We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
9 Muses Patmos
Nearby Hotels
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grikos Hotel(Grikos)(Great Value!)
US$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Asteri Hotel(Patmos)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Effie Hotel(Patmos)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Romeos Hotel(Patmos)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveller rating
100
13
11
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
100
13
11
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstunning viewsmakes you feelthe owneron arrivalfabianseageorgiapatmosislandgreeceseminaraccommodationsparadiseserenitybayhospitalityport
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 130 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Probably the best place to stay in Patmos. The service is impeccable and the view from most of the rooms is incredible! Highly recommended for couples or small groups! Having breakfast (mainly consisting of traditional Greek products like honey, yoghurt and some special, locally produced jams) by the pool was a delight!

Room Tip: The ones closer to the top are a bit smaller but they more thana make up for it by providing an amazing view!
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alx12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

We just came home after 11 fantastic days at 9 muses. The hotel is located 2,5 km outside of the main town Skala on a hillside with a fantastic view of the bay and the whole northern part of the island. It is very quiet so there is no traffic noise as you usually have in Greece. Because of the location I recommend renting a car so you can drive to the many beaches in the daytime and to Skala in the evening. The owner can help you get a good deal on a rental. The apartment is decorated in a traditional way inside but still very nice and cosy, and not in the typical cheap Greek way you find many places.
The owner Mike (Michalis) and his associate Olivera are the most fantastic people and they really make you feel welcome and at home. They will do everything to make your stay fantastic and they go out of their way if you have special wishes - they can pretty much arrange for anything. They also took their time to tell us where to find the best restaurants, beaches etc. Breakfast is served by the pool and it is just amazing sitting there eating homemade breakfast with this fantastic view. Upon arrival you receive a mobile phone which can be used for local calls and to get hold of Mike if you need anything. This came in handy one evening when we had a flat tyre on the car - we called Mike and within 10 minutes there was a new car at our disposal - what a service. Our daughter got an ear infection - also this time there was great help getting in touch with a doctor.
We highly recommend 9 muses and we are definitely going back. Thank you Michalis and Olivera for making our vacation so nice

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fredensborg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

9 Muses gets my highest recommendation! The hotel is beautiful, the staff and service exceptional, and the food was outstanding! Our room had a spectacular view and was beautifully furnished. The grounds of the hotel were well kept, with a great pool overlooking the sea.

Room Tip: Ask for Erato.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Daniel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Decided to go to patmos on a whim and booked rooms at 9 Muses. It was great from the very beginning. Olivera greeted us as we drove into the property and showed us our rooms with amazing views. The views of the sea are nothing short of spectacular. Each room is very private and offers different views of the sea and island. The hotel feels authentic and the whole staff is warm and friendly.

Mike and Olivera made our stay in patmos great by telling us about all the best restaurants, beaches and shops. Never having been to Patmos, we were able to experience the island like locals. Both of them know so much about the island and what it has to offer that it felt as though we had been there many times because they offered so much great insight.

Each morning we had fresh baked breads, jams and yogurt(fantastic). After a day at the beach we came back for a dip in the pool and a drink at the bar before heading off to the recommended restaurant for dinner. The also had great dinner menus and. Saw the lobster fresh off the boat before it went to the kitchen.

Our rooms were always spotlessly clean and no question or request was too much trouble. It was the perfect choice for an amazing greek island vacation.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
2  Thank JEFFT979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

My parents and myself visited the hotel as part of our 4-day trip to Patmos in June 2013. Everything (services, location, hotel facilities, staff) turned out to be above expectations and would recommend this hotel without the slightest hesitation. The people there walked the extra mile throughout our stay and i have to say they made us feel comfortable from the very beginning until the sad minute of departure. the rooms are super clean, cozy and give enough privacy to guests while most of them define the term 'panoramic view'. It is always nice to experience a place where there is little, or maybe close to nothing, that could be suggested as an improvement. The location helps dramatically as the facilities are built on a hill side overlooking the sea, away from any crowded or noisy spots. All in all, this is a hotel worth experiencing and i do look forward to going back at some point (rather soon...)

Room Tip: As far as rooms are concerned, they are all superb - the best advice would be to call up the hotel, discuss your needs and follow their recommendation
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Christos V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews