We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best value for money in incredible Leros”
Review of Marilen Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Marilen Hotel
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Leros
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

the truth is that Marilen is the best value for money in Leros and I am certain for my statement.However, they were some problems during my stay which were expressed to the owners, who were always professional, nice and friendly. The garden and the pools are the best selling points of the hotel, the rooms need a little bit more attention in terms of renovation and maintenance still they provide a comfortable stay.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank SOTIRIS S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marilen55, Owner at Marilen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2014

Thank you SotirisS for taking the time to review us. We do appreciate all input from our customers and we do pay attention to what you tell us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (92)
There are newer reviews for Marilen Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 92 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2014

We have just spent 10 days at the Marilen and we can't praise it enough. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff or management and the service and maintenance are absolutely outstanding! The pool area is immaculate and user friendly and super safe for families.
We would recommend this family run hotel to anyone who wants a relaxing holiday on this most beautiful of Greek islands.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marilen55, Owner at Marilen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear JoL,

Thank you for taking the time to review us and thank you for your lovely words. We will hope to see you both again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We have stayed at Hotel Marlen over the past 10 years, working on our boat Diva in the North Agmar boatyard.
The family are more than friendly and offer excellent service and facilities. We wouldnt stay anywhere else on Leros.
We would recommend Marilen for an excellent stay in Leros.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank divariva50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marilen55, Owner at Marilen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Thank you so much Diva for your lovely review and for taking the time to write it. We wish you happy sailing and look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

We have been visiting Leros on and off for over 25 years and have stayed at a number of venues, but by far Marilen outperforms all the others in terms of location, quality/size of rooms, customer service and affordability.
We stayed for two weeks at the end of June and opted for a suite. Money well spent, even if I couldn't understand what was being said on the local news channel on the plasma TV. I think it was something to do with a goat, wearing helmets on scooters and local elections !
Nancy and Dimitris provide an outstanding and quality service, always helpful, always friendly.
During our stay this time Nancy arranged a rib inflatable speed boat with our very own captain (Tomas) for the day. This was outstanding and was the icing to a perfect holiday.
If you are looking for the perfect venue, then Marilen is the place to stay.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Snoopy9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marilen55, Ιδιοκτήτης at Marilen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Thank you so much for your review Snoopy9. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and will look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Just returned from another fantastic stay at the Marilen, We went with my Mum to attend the Naval Ceremony in Leros. It was the 70th Anniversary this year. Nancy and Lena and all staff couldn't be more helpful. Spotlessly clean, extremely comfortable and brilliant breakfasts.
We cannot wait to return

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marilen55, Owner at Marilen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2013

Thank you Tony S for your lovely review. We are happy that you enjoyed staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We took our first vacation in 2 1/2 years. We elected to take a two plus week vacation to Greece. The first week was a wonderful cruise over the Greek Isles. The last week was for full relaxation, romance and rejuvenation. We had heard of Leros from acquaintances and elected to try it out. If we got bored, we were told we could take excursions to other islands. No need for the excursions....it was totally relaxing and beautiful. The hotel was extremely friendly and each night we were able to eat at another excellent restaurant under the Greek skies with an incredible view of the sea, the castle or ancient windmills. The hotel is family owned and the managers made it their business to be informative and to provide wonderful hospitality. English was spoken over the island. The hotel is very reasonably priced and a much better bargain than what we experienced in Athens. We had initially thought this would be a trip of a lifetime, now we want to do it again.

Room Tip: These were really not just rooms but rather small apartments with a full bath, bedroom, lots of stor...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marilen55, Owner at Marilen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2013

Thank you so much Gary S for taking the time to review us. We are happy that you enjoyed your experience on Leros and that you enjoyed staying with us. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

If there is one hotel that is more luxurious in vivo than on its own website, that is definitely Marilen Hotel in Leros. Spacious rooms with all conforts (has even flat t.v in every room), daily cleaned with a relaxing view of the hotel's pool.The owners are very gentle people and they even let us keep the room for half a day more (till 9 in the evening) without charge, while waiting for our boat to come.Great value for money during the biggest financial crisis this country ever knew.

Room Tip: If there is one hotel that is more luxurious in vivo than on its own website, that is definitely Mar...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank babis b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marilen55, Ιδιοκτήτης at Marilen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2013

Thank you babis b for your lovely review! Looks like we need some work on our web site, a perfect winter project...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leros hotels
0.7 mi away
Crithoni's Paradise Hotel
0.5 mi away
Alea Mare Hotel
Alea Mare Hotel
#1 of 2 in Alinda
42 reviews
0.5 mi away
Alinda Hotel
Alinda Hotel
#3 of 13 in Leros
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Tony's Beach Studios
Tony's Beach Studios
#2 of 13 in Leros
110 reviews
0.0 mi away
Efstathia Hotel Apartments
0.0 mi away
Hotel Irene
Hotel Irene
#12 of 13 in Leros
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marilen Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marilen Hotel

Address: Alinda, 854 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Leros
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Leros
Price Range: £22 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Marilen Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Marilen is located a short distance from one of the largest and most frequented beaches on Leros. Here you can enjoy unforgettable holidays, with lovely views, in a friendly environment with people ready and available to be of service. Enjoy the sun with refreshing drinks from our pool snack bar while enjoying the lovely garden by the stone terraced swimming pool! While we offer the full services of a hotel including reception and room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Marilen Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marilen Hotel léros

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing