We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ditto”
Review of Le Balcon

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Patmos
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Le Balcon
Ranked #2 of 33 Patmos B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 July 2012

From the prompt correspondence with our host, Andre Meintas, to being met at the dock and brought home to Le Balcon up to the time we were taken back to the dock and hugged goodby, our stay on Patmos was delightful. Andre and Rosa were gracious and available when needed, the apartment was charming and most adequate for our needs and provided an unparalleled view of the entrance to Skala. We enjoyed sunrises and sunsets, a parade of various ships in the channel, easy access to the town and to the various sights on the island. Others have said it better but no one could have had a better experience than we did! Thanks Andre and Rosa.

Room Tip: I think they all must be good!
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Margaret W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (174)
There are newer reviews for Le Balcon
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 174 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2012

I recently went to Patmos with a friend of mine, who had found Le Balcon on tripadvisor, and it certainly lived up to its 5 star reviews! As soon as we arrived at the harbour, Andre was there to meet us with his characteristic smile and good humour, he helped orientate us, and gave us some amazing advice on where to eat (where the locals go, good value and fresh food), including Yanni's place Le Tzivaeri restaurant where he performs traditional music on lute. If you love authentic travel and love good quality at a competitive price, then don;t look any further, book yourself in with Andre and Rosa at Le Balcon.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VanessaChampion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

I went to Patmos for 1 week for holidays. It was unforgettable! I had the most relaxing holidays at the most fantastic place: LE BALCON. The view from Le Balcon is unique, the apartments are very clean, comfortable and fully equipped. Andre & Rosa are the most kind and warm hosts ever.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Smaragda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

Your holidays start at the port of Patmos with the warm welcome of the kind manager of Le Balcon, Andre Meintas. Just upon arrival he arranges or at least assists you with arranging a car or a motorbike and gives you all the information you need about the wonderful island.

The charming complex within a beautiful garden includes 9 apartments. They are all different and extraordinary well planned, because you feel absolutely private with a superb sea view.
Last year we had No.8 which was great, but this year we stayed in No.3 witch is our favorite now with the tiny, lovely bed room for our son (age 5) and two terraces - one sunny and one shady. More than 180° sea view to Scala and even to the neighbor island Lipsi...
The wedding suite and the captain´s suite are just fantastic, but not suitable for a child.
Every unit is absolutely clean and has all the amenities you need, fully equipped kitchen, top bathroom (middle european standard) and good quality furniture.

You are allowed to take apricots, tomatoes, potatoes and more different vegetables of the best quality, growing in the garden of Rosy & Andre.
At the reception you can even borrow a lot of books to read.
For the second time we spent wonderful holidays in Le Balcon - for us the best place in Greece (we know already 16 Greek islands)
We felt like we were treated as friends.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roswitha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2012

Just back from our annual 'island hopping' holiday in Greece. This year took us to Samos, Ikaria and Patmos and without doubt, Patmos was our favourite. Le Balcon scored on all fronts! Andres, the owner, was kind and helpful, collected us from the ferry and suggested a good hire car company which gave us favourable rates. (Even ringing ahead, without our knowledge, to ensure this!) The little studio we had was lovely. Super views and very clean and the owners had fitted it out with everything we may have needed during our stay. I can't recommend this enough. Set up high with commanding views but only a couple of kilometers from the main town of Scala. Patmos is a charming island, has beautiful beaches and unusual shops. Highly recommended!!

Room Tip: All rooms have wonderful views.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarjieandSimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

Just got back from Patmos and staying at the Le Balcon made our holidays , unforgettable.Wonderful view from the apartment, making us relax and enjoy the nice atmosphere of the "holy island". Andre & Rosa are great hosts and make the place unique with their kindness and warm approach.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DanielaCroce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2012

I spent a few days at Le Balcon in Patmos and just loved it!!!! First I want to thank Andre and Rosa, the owners, for their welcoming and kindness. They are really helpful and know all the good places.
The accommodations are really nice, clean, fully equipped and you have a wonderful view! Le Balcon is really well situated, there is even a little cute beach hidden at the bottom.

Patmos is a really nice place, very relaxing and so beautiful! I will definitely come back and stay at Le Balcon of course!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandrine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patmos hotels
0.6 mi away
9 Muses Patmos
9 Muses Patmos
#5 of 20 in Patmos
127 reviews
0.6 mi away
Blue Bay Hotel
Blue Bay Hotel
#2 of 5 in Skala
152 reviews
1.0 mi away
Patmos Aktis Suites & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Petra Hotel & Suites
Petra Hotel & Suites
#2 of 4 in Grikos
261 reviews
2.2 mi away
Patmos Paradise Hotel
Patmos Paradise Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kambos
86 reviews
0.9 mi away
Skala Hotel
Skala Hotel
#1 of 5 in Skala
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Balcon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Balcon

Address: 72 Box | Plorissontas, 855 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Patmos
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 33 B&Bs / Inns in Patmos
Price Range: £96 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Balcon is a small complex of holiday apartments on the beautiful Greek island of Patmos. It is located in Plorissontas, 900 m. from the port (Skala) on the communal road which goes along the sea. All apartments (from studios to 21/2 rooms) have large verandas with superb view on the sea and the port. Quality construction based on traditional architecture of Patmos. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Le Balcon Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing