We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel near Agia Marina”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Crithoni's Paradise Hotel
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Leros
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Location is good, 7 minutes walk from Ag. Marina and 10 minutes to Alinda. Peaceful and beautiful location. View to the bay is breathtaking so room with seaview is a must. The hotel is one of the biggest on Leros island and it has everything you need on your vacation (pool, poolbar, gym, minimarket, car rental, restaurant, cafe ...). We stayed there before season had started so were pretty much only guest there. Service was excellent and we were very happy during our stay there. Breakfast was good and fresh (coffee should have been little stronger). Dinner at the hotel restaurant was ok but when I´m in Greece, I rather eat in tavernas in authentic greek atmosphere. Big plus to the waiter at the restaurant, he was very helpful and did his work flawless.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jartsa1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (214)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

88 - 94 of 214 reviews

Reviewed 26 November 2013

Our group holiday stayed during the last week of the holiday season so we had the place pretty much to ourselves but even so there was no let up in the quality of service or food.
The rooms were comfortable and well equipped. Just beware of the highly polished marble stairs and flooring.

Room Tip: Take a bath/basin plug if you want to take advantage of the bath
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cosmicwidow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

This was the final island and hotel on an island hopping holiday, from the moment you enter the driveway, through the exotic gardens it is obvious this is slightly different from a normal greek island hotel, like much of Leros the architecture is more Italian than Greek.
We had a front looking rrom with view across the bay and to the castle, very large by hotel standards with large balcony and bathroom. Screens on the doors meant you could leave the glass doors open at night and feel the breeze, a 10min walk into Agia Marina, via short cut path, about 5 mins more to Alinda, bus stop right outside so easy to get around, top of island to bottom in about 45mins! Good size swimming pool and despite size of hotel never an issue with reserved beds, might be different in peak season, well stocked pool bar with friendly staff and not overpriced.
Probably the best hotel on Leros.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank billandben99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

This hotel was excellent.Very-very clean, wonderful rooms, nice pool,close to the beach, helpfull peoples and low price for this hotel. We were there in summer, two families with childrens.We will be there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chemist391
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

We were on Leros at july -13 for one week and travelled as a couple.
Our room was really tidy and comfortable and the airconditioning worked if there wasn´t power cut on the island :)
There we no bugs even when it was dark, only one spider tried to crawl from bathrooms sink.
We really recommend this hotel if you go to Leros. The staff were all very helpful and spoke english very well. Especially the older gentleman in the restaurant (Akis was his name??) deserves a big hug and a thank you for being so welcoming friendly every day.
It was a pleasure to stay in Crithonis Paradise.

Room Tip: Select a room with a balcony from upper floors so you can enjoy good view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Henna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Leros is a unique place in Greece. Unlike the other islands like Rhodos and Creete, It is said that Leros is like the famous islands, 30 years ago. That is so true! Chritonis paradise hotel was a good place in Leros to stay. Because there are not many attractions and things to see at Leros, it was good to have a very good hotel. The pool are is clean and nice, there are free chairs to sunbath. And a nice pool bar too. The rooms were not that luxorious as I expected. The floor carpet was making sound when stepped, the refrigerator was a little bit broken. (A hint: Do not use the water bottles in the fridge! I thought that they were free, but they were very expensive- even though no price was mentioned). We had a family room with two bedrooms, one had douple sized bed (the kids took that immediately). Me and my husband slept in separate beds :/ We had a payed dinner beforehand in the Critonis restaurant. The food was excellent. Every day we visited in a local restaurant (in walking distance) MYKONOS. it is a great place, with great views and food too. There is a bubble bath and gym in the hotel, but they are not open all the days and they cost for extra fee. the beach is about 300 meters from hotel, but it is quite small

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank A-Flying-Finn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2013

Nice hotel in this island that generally doesn't have a lot of high end accommodation options. Our room had a nice view and was comfortable, though nothing special. The staff was nice, even though we had a lot of trouble sorting out our bill when checking out, since they couldn't find the advance payment we had made several weeks earlier...
We would have liked a more fresh, local breakfast. What was on offer was quite "typical" and mainstream, whereas Greece and the specific island has much more to offer in terms of local products!
All in all, a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pavlina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leros
0.7 mi away
Marilen Hotel
Marilen Hotel
#4 of 12 in Leros
94 reviews
1.1 mi away
Tony's Beach Studios
Tony's Beach Studios
#2 of 12 in Leros
113 reviews
18.6 mi away
Patmos Aktis Suites & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Alinda Hotel
Alinda Hotel
#3 of 12 in Leros
81 reviews
0.9 mi away
Alea Mare Hotel
Alea Mare Hotel
#1 of 1 in Alinda
44 reviews
1.1 mi away
Castelo Beach Hotel
Castelo Beach Hotel
#8 of 12 in Leros
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crithoni's Paradise Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crithoni's Paradise Hotel

Address: | Crithoni, 854 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Leros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Leros
Price Range: £38 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crithoni's Paradise Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the coast of Krithoni, near the sea, about 10 km from the main port giving an easy access by boat to other island and to Piraeus. It is about 7 km from the International airport of Leros Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Crithoni's Paradise Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing