos
116 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alexandra Beach Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olga Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olga Hotel

Property: Olga Hotel
Address: 3rd September Sq. Stratigou Makrigianni Ioanni 1 | Near Psalidi, 853 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #205 of 218 Hotels in Kos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Olga Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, 5viajes2012 S.L., Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and HotelQuickly so you can book your Olga Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olga Hotel kós

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing