We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good restaurant with a fine view”
Review of Flisvos

Flisvos
Ranked #16 of 76 Restaurants in Patmos
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 6 Contributor
263 reviews
156 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“A good restaurant with a fine view”
Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

The restaurant is situated a little out of Grikos on the way to Petra and Diakofti beaches.
Good and quick service and good traditional food.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Irene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    38
    9
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Quirky but fun”
Reviewed 25 June 2013

We spent a week in June based in Grikos and so explored each the 4 tavernas there. In fact, we went back to Flisvos another night as I so enjoyed our first visit!

It is a sweet place and has a great view over the bay. We had heard about the chick pea special and so I chose that and was not disappointed. My second visit I had an equally enjoyable meal, and that one only cost the two of us 22.50 euros, with 500ml of wine, 1 1/2 l of water, Greek salad, and two main dishes! The owner/main guy is fascinating. Don't bother to check the menu list on the board before going in as, although you will NOT be given a menu, he will list what is on offer! Very impressive. Perhaps going later in the season there is a larger clientele and so maybe everything iavailable. There was certainly plenty for us from which to choose.

Do give it a try if you are in Patmos.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank abcreviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
“Slow decline to mediocre”
Reviewed 15 September 2012

This once decent restaurant has now adopted reconstituted chicken and pork for souvlakis and frozen calamari and shrimp while overlooking a beautiful bay with many fishermen.

Our return visit this year, as in the prior 12, was one of positive anticipation. Hopes were dashed by abysmal service.... I had to go in the kitchen to ask for the bill while 4 in staff sat smoking at a table. The food was just as bad and when we asked for a portion of swordfish they brought over a pound and a half for one serving, at 40 euros a pound I'll let the reader conclude why. Let me add that the swordfish was likewise not fresh.

With a many good choices in Patmos we will not return to Flisvos.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank idefixaegean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston New York
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Good Food, Good View”
Reviewed 24 August 2012

We went to this restaurant when we stayed in Grikos, Petra. If you are walking/driving to Petra Beach it is on the way. We found it to be simply lovely. We ate on the terrace and had wonderful, typical Greek food as well as wine. It overlooks the Bay and was quite popular with the tourists. The price was very reasonable AND they sell bottled water to take back to the hotel or boat...very cheap comparably.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SandyKingstonNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Flisvos also viewed

 
Grikos, Patmos
 
Patmos, Dodecanese
 

Been to Flisvos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing