We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our stay May 2014”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hellinis Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Patmos
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hellinis Hotel
Ranked #10 of 33 Patmos B&B and Inns
Rossendale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our stay May 2014”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

A most excellent hotel. We were given a lift from the ferry port and shown their rooms at the hotel. It was difficult to choose a room, they are all so good! Every part of the hotel and grounds are immaculate. The family are so friendly, excellent hosts. Beautiful views of monastery and surrounding area. Harbour just across the road. Really good restaurant 2 minutes away. 5 minute walk to town centre. I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.

Room Tip: Always look at rooms first and ask prices. They have rooms for every traveller.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank archiKeith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    8
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
6
21
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Washington
Level Contributor
283 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

We came to Patmos without a reservation. I had read about this hotel in one of the travel books we had, and when we got off the ferry, I saw someone holding a sign for the hotel. I asked her how much and she said 30 EU and she insisted that I come look at it, and if we didn't like it, she would bring us back to the harbor.

The hotel was really off the beaten path, which was good. It was at the end of the harbor -- about a 10-15 minute walk to town center, and right next door to a great restaurant. We had told them we wanted the room for 2 nights, but as it turned out, we needed it 3 nights because the ferry to Samos did not run on the day we needed it. Unfortunately, she was booked with a Greek tour that night, but she let us stay in a two bedroom apartment for the same price. It was nice, but the view from the room we had was terrific. No view from the apartment.

The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. As it turns out (and as is usual for Greece), the hotel was quite a family affair....as was the rental car agency next door (which we used, and it was great!), and the restaurant, which, as I said, was also great. Breakfast at the hotel was only OK.

This is a hotel that is well worth visiting!

Room Tip: Stay anywhere on the top floor of the hotel, facing the harbor. Great view! Because you are at the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RAMWashington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RW
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013 via mobile

The owners of hotel Hellenis on the beautiful island of Patmos are super friendly and helpful.
The hotel has nice and very clean rooms, with a beautiful view on Skala harbour and the monastery on the hill in Chora.

Next door there is a nice restaurant, and only 10 mins walk away there is a quiet beach.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank defreule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
50 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

The hotel's location is very convenient, especialy if you need to be close to the marina. Owners were friendly and offered a transfer, even though the hotel is near the harbour. Do not expect a tasteful decoration but hotel is revovated and rooms facilities are all new. Breakfast could be better even though complete.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Akis T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhodes Town, Greece
Level Contributor
145 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2012

We visited Patmos at the end of August but the island was full of people. So we were surprised we found this hotel with excellent new rooms at very low prices. The owners are very kind and they try to offer anything you may need. Maids clean the room daily and the rooms are so tastefully decorated you may forget going to the beach... There was a modern electric cooker in teh room so we enjoyed preparing our dinner and having it with cold beer on the wonderful balcony.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Catherine70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 27 August 2012

Very helpful and nice owners,very clean,nice view located in a quiet area just a few minutes walk to Skala and a few minutes drive to Chora,easy to park just outsite the hotel. I would recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AspyA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2012

Positive: Quiet location at the port, great view of the monastery, clean spacious studios with kitchenette, free parking, very affordable prices, helpful polite owners, within walking distance from shops, restaurants and a nice beach.
Negative: Having to leave so soon...

Room Tip: Prefer the newly built studios at the back of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RaoulMasons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patmos hotels
0.0 mi away
Patmos Aktis Suites & Spa
0.0 mi away
Patmos Paradise Hotel
Patmos Paradise Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kambos
72 reviews
0.0 mi away
Romeos Hotel
Romeos Hotel
#11 of 20 in Patmos
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
9 Muses Patmos
9 Muses Patmos
#5 of 20 in Patmos
115 reviews
0.0 mi away
Skala Hotel
Skala Hotel
#1 of 5 in Skala
369 reviews
0.0 mi away
Blue Bay Hotel
Blue Bay Hotel
#2 of 5 in Skala
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hellinis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hellinis Hotel

Property: Hellinis Hotel
Address: 85 500 , Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Patmos
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 33 B&Bs / Inns in Patmos
Number of rooms: 13

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing