We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”
Review of Hotel Eleni Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Eleni Beach
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Tilos
Meols, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
Reviewed 5 July 2013

This is our third visit to Tilos but our first at the Eleni Hotel. Good hotel right on the pebble beach with private sun beds less than a stones throw from the hotel. First floor rooms have the best view but all rooms at the front on the hotel look out to sea. Breakfast is included in the price which is rare on Tilos, and whilst it is basic, it is very good. The breakfast area (right alongside the beach) becomes a snack bar for lunch so is readily accessible from your sunbed. The rooms, whilst fairly basic, are very clean and comfortable and the owner is always on hand to see to your needs. All in all Tilos is as good as ever and the Eleni Beach is to be recommended.

Room Tip: Best views are from the first floor at the front on the hotel above the entrance area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hezza1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    29
    9
    1
    0
See reviews for
17
67
12
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
234 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2013

We 'last minute' booked for a week at the Eleni - and it was the tonic that I needed. Nothing much changes on Tilos and that is part of the island's charm.
However there was a small change at breakfast time when a single slice of ham and a slice of cheese joined the boiled egg, omelette and yoghurt rota - I would imagine mainly for the Scandinavian tourists. Because I am Coeliac, Michalis very kindly ordered in my special bread and I had fresh oranges when others had cake.
If you need anything from extra pillows, to a kettle or a hair dryer it is worth requesting these things when you book.
We had to change rooms - for the first time - and Michalis was helpful and it was soon sorted
Already looking forward to our next 'repeat' visit.

Room Tip: Ask for a first floor room if you want the view. And the original rooms have bigger balconies but no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OakwoodUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2013 via mobile

A wonderful hotel for a relaxing vacation on beautiful and quiet Tilos. The rooms are good and the sevice as well. I returned for the secobd time this year, and am absolutely planning to go again.
The hotel is located practically on the beach, and the hotel has an area in front of the rooms where you may use the sunbeds. The breakfast is surved outside on the hotel terrace with great view of the sea. This area serves as a snack-bar during the day, where you can have lunch only feet away from your spot in the sun. Overall a great little hotel for those who like the quiet and authentic greek life on Tilos.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tuva_rb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2013

Have just returned from 3 weeks at the Eleni for the 12th year on the run. The rooms are very spacious and comfortable with a full size fridge and kettle if requested. Lovely views out to see with adequate balconies Anything you need is provided if you ask eg extra pillows. Yes the breakfasts are a little samey and the eggs are cold but it is Greece and still very enjoyable, a good start to the day and very filling with the fresh rolls and jams as well as the eggs or fruit and yoghurt. The shower cubicles are starting to look a little tired and could do with some TLC.

The location is fantastic, it is quiet and close to everything and the family are extremely friendly and love to see their returnees as they call us. The will do what they can to help you and nothing is too much trouble. They will bring any supplies you require from their mini market to your room free of charge.

They have a small snack bar attached to the hotel which is great for lunches and drinkis and very good value, you cannot beat Costas special pizza!

I can't wait for my next visit to my second home.

Room Tip: If you prefer shower screens go in the newer rooms in the annex.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank judith g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
234 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2012

Back again for a very short stay this time - and, apart from a few changes to Livadia, thankfully little has changed. Unfortunately this includes the breakfasts - and crystallised honey isn't a good sign even at the end of the season.
If you have a specific dietary requirement, it is worth letting Michalis know in advance and he will help. He was incredibly helpful to us this year during trying circumstances.
Michalis is his usual urbane self, Costas is almost horizontally laid back - and the guests are all there for the same purpose - relaxation.
The rooms are basic and clean and the position of the hotel cannot be faulted.
Still the best hotel on Tilos by far.
Armenon is still the best taverna - and Rula's corner cafe up in the market square has excellent baclava - and George never changes, still the best bar for pre-dinner drinks and people watching. We noticed that the other market square bar had a huge outdoor TV - so NOT what Tilos is about!
Michalis refers to people like ourselves as 'repeaters' - and he's correct - and we will hopefully 'repeat visit' again next year.

Room Tip: Ask for a first floor sea view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OakwoodUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stamford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2012

The Eleni Beach Hotel is set in a great location on the promenade along the beach about 200m from the village square; very quiet and just the place for a relaxing break. The hotel has a small snack bar for drinks and lunches, closing at 5pm. It is here that breakfast is served at the table. No choice is available and the breakfasts are pretty poor, either omelette (usually cold), boiled egg or yoghurt with some fruit in the bottom. We always had a crusty roll, little sachets of jam and honey, a glass of orange with tea/coffee and sometimes a slice of cake. It may be worth taking a couple of plastic bowls and your favourite cereal as Weetabix is €5 a box in the Supermarket, or budget on getting some breakfasts elsewhere.
We stayed in room 13 which is on the ground floor of the front block and is in a good location but has most of the sea view obscured by trees. The room was simply furnished with a good fridge with freezer compartment; there is no hair dryer or kettle. The double bed was 2 singles pushed together with the wooden bars and gap down the middle. The bathrooms are wet rooms which would benefit from a shower curtain as it resembled a swamp most of the time and was continually wet; small soaps are the only toiletries provided. Probably due to the sequence of cleaning the rooms it was usually mid-afternoon before our room was cleaned which is later than one would expect.
The sun loungers on the beach are free, but quite close together; worth taking a walk along the beach where it is quieter and sun loungers are also free if you buy drinks/lunch. The beach is very pebbly so beach shoes make it easier getting in and out the water. The swimming is excellent once in.
There are some good walks from the hotel for which good walking shoes are needed; a good walking map is available from the supermarket for €7.
If you are hoping to visit an island where tourism blends into the local community be aware that in the hotel and village there is a large proportion of British and Scandinavian tourists who return year after year to meet up with old acquaintances and who have their own social scene. Although Tilos is a beautiful island and Livadia is peaceful and has some good restaurants we will not be returning.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank The_Wild_Edge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uppsala
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2012

The location on the beach is fantastic, you can just go out in your swimwear and straight in to the sea !
We did not like so much that a lot of people laid out their towels before breakfast to get the front row beachchairs.
The breakfast was good, you usually just get some bread and marmelade in smaller hotels in greece, but at Eleni you also get yoghurt or eggs. I do think that they could start breakfast a little earlier than 8.30, we had usually been up and about for an hour or so before we could get something to eat.
The room was nicely decorated and quite large, we got a room in the end of the hall, they are bigger.
On the downside, our room was just over the roof of the restaurant, so you had to stand up to get the really great seaview.
As for the bathroom, the water in the shower never got warm and there was no curtain, so the floor got wet and very slippery. Over all We had a wonderfull time at a Eleni.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosa16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tilos hotels
0.1 mi away
Dream Island
Dream Island
#2 of 4 in Tilos
145 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sea View Hotel
Sea View Hotel
#1 of 1 in Livadia
26 reviews
0.4 mi away
Apollo Studios
Apollo Studios
#1 of 8 in Tilos
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Eristos Beach Hotel
Eristos Beach Hotel
#3 of 8 in Tilos
56 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ilidi Rock Studios
Ilidi Rock Studios
#1 of 19 in Tilos
83 reviews
0.5 mi away
Stefanakis Villas
Stefanakis Villas
#8 of 9 in Livadia
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Eleni Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Eleni Beach

Property: Hotel Eleni Beach
Address: Livadia | Tasos Aliferis, 850 02, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Tilos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Tilos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Eleni Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Eleni Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eleni Hotel Tilos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing