We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, clean, next to the beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Panteli Beach Studios Apartments
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Leros
Reviewed 15 August 2014

This is a decent hotel that gives you what it has promised. It's next to Panteli beach, one of the best in Leros, small and crowded but clean and deep. It's most suitable for families but couples won't have any issue either. Rooms are nice, large, fully equipped with a fridge, kitchen, TV. Sheets and towels are changed daily and the room was always cleaned well. It's quiet at night. The owners are very kind and helpful. Panteli hosts many restaurants (try Tzoumas and Patimenos) and a bar (called Savana, nice rock music).

Room Tip: Rooms on the first floor offer a view from the large balcony but you will have to use the stairs. Ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sotiris11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (72)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 72 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 4 nights in room 5, that happened to be a large studio with a lovely balcony overlooking the sea, a nice living room, a huge bed and a spotless bathroom, incredibly comfortable. We had wifi, air conditioned, a TV that we never watched and even a kitchenette fully equiped, with a small fridge. This sounds nice, and it absolutely is, but wait to see the beach, a few steps from the room. It's the loveliest and cleanest water you can imagine, even in a restaurant-crowded coastline. Having a bath there was the first thing in the morning and the last at night that we did in Leros. The studio hotel has its own snack bar close to the sea, and you can have breakfast there (or any meal you feel like) with your feet in the water...Although breakfast is not the best point of the place (better go to Agia Marina and enjoy the delicious pastry you'll find there). For lunch or dinner you can choose among a dozen of excellent restaurants and tavernas surrounding the hotel (please don't miss Michele & Maria, in a tiny square not 100m far). The staff is extremely kind and skilled, and you can rent a car or a scooter in reception. You'll need it to visit the island, but not Agia Marina nor Platanos, a short walk (maybe 15') from your room. If I ever return to Leros (and I'm sure I'll do) you can bet I'll go to this hotel again.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank barcelonaconnection
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We stayed for 2 weeks in April/May, it was wonderfully quiet, being the very start of the season, but Panteli Beach Studios and Apartments were up and running and very welcoming. The room was very clean and nicely decorated, the bed, huge and very comfortable, the little kitchenette was just right for the couple of lunches and evening meals we made there, and the balcony was a wonderful place to sit and watch the fishing boats go about their daily business and the bigger yachts coming into the bay to moor for lunch or the night. The beach is just across the road, small and shingle, so beach shoes are important unless you have hardened feet! The lovely bay has upwards of eight great tavernas, all of which were just as friendly and full of delicious meals, it was a great pleasure just to wander along the beach and pick the restaurant of the evening. We walked miles and explored the fishing port of Aggia Marina, and the wide streets of Lakki. We made 3 trips up the hill (not as arduous as it looks!) to the Castle, sadly it was always closed, but as it was so early in the season you can't blame the elderly lady who opens it up every day for NOT opening, its a real mission to climb the steps from Aggia Marina, which is where she comes from! All in all we had a fabulous time, and we will return, next year but maybe a little later in May/June, we will definitely make it one of our favourite places to go for a relaxing holiday.

Room Tip: Upper floor rooms are nice because of the views from the balcony, but all rooms are lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lloydius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We stayed a week in Leros also thanks to the wonderful hospitality in this structure. Elegant and large studios or apartments (bigger than the studios), just in front of the tiny beach and the taverns; if you don't want to cook, there's a café with drinks and breakfast. Perfect.
The only point if you suffer from backache are the VERY soft mattresses. I liked them but they were a problem for my husband.

Room Tip: Room 5 has a great view and position. Avoid n.2 - an extra bed obstructs a window and the bed is too...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CRISVIAGGIO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We stayed here for a few nights whilst we were island hopping. This is a great value hotel, and we just spend the weekend running up a drinks tab. We also rented a 4 wheel bike and cruised around the island. Our room was right next to the restaurant. Internet was patchy, but generally worked (free). The other restaurants along the waterfront are very charming and worth a look at.

Room Tip: Further from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davidtheaussienomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

The place is just on the water! The rooms are very clean (imagine that they change towels every day and this is something you value when you have children of 1 and 2 years old). The owner has paid attention in the details (in example, in a room for four, there were adequate places for the towels, which is not something common). The beach is very clean and very close you will find very cheap taverns with excellent plates (such as Maria and Tzoumas).

Room Tip: The studio at the back is convenient when you have very small children because you have enough time...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EleniFD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

We stayed at the Panteli Beach Hotel for 14 nights in June 2013.
We have been travelling to Greece for around 30 years and the Panteli Beach Hotel is the best we have ever stayed in.
Our arrival should have been by plane into Leros airport but due to a last minute strike at Athens our journey was changed and we arrived by Sea Cat to Leros via Kos.
We just made one phone call to the Panteli beach and they arranged to meet us at Aghia Marina instead of Leros Airport.
The Hotel is family run and everyone we spoke to couldn't do enough for us.
Service was exceptional and always with a smile, you knew that if you needed anything there was always someone to assist.
Our one bedroom Apartment was on the first floor at the very front of the building and the sea view was stunning.
Our Terrace was very large and had Table and chairs and a sun Umbrella,a perfect spot for breakfast.
The rooms are very spacious and exceptionally clean with fresh towels every day. The kitchen is fully equipped with everything you need for a self catering holiday, although with so many good tavernas within walking distance, we ate out every evening.
The 4 poster bed was a lovely touch and the air conditioning was much needed during our second week when the temperatures began to rise.
Unlike so many hotels and apartments in Greece that we have stayed in there was no extra charge for the Air Conditioning.
Car or bike hire can be easily arranged from the reception.
We hired a scooter for a week of our stay so that we could visit other beaches and places of interest.
The Panteli Beach hotel has it's own stretch of beach with sunbeds and umbrellas during the day and tables and chairs for dinner and drinks in the evening. Within walking distance is Tony's beach just 5 minutes away around the headland, and Platanos old town is about 15 minutes walk.
We cannot fault our stay in Panteli, we will definitely be back.

Room Tip: one bedroom apartments are exceptionally good value for money
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank goa97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leros hotels
1.1 mi away
Crithoni's Paradise Hotel
1.8 mi away
Alea Mare Hotel
Alea Mare Hotel
#1 of 2 in Alinda
44 reviews
1.8 mi away
Alinda Hotel
Alinda Hotel
#3 of 13 in Leros
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Tony's Beach Studios
Tony's Beach Studios
#2 of 13 in Leros
113 reviews
0.0 mi away
Castelo Beach Hotel
Castelo Beach Hotel
#8 of 13 in Leros
69 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Archontiko Angelou
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panteli Beach Studios Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panteli Beach Studios Apartments

Address: Panteli Beach, 854 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Leros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Leros
Price Range: £44 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Panteli Beach Studios Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the picturesque fishing village of Pandeli our newly built (2009) studios and apartments offers you relaxed holidays in fully equipped accommodation. Situated right on the beach and in walking distance of all comforts and necessaries. Our cafe-bar Sorokos serves breakfast, drinks, snacks and cocktails on the beach and terrace. In Panteli Beach you will live the true Greek experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Panteli Beach Studios Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing