We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Choice, Quality and Very Affordable”
Review of Alinda Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Alinda Hotel
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Leros
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Most visitors to the island will know this as being the taverna of Hotel Alinda.
We have been coming to the island on and off for over 20 years and have seen the island change, but the one factor that is consistent is the quality and range of the food, the friendly service and affordable prices at this taverna.
I can personally recommend the chicken/bacon souvlaki, spaghetti four cheese and the breakfasts are a fantastic way to start the day as well !
The taverna/hotel are a family run affair and you regularly see the direct and extended family waiting on tables or working the bar. Service is very quick and friendly.
An ideal and very affordable evening would be to have your evening meal in the taverna, go for a stroll round Alinda and then come back for a cocktail or brandy at the taverna bar.
The locals eat here and tend to have their wedding receptions here as well ! What better endorsement can you get.

1  Thank Snoopy9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (80)
There are newer reviews for Alinda Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 80 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2013

Situated right on the beach at Alinda, this small family run hotel ticks all the boxes. All members of the family are very helpful and friendly and the rooms are more than adequate with all the amenities you are likely to need. The attached taverna offers a very high standard of food at very competitive prices. Sunbeds on the beach are free of charge to guests. Would recommend it without reservation and will definitely be visiting again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank krispat07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

We didn't stay the hotel, but visited restaurant for several times. The meals were great, strongly recommenden. Great service, nice personel, very delicious and clean meals, try all kinds of greek special meals. The hotel is located just in front of Alinda beach, for us this is the most beatiful beach in the Leros

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TurkeyMarazi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

We stayed here on our way North, island hopping up to Patmos. The room (no.23) we had was one of the older style at the back to avoid the heat of the morning sun. The room was a great size with a balcony overlooking the olive trees in the garden and had a ceiling fan and air-con too. We could have paid a bit more and had a refurbished room at the front with the same facilities but quite a bit smaller, although the view onto the beach is a bonus.

The hospitality shown to us was great and the food was some of the best home style cooking we've had in Greece. The beach across the road is nice and sandy and the hotel has sun loungers there for guests to use.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CheshireNomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2013

We have been 2 days in this family hotel. Really quiete place and very frendly owners. Rooms are a little bit small, but with very nice sea view.
And restaurant was excellent. We recommend it strongly.

Room Tip: Take a see view room.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Loudima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2013

Didn't stay here, but chose their taverna for supper after seeing that it was a hopping place at lunch time. We were, at 7:30, the only patrons. Service was discreet and polite and efficient; stuffed calamari my husband had was very good. Veal in Clay pot was okay. Nice Ceaser salad w/ lots of chicken pieces. Bill with 1/2 carafe house wine was 35 Euro, about the average for dinners.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Wanderlassie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2012

We were staying on Kos and were recommended to visit the island and hotel by a friend,it was the best piece of advice we got. It was wonderful. We had a room on the front, overlooking the sea, which is just across a narrow road, with a balcony that we sat on and sipped a glass of wine, enjoying the beautiful scenery. The room and bathroom weren't huge, but there was airconditioning and a fridge. Lovely food and good wine all very reasonably priced. Next day we swam in the sea across the road, we were the only people there, then sat with our feet in the water, sitting on the beach chairs. The only downside was, we were only there for one night, we will definitely be going back!

Room Tip: Get a room in the front.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UandB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leros hotels
0.0 mi away
Alea Mare Hotel
Alea Mare Hotel
#1 of 2 in Alinda
43 reviews
0.9 mi away
Crithoni's Paradise Hotel
2.0 mi away
Tony's Beach Studios
Tony's Beach Studios
#2 of 13 in Leros
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Marilen Hotel
Marilen Hotel
#4 of 13 in Leros
92 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Irene
Hotel Irene
#12 of 13 in Leros
11 reviews
1.8 mi away
Castelo Beach Hotel
Castelo Beach Hotel
#8 of 13 in Leros
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alinda Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alinda Hotel

Address: Alinda, 189 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Leros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Leros
Price Range: £20 - £30 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Alinda Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lovely family hotel on the beach in the popular coast of Lerou.We offer one of the best restaurants on the island.You can enjoy breakfast, lunch or dinner in our beautiful garden with amazing view.Alinda rooms are air conditioned and open out to a private balcony. They feature a TV, a mini fridge and they all have an en-suite bathroom with shower. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Alinda Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing