We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel in every way - management and staff went that extra mile”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crithonis Paradise Hotel
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Leros
Certificate of Excellence
walsall
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel in every way - management and staff went that extra mile”
Reviewed 20 May 2013

A lovely hotel. Beautiful setting and staff couldn't do enough to please.
Stayed with a group and we were treated splendidly. Soups were to die for and we were made so welcome.

Joined in the Easter celebrations and only wish our stay could have been longer.

A truly memorable stay.

Room Tip: overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PameliaWalsall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    68
    21
    9
    2
See reviews for
30
87
4
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ashbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
135 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2013

Having stayed in several hotels in the gorgeous Greek Islands, they have ranged from disappointing to really very good, in Leros I found the closest to perfection to be found in the islands. The standards are set high and achieved, to say it is a family run hotel is to pay it an enormous compliment, their pride in their hotel is clear and extends to the staff. My room was very comfortable with a well fitted shower room and a balcony enjoying lovely views towards the harbour and the open sea. The spacious pool deck is sheltered, has a great pool and pool loungers. I thought the food delightful and the soups were outstanding - do try them. We were lucky enough to be at Crithoni's on Orthodox Easter Sunday and enjoyed a tremendous and traditional Greek family lunch with dancing, we were made part of the family.
Leros is a lovely and fascinating island of great history - do visit and stay here!

Room Tip: A room above ground floor level for the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank BirthdayBoy62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhodes, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2013

I was travelling with a group at Leros at the end of March 2013.
The hotel was really perfect, the emploees was really friendly and helpfull, very clean and warm.
Really loved. The group was very satisfied from the time that we arrive at Leros and especially for nice location that hotel is.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mkrho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodstock, NY
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2012

Only the small and slightly cigarette-smelling room kept this classical hotel from five stars. The spacious tree line grounds, enormous warm pool, good restaurant with large patio, and gorgeous open balconies with ocean views on most rooms, make it a bargain. At least, it was a steal during their desperate 2012 July season when the rooms were all slashed to 60 euros.

Room Tip: Larger rooms in the B building don't have balconies facing ocean. Smaller ones in the "A&qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank skymanbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2012

last september we spent a week at the above after leaving a truly awful hotel in Samos .We could not have expected that the Crithonis was a " paradise" on this small Dodeconese Greek island .We were collected promptly from the flying dolphin ferry by the Hotel shuttle bus and travelled just a few minutes to the Crithoni paradise.The Hotel is quite close to Agios Marina the main town.
By Far the best Room we have stayed in on any of the Dodeconese islands .The Hotel is very comfortable with excellent grounds and swimming pool area .The pool area has very comfortable loungers and a good bar/Snack Bar facility.
Breakfasts are good in what appears to be a well appointed restaurant.We only had B & B and had our meals at a selection of excellent local restaurants.
The stafff are friendly and the Hotel hires cars at competitve prices.
Worth a visit ......very impressed

Room Tip: All pretty good and priced according to their comfort ,possibly 2nd floor (higher )rooms better
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Timmo1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2011

Few words... - nice service, view, rooms, pool area. The food at the hotel rest, was not recommended by former visitor, but seems okay.
Pleasant hotel, with pleasant people!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CarstenFalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2010

I stayed here for 9 nights in July 2010. One of my best friends was getting married on the Island, so we all trekked over from Australia.

Fact: Leros is a small island - and this is by far the best Hotel their. It's family owned, they have a huge range of rooms and it's great value for money.

The local restaurants are all within walking distance and the pool bar is a fantastic place to spend your days.

We hired Quad bikes from down on the beach - these were great for getting around.

In Summary: If you end up in Leros, take your time, its a great place, tiny airport and really friendly locals. The Wedding was held in the old fort (top of the big mountain) and it was beautiful. Will definitely take my family back there one day !

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank davidtheaussienomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leros hotels
1.1 mi away
Tony's Beach Studios
Tony's Beach Studios
#1 of 13 in Leros
95 reviews
0.9 mi away
Alinda Hotel
Alinda Hotel
#3 of 13 in Leros
69 reviews
0.7 mi away
Marilen Hotel
Marilen Hotel
#4 of 13 in Leros
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Castelo Beach Hotel
Castelo Beach Hotel
#7 of 13 in Leros
64 reviews
0.9 mi away
Alea Mare Hotel
Alea Mare Hotel
#1 of 2 in Alinda
26 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Archontiko Angelou
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crithonis Paradise Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crithonis Paradise Hotel

Property: Crithonis Paradise Hotel
Address: Crithoni, 854 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Leros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Leros
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Crithonis Paradise Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the coast of Krithoni, near the sea, about 10 km from the main port giving an easy access by boat to other island and to Piraeus. It is about 7 km from the International airport of Leros Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Bookgreece.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Crithonis Paradise Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing