We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Kos
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Veraclub Thalassa
Ranked #190 of 219 Hotels in Kos
Reviewed 9 June 2014

one weeks holiday from 28/5/2014.
This was a lovely hotel but what makes it really special are the staff.
On Arrival we were greeted by Christina at reception , possibly the best receptionist in the world, she was extremely pleasant and more than happy to assist with any problem. She demonstrated this again the following day ,with an immediate remedy to a slight problem.
From the cleaners to the manager the staff here were friendly and most professional , They would have been at home in a 5 star establishment.
We then talk about the animation team, who are the best and most lively team I have had the pleasure to meet. Fun Fun Fun!
Finally the Manager Emma, the most visible manager I have come across anywhere in the world, who is a perfectionist and this shows in the cleanlness and efficiency of her hotel.
She is definitely 5Star.
This was a very happy and pleasant holiday and we would return here in the future.

Thanks to all the staff for a wonderful holiday !!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank hendersont1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (160)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 160 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2012

I've booked this holiday with my family thru our agent. Very disappointed.
Old structure, poor rooms, poor food, no choice always the same stuff for lunch and dinner. They pretended to be all inclusive, but it's not, you pay extra even for a coffee (€2...).
We had to change 3 rooms as we experienced many problems, from water on the bathroom floor (actually we has a small swimming pool) to problems with wc and with air condition.
Beach could be nice if only was properly managed, old sun beds and umbrellas with a miserable look.
The only good thing was the staff, if it was not for them, my holidays with kids would have been dreadful...So a big Thank to Vincenzo, Simone, Erica, Armando and the assistant teams for having helped me to get thru...

Room Tip: No idea, they are all ugly the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ciemme28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2008

I booked my holidays at Veratour thalassa in kos mainly because of the availability of facilities for new born babies. I was deeply disappointed by the quality of the food, the rooms were old, not equipped with the fridge and not cleaned, the hotel beach was extremely windy and therefore it was impossible to go with a 9-month-baby! The hotel does not even provide beach towels, which for a 4 stars hotel is really astonishing! The Greek personnel is OK but the Italian personnel is very heavy and does not realize that while feeding your child you cannot reply to their 30000 questions about your life! the last day we were to leave the room at 9:30 but departure for the airport was at 13:00! so i asked to stay until 12:00 in order to have my baby resting and they told me no! All they did -after i complained many times- was to give me the key of another room located at the other hand of the structure at the 3rd floor...and when we opened the door we found out that the room was not cleaned and some customers had just left it! Really a shame that such structure can have 4 stars!

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jennycastriota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AMICOMONDOVIAGGIROMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank carlo651987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank peterokatja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: La terza palazzina (camerer 3XX è più lontana dalla piscina e dall'eventuale fastidio che questa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Maestro1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kos hotels
8.7 mi away
Neptune Hotels - Resort, Convention Centre & Spa
1.6 mi away
Astir Odysseus Resort & Spa
7.6 mi away
Mitsis Blue Domes Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 mi away
Blue Lagoon Village
Blue Lagoon Village
#1 of 13 in Kefalos
1,489 reviews
5.8 mi away
Dimitra Beach Resort Hotel
Dimitra Beach Resort Hotel
#1 of 1 in Agios Fokas
1,559 reviews
5.7 mi away
Michelangelo Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Veraclub Thalassa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Veraclub Thalassa

Address: 5 km From Kos Town, 853 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos
Hotel Style:
#18 Top resorts Hotel in Kos
Number of rooms: 138
Also Known As:
Veraclub Thalassa Hotel kós
Veraclub Thalassa kós

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing