We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A lovely place in Panteli”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Vangelis Apartments
Ranked #12 of 23 Speciality Lodging in Leros
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A lovely place in Panteli”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

Vangelis studios has all you need for a relaxing holiday in Leros. The location is perfect, very near to the beach, the views are stunning towards the sea, the windmills and the byzantine castle. Very friendly and helpful owners makes you feel at home. Our room on the upper room was perfect and had all the facilities, fridge, TV, kettle and cooking facilities. We definetelly recomend Vangelis studios!!

Room Tip: The upper room was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    5
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
5
8
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
boston ma
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

My stay in Leros ( you must go if you are near--its gorgeous) was at the Vangelis Studios. A few steps from the local Pantelli beach, where many Tavernas are waiting to include you in their familial environments, is the wonderful Vangelis Studios. A clean authentically Greek stay, with white walls, blue trim, all the amenities you need, a gorgeous view, outside sitting area over looking the town and beach, and a wonderful common area boasting a twisted, shade-giving 400-year olive tree and aged, gushing Geraniums that span 5 feet in diameter are just a few of the attractions at this lovely venue. Our hosts couldn't have been more welcoming. I left with tears saying goodbye to the owners, feeling like I left good friends. My stomach ached from all the belly laughs I shared with George and Sue--an amazing couple I will definitely be back. Highly recommend this property to those seeking an authentic Greek experience, who want to engage with local folks and who are comfortable in simple venues.

Room Tip: View of Pantelli Beach should be your request, but honestly I think any room will be wonderful, this...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dehBostonMa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Borders, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

These studios are in a great location,5 mins down some steps to lovely Pantelli, and 10 mins up to old Platanos where there is a supermarket and other small shops.Each studio has its own vine covered terrace where you can eat breakfast or enjoy a glass of wine overlooking the windmills and the ancient castle.The Greek owner George and his English wife Sue are friendly and helpful.However---the rooms really do need some updating. The modern Greek Island Hopper is now used to a higher standard.The toilet/ shower need updating (hooks and towel rail) and some of the appliances need renewing.We stayed in several different places during our trip this year paying much the same for much higher standard.
This cold be a little gem and with a bit of updating would certainly return.

Room Tip: middle room on lower terrace seems best
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brian c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013

We spend one week at Vangelis studios. The studio was spacious with a wonderful garden and amazing views to the Castle, the windmills and the sea. In days with clear visibility you can see as far as Turkey and if you wake up early you can admire a breathtaking sunrise.
The Greek English owners are very friendly and helpful people. The room was very clean and equipped with all basic comforts. The location is ideal just a couple of minutes walk to Platanos, and Agia Marina and a few steps from the beach of Panteli.

Room Tip: The room near the patio with the Olive tree is spacious and ideal for families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013

This is the absolute beauty of greek island simplicity ! Beautiful beautiful view ! The owner's are so kind and distinctive persons. A piece of paradise in the most picturesque fishvillage of Leros-Panteli. It was definitely a deep breath of hapiness into our mind and soul ! The enviroment, the view, the island !

Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank DesChar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2013

A nice holiday in Leros. We stayed in one of the nice accommodation units of Vangelis Apartments. Close to the quiet beach with nice clear water - few minutes on foot, no need of bus, bike or taxi which was great! - this place has great views of wonderful landmarks. We did enjoyed out time spent in the garden too... We will spread the word and we will send our friends to stay here. Good value for the money!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank LouisaCesM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mykonos, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2013

Great holiday location. Studios were perfect with beautiful views and away from traffic. Rooms were comfortable with everything we needed, definately be returning to Vangelis studios as they were friendly, helpful and made the holiday more special.

Room Tip: Try the upper room with the big balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rachel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leros hotels
1.8 mi away
Alea Mare Hotel
Alea Mare Hotel
#1 of 2 in Alinda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tony's Beach Studios
Tony's Beach Studios
#1 of 13 in Leros
5.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Archontiko Angelou
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Castelo Beach Hotel
Castelo Beach Hotel
#7 of 13 in Leros
4.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
1.1 mi away
Crithonis Paradise Hotel
0.0 mi away
Panteli Beach Studios Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vangelis Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vangelis Apartments

Property: Vangelis Apartments
Address: Panteli Beach, 189 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Leros
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 23 Speciality Lodging in Leros
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Vangelis Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing