We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise”
Review of 9 Muses Patmos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
9 Muses Patmos
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Patmos
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Paradise”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

The resort was beautiful, views were breathtaking, food was excellent. The most remarkable aspect to our stay was the staff. They treated our group like family!!!! Constantine, Anastasia, and Yanni became our friends and hosts of an epic wedding. Thanks for your hospitality!! We will be making 9 Muses a repeat destination into the future

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Samoala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    11
    11
    4
    2
See reviews for
24
57
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 August 2014

I was fortunate enough to find Patmos and spend several days at 9 Muses for a wedding. Our entire group agreed the place was near perfect. From the cleanliness of the rooms, to the accommodating staff (led by Konstantin and Yanni, but all were super), to the views...I would highly recommend 9 Muses to anyone visiting Patmos.

Room Tip: The beach front villas, while a bit always from the main area, were amazing...We rented scooters and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stack222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Clean and spacious room.
Delicious breakfast with fruit, fresh orange juice and bread -and breath taking view.
Lovely pool with towels.
Extremely friendly and charming staff.
But please: don't spread the word.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 68monique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bromma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Highly recommend this place for a relaxing family vacation. Location with panoramic view overlooking the Aegean Sea is fantastic is so is breakfast. Staff is very friendly and service minded which makes you feel very welcome at this beautiful island. Will definitely be back again!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Svenaxel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bielefeld, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

In Spring 2014 a friend of mine and me stayed at the 9 Muses for a week. We had a wonderful time. Patmos is idyllic. The hotel is nice; we stayed in a simple but extremely clean and comfortable appartment.The staff is attentive and they are willing to help you with all your wishes. They serve a great breakfast (at the pool or on your private porch) with fresh hommade bread, sweet toppings, cheese, ham, coffee and fresh orange juice. The place radiates a warm atmosphere and you have a fantastic view. We are thankful for the relaxing time we had at the 9 Muses and plan to be back as soon as possible.

Ali

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ali J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

This is the perfect place to stay when in Patmos! Do not worry about it being 2,5 km from Scala, you will not regret renting a car or a scooter. You will need this to get around the island anyways!

Olivera and Mike are the perfect hosts. We had a look around before deciding to stay here, and Mike sold us at hello! His homemade breakfast, warm breadrolls, homemade greek yoghurt, homemade jams (tomato, apricot, strawberry) honey from the monastery and some amazing variaty of ham. And this is included in the price. This made for a perfect start to our day.

Olivera knows the islands like the back of her hand. After our breakfast, we went to Olivera and she recommended what we should do that day, she's extremely helpful and always smiling.

As a couple, this is the only place to stay. Only 13 apartments, great pool area and stunning views.

NB! If you are lucky, Mike might take you out on his jetski (which was seriously scary, but extremely fun at the same time)!

We are looking forward to next year already!

Alex & Kristine (Norway. Stayed for 8 days mid July 2013)

Room Tip: The apartments at the top have stunning views, but is the furthest away from the pool area, where th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KrisEike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
helsinki
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

What a place! Peaceful location overlooking Sapsila bay, breathtaking view from a big shady veranda. Situated 2,5 km from Skala (biggest village/town in Patmos). Although taxi fares are low (5 euros from Skala to 9 Muses), I would recommend to rent a car (only 30 euros per day - good bargain Olivera!). The island is not big, but has nice small villages and beautiful beaches worth visiting and it is easy with own car.

Even though apartments are traditionally furnished and built, all of the apartments are fully equipped with modern facilities and very clean and all unique. Bed linens and towels are changed daily. Air condition was working well; cooled quickly.

Refreshing pool (1,20 - 2,98 cm deep) with pool towels.
Very tasty breakfast with warm bread, yoghurt, jam, honey, cheese, ham, fried eggs, juice, coffee, fruits - good quality and variety with greek touch!

The staff is efficient, polite and helpful. Olivera gave good tips and was friendly.
9 Muses is a very private place, you can have a very relaxing holiday there.
Room rates are reasonable. We enjoyed our stay and can highly recommend it to couples traveling with friends.

Room Tip: Rooms on upper level have best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lindb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patmos hotels
0.5 mi away
Patmos Aktis Suites & Spa
0.5 mi away
Petra Hotel & Suites
Petra Hotel & Suites
#2 of 4 in Grikos
253 reviews
2.6 mi away
Patmos Paradise Hotel
Patmos Paradise Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kambos
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Skala Hotel
Skala Hotel
#1 of 5 in Skala
388 reviews
1.2 mi away
Blue Bay Hotel
Blue Bay Hotel
#2 of 5 in Skala
147 reviews
1.5 mi away
Rodon Hotel
Rodon Hotel
#3 of 5 in Skala
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 9 Muses Patmos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 9 Muses Patmos

Property: 9 Muses Patmos
Address: Sapsila - Loukakia Street, 855 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Patmos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Patmos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — 9 Muses Patmos 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
9 Muses is a traditional Greek holiday estate of individual holiday units. The resort offers a very high quality of service and seclusion second to non on Patmos. Sapsila bay is one of the most private areas on the island, and the views towards the Aegean sea and North part of the Island are breathtaking. The advantage between many hotels of the Island is its position where all rooms face the sea, its privacy as guest rooms are built in such a way where there is no optical view between rooms, its private beach where you can't find any in hotels in Patmos and its tailor made services (e.G. Private mobile phones for free calls during your stay, tailor made breakfasts according to your needs with no extra costs except to some exclusive dishes, private cruises only with people from our hotel and cocktail parties with unique international drinks once a week in order for all guests to meet each other. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, 5viajes2012 S.L., Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your 9 Muses Patmos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
9 Muses pátmos
9 Muses Hotel pátmos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing