We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location but poor A/C and hard beds”
Review of Kosta Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kosta Palace
Ranked #58 of 219 Hotels in Kos
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We stayed for two weeks late July/early August.
The hotel's location is great and staff i friendly. Clean rooms.

Except for poor A/C, which made the rooms rather warm, and hard beds, our stay was quite good.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jornh71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (621)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

241 - 247 of 621 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

We got our room really cheap, had a wonderful vacation! Friendly and helpful staff, very tasteful and colourful breakfast. Very good place to stay in, as the perfect view of harbour is beside you! Had areally good time in Kos.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank avela-ieva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

There were 18 of us from the age of 22 up to 62. We all loved staying at the Kosta palace. The marina out the front and the beach on the left of hotel. Restaurant, bars and shops all close by. Boat and day trips all available and at reasonable prices. Staff at Kosta were very nice and helpful. We would definitely recommend this holiday.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays
1  Thank TCD315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This is a nice hotel with a fantastic spot on the harbourside. Sitting on the terrace at breakfast we watched the genuine fishermen selling their fish and sorting their nets. The day trip boats go out each morning at 10am ish and are a lovely sight, there is always something to watch.
The road is fairly busy but it's mostly bicycles and mopeds. Breakfast is plentiful with lots of choice and was always kept topped up.
The hotel is clean and smart, the room was a good size with a small kitchen section which comprised a sink, a 2 ring hob and a full sized fridge. The air con temperature was centrally controlled and could have been a degree or so cooler as it wasn't terribly effective but better than nothing. We had a few issues with noise from other (younger) residents at night slamming doors and talking very loudly but the reception staff were very helpful and the hotel did have security people on duty at night and were quick to sort out any problems.
The reception staff deserve a special mention as they were always so attentive and friendly.
Our room was at the side of the hotel but still had a view of the harbour entrance and the sea in the other direction. It was also nice that it was not on the sunny side in the afternoons as it meant we could sit out on the balcony in the early evening in comfort.
I would be happy to recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: For the best view a room at the front. For morning sun and afternoon shade the right hand side (look...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cakelady2102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

Hotel well appointed. Our room was overlooking the harbour which was great to watch the goings on. Bathroom well appointed. The pool and roof terrace nice. Breakfast plentiful. The only thing I was disappointed about was the amount of very young people who had no respect for others, being extremely noisy , loud music / parties in the room. Slamming doors etc. Our Room overlooking the harbour was no. 124 and 122. I would definitely request one on that side. The garden view ones don't look out on anything nice.

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank tjaWiltshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Fantastic hotel,all the staff at this Hotel were lovely,from the cleaners,restaurant staff to Reception,in fact everyone.They were so helpful & friendly. Rooms were large & very clean....our balcony looked over part of the Harbour,and was great ! Loads of choice at breakfast,so many different sorts of bread,salad,cheeses,deserts,yoghurt, & hot food,which we had outside on the Terrace,looking out at the fishing boats.Swimming pool on the roof was quite shallow,but the view was fabulous,,and the pool bar really nice. The Hotel was also in a fantastic position,everything was so easy to access. Loads of great Restaurants & Bars nearby....It was nice to just stroll along the Harbour in the evenings to see all the activities that were going on with all the boats. All in all my friend & I had a great holiday !!!

Room Tip: We were on the corner just down a side street,on the first floor.Great view from the balcony looking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Maureen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

This hotel is right on the harbor and has easy access to the beach, restaurants and the bars of Kos Town. If you want a clean, basic room and a rooftop pool then this is the place. Just realize that the area is noisy until early a.m. hours with people partying. If you want quiet then this is not for you! The staff is friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dianawrdh23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kos hotels
0.2 mi away
Alexandra Hotel
Alexandra Hotel
#88 of 219 in Kos
184 reviews
0.1 mi away
Astron Hotel
Astron Hotel
#19 of 48 in Kos Town
280 reviews
0.4 mi away
Maritina Hotel
Maritina Hotel
#31 of 48 in Kos Town
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Leonidas Hotel & Studios
Leonidas Hotel & Studios
#29 of 48 in Kos Town
161 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sonia
Hotel Sonia
#11 of 48 in Kos Town
395 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kos Aktis Art Hotel
Kos Aktis Art Hotel
#8 of 48 in Kos Town
427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kosta Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kosta Palace

Address: A Kountourioti & Averof Sts, 85300, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 219 Hotels in Kos
Price Range: £29 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kosta Palace 3.5*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kosta Palace is built in 2001, in the center of Kos Town, overlooking the breathtaking harbour with its 13th century medieval castle & the unique view of the traditional wooden ships anchoring there. It consists of 165 Rooms, which are equipped with A/C, Kitchenette, TV, coffee machine and music. Its ideal position and luxurious construction make it one the best Hotels for businessmen and holidaymakers of the island, since its open 12 months a year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kosta Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kosta Palace kós
Kosta Palace Hotel kós

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing