We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two stays in a month”
Review of Dream Island

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dream Island
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Tilos
Reviewed 18 May 2013

There may be smarter apartments in the Greek islands, but in twenty something years we haven't found one.
Ideally placed for sun, sea and just past the other rooms, so quiet, but within easy reach of village facilities.Spacious, well furnished and decorated, and comfortable.
Iannis, the owner, a dignified, charming man well supported by the other family members who welcome and care for their clients excellently. Two, four night stays in April and May were a delight.

Minor quibble? water pressure on the upper floor a bit iffey for the shower.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akis S, Owner at Dream Island, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2013

Wow 2 stays in a month! That means a lot for us and for the next guests...
Big thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (154)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 154 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2013

This was our second stay at this new lovely family-run beachside hotel in Livadia, Tilos. And again we were not dissapointed!

The studio was huge, quiet and very nicely decorated. Equally huge balcony with mountain and seaview - can't beat that! Great breakfast and free wifi in all common areas. Welcoming atmosphere and very helpfull service from the owners and staff.... heck - even their cats were friendly!! :)

Tilos and this great little hotel set you up for a perfect relaxing holiday on your on Dream Island!

We' ll be back!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sumobabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akis S, Owner at Dream Island, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2013

Thanks a lot, reviews from people of the same profession are always special!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2013 via mobile

The last in a row of hotels. Its very good because only nature surrounds it. Perfect service, cleaned daily and family environment. We still have some of the herbs we got by yannis. Totally recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tamywest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akis S, Owner at Dream Island, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2013

Thank you very much for your good amazing review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2013 via mobile

My family and i had a lovely Autumn break in the Dream Island Hotel. Apartment clean and hospitality excellent! Good location near to Beach and walking distance to Livadia vilage in Tilos island. A big thanks to the owners!!!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robbypat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akis S, Owner at Dream Island, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2013

Thank you very much for your good words!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2013

It was the third time that I stayed in dream island for business. The hotel is the same as in the photos. I enjoyed my stay together with the beautiful view of sea and shore. Internet was working good and rooms were designed with taste. Staff was also friendly and food was yummy. I recommend this nice place during the year both for leisure and business.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank zeke m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akis S, Owner at Dream Island, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2013

Thank you very much! Your opinion is always appreciated!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2012

One of the best hotels i've ever encountered! Unbelievably good service, perfect breakfast, family atmosphere! Calm place and very nice beach with free sunbeds.
Thank you akis, thank you dream island!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bob t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DreamIslandTilos, Owner at Dream Island, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2012

Thank you very much for the good review ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2012

have been here many times as non- resident guests but the welcome has always been fantastic- Aki, the manager- well what can we say- ever attentive, beautifully dressed, wonderful underwater photographer- any way enough about him ( you may have read previous reviews!!)
enjoyed happy hour which in fact towards the end of the season turned out to be a practice run for next season plus ch sell cheapest local beer on whole island--- be there!!- Happy Days!!!!
also thank Kiki and Janis (Aki's parents) who are so hospitable and Adriana- the wonderful cook!!
need we say any more just go there!!! and see you next year!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank sharlene24_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DreamIslandTilos, Owner at Dream Island, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2012

Thank you very much sharlene! You made me laugh with the title :p

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tilos hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Eleni Beach
Hotel Eleni Beach
#1 of 4 in Tilos
124 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sea View Hotel
Sea View Hotel
#1 of 1 in Livadia
27 reviews
0.5 mi away
Apollo Studios
Apollo Studios
#1 of 8 in Tilos
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Tilos Mare Livadia
0.4 mi away
Stefanakis Villas
Stefanakis Villas
#9 of 9 in Livadia
16 reviews
4.0 mi away
Eristos Beach Hotel
Eristos Beach Hotel
#5 of 8 in Tilos
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dream Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dream Island

Address: Livadia, 850 02, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Tilos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Tilos
Price Range: £62 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dream Island 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Impressed by the natural beauty of Tilos, we created an oasis that fully reflects our emotions about the island. It is called "Dream Island" and it is the fullest equipped serviced apartments hotel on the beach of Livadia Tilos. Our prices include: transfer from the port, fresh breakfast, daily cleaning, air conditioning, personal safety box, WIFI in lobby and sunbeds on our beach! Please note: Minimum stay at Dream Island - THREE nights.We recommend booking directly. In this way, you can more accurately choose the room that suits your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Dream Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dream Island Tilos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing