We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Romantic paradise for discerning palates in exquisite Greek mansion”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Boutique Hotel La Maison des Couleurs
Ranked #5 of 16 Leros B&B and Inns
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Romantic paradise for discerning palates in exquisite Greek mansion”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2011

I have been coming to Leros for more than 10 years and during all that time I have stayed in a variety of hotels. Then this year we took our chances at Hotel des Couleurs. I was pleasantly surprised at the price quality ratio in just about every sense. The owner, Stella, actually bakes her own bread. You can enjoy a candlelit dinner on the very palatial veranda which boasts panoramic views of the castle. Our four poster bed was an absolute dream to sleep in. The service was warm, friendly and impeccable. It really is the jewel in the crown of Leros.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angeli G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    1
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
10
31
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2011

All details ready to give you the weelcome. All my expectations have been overcome. The smallest thing you can imagine, stella have thought in it before.
Beautifull and lovely house, beautifull people and beasutifull island. Very advisable and very romantic

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ANTONIO P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2011

La maison des couleurs etait magnifique!
Stella Sandaltzopoulou is the 'SOUL' of this boutique hotel in Leros. She found this traditional house in the heart of Leros and renovated it in a way that it looks like coming from a fairytale...
We stayed for three nights during August and we regretted that we didn t have the time to stay more!
Stella made our stay unforgottable. We had every morning a great home made breakfast with fresh juices, honey and home made bread & butter and always a little surprise for us...!
One night we decided to have a dinner in the big terrace of the house, which was totally prepared by Stella! Don t forget to ask for it!It is a special three course candle lit dinner and we recommend it specially to couples who search for true romance!
Thank you Stella and we hope that you ll keep doing such nice things in your life!
Vasiliki & Pantelis

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vasiliki C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
114 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2011

My husband and I stayed at La Maison des Couleurs for 5 nights at the end of May 2011 and although we would like to keep this wonderful boutique hotel a secret, we would highly recommend it to all who would like to be pampered. The hotel is a former Italian mansion of the early 1900’s and is more like a luxury B&B than a hotel.

We stayed in the Red Room and it had views over Pandeli Bay and also looked up to Pandeli Castle and the old windmills. The owner, Stella, was away on a break and we were cared for by Liz, ably assisted by Albina and Liz’s husband Maurice. Liz met us at the Taxi Station, one minute away from the hotel and carried my case up the stairs. Our room had bathrobes, good quality toiletries, best quality linen and towels and chilled bottled water in a silver jug always in our room and if we needed more, all we had to do was ask. At night, an oil burner was lit, fresh flowers laid on our bed and more chilled water and fresh cherries were placed in our room. There was a ceiling fan if needed and for winter, there was heating.

A sumptuous three course breakfast was served in the garden in the shade and each of the five mornings, we were served something different. The table was laid with crystal and silver ware. The terrace at the front of the hotel was of black and white marble tiles which complemented the earthy colours of the exterior and the many plants around the garden made you feel quite at home.

Liz was a font of knowledge of things to see and do and places to eat and she organised a car hire when we wanted to explore the island. Leros is a small, quiet island and has some lovely beaches and is easy to navigate. Liz even searched for an anniversary card for my husband as he was not able to find one.

The hotel does not have a restaurant but on our last night, we took up the suggestion of having a special three course candle lit dinner prepared by a local lady, Mariette. It was fantastic. This service is normally prepared by Stella, but Mariette cooked a wonderful meal with products from her own garden. The meal was served on a beautifully laid table out on the front terrace with flowers, pink and white linen and lights and tea lamps lit to add to the romantic feel of the evening.

We are glad we chose Platanos as the area to stay in and to find this gorgeous hotel. If relaxation and pampering is what is needed, then you cannot go past choosing La Maison des Couleurs. It is one of the best, if not the best, boutique hotel we have ever stayed in for service, comfort and quality.

Room Tip: Choose the Red Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MelbourneJade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2011

Just pack your summer clothes and run or fly to Heaven here in Leros. Hotel des Couleurs is magic of all sides. You vill find it so charming and seducing, that you can"t breath. Have birds flying around in the magic garden.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank coleurs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denamrk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2011

Excellent place to stay! Room was very clean and mattress so comfortable! View from the window is so wonderful, you can lay on the bed and enjoy the sunrise in Panteli.
Breakfast was included in price and it was always very delicious. If you have a wish, you can also book a dinner. Stella is an excellent and very talented cook!
Hotel has a beautiful garden, where you can sit and relax and enjoy the views. Beach is just 5 minutes form the hotel, so the location is perfect. It's was very nice and quite... and the Hotel - it's just a piece of art!
I would recommend this place for everybody, who want to feel special and don't be just another client in a big hotel, where every room looks the same...

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kata123kata123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2011

That was the most amazing holidays I have ever had in my life and I have to admit that mostly it was thanks to Stella and her amazing hotel.I experienced a true "travel to the past". You can feel really special, like a part of a bigger family there. I truly suggest this in place to those, who want to feel special and don't want to be just another guest in a huge hotel.... If you care about the good food, good atmosphere and relaxation, then Stella's hotel will be perfect for you!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katherine1104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leros hotels
0.8 mi away
Crithonis Paradise Hotel
0.5 mi away
Tony's Beach Studios
Tony's Beach Studios
#1 of 13 in Leros
5.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
1.5 mi away
Alea Mare Hotel
Alea Mare Hotel
#1 of 2 in Alinda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Alinda Hotel
Alinda Hotel
#3 of 13 in Leros
4.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
0.3 mi away
Panteli Beach Studios Apartments
1.5 mi away
Saraya Resort
Saraya Resort
#2 of 5 in Alinda
5.0 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique Hotel La Maison des Couleurs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Hotel La Maison des Couleurs

Property: Boutique Hotel La Maison des Couleurs
Address: Platanos, 854 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Leros
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Leros
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Leros island, in its capital Platanos, overlooking the bay of Pandeli, under the glance of the Castle of the Knights of Saint John, is located 'The Mansion of Colours', a magnificent neoclassic house of the previous century. It will offer you the charms, the refinements, the intimacy and the hospitality of a large mansion of exception.There are five suites in beautiful colours, spacious amenities, lounges, gardens and terraces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Boutique Hotel La Maison des Couleurs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing