We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”
Review of Apollo Studios

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Apollo Studios
Ranked #1 of 8 Tilos B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Extremely friendly and helpful owners, will meet you off the boat. Nice, clean apartment. Good location - 1 minute from the best cafe in town. Get one of the rooms with a small balcony and a view of the sea.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas L, Manager at Apollo Studios, responded to this review, 27 September 2014
Thank you very very much for your wonderful review. And we hope to see you again in Tilos at ApolloStudios. Andreas and Irina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    144
    21
    0
    0
    3
See reviews for
23
91
14
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed at Appolo Studios in May this was our third visit. Lovely studios which have recently been refurbished to a high standard.Immaculately clean,Andreas and Irina are very friendly and helpful.Located near the port and very central, with a wonderful roof top, ok for a drink whilst you watch the sunset or sunbathing during the day. We are looking forward to our fourth visit very soon to Appolo and the beautiful Island of Tilos
Brian & Barbara Lancashire, England.

Room Tip: Choose a room looking towards the port, always a sunny position for sitting on your balcony for brea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brian r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas L, Manager at Apollo Studios, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thank you so so much for your fantastic review. We are always happy to see you at ApolloStudios. And we are looking forward to see you soon again. Best wishes. Andreas and Irina.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
İstanbul
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights. As the others stated the owner couple is great, makes you feel like you are staying at a friend's house. Cleanliness and the location of the apartments is perfect, Lots of markets, cafes, restaurants around. The beach is so close you can go to your apt to take a shower and come back if you want. He was kind enough to ask us if we needed a ride to the port in the morning.(we didn't want that because the port was less than 5 minutes walk from the hotel.) I highly recommend this reasonably priced hotel.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ivebeenhere2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas L, Manager at Apollo Studios, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thank you very very much for your wonderful review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at ApolloStudios. And we hope to see you again. Best regards. Andreas and Irina.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

This is a wonderful place to stay because Andreas and Irini go out of their way to make every guest feel special. The rooms are comfortable, clean and well appointed. They are serviced daily. The hotel has an amazing roof top for breakfast and sunsets. Location is perfect, 20 meters from tavernas and bars, 50 meters from the beach. Treat yourself to a stay in Tilos.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Haydos P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas L, Manager at Apollo Studios, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thank you so so much for your wonderful review. We were very happy to have you our guests and we looking forward to see you again one day. Best wishes. Andreas and Irina.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tilos, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

I am currently staying here for three weeks. The hotel is very clean and the cost was within my budget of 30 Euros per night. I normally have back problems with my mattress at home. The mattress here is very comfortable. I wake with no back pain. The room has a small kitchen and a balcony with a street view. I walk less than five minutes to the beach and the stores are very close.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrlmcaron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas L, Manager at Apollo Studios, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thank you very very much for your wonderful review. We are very happy that you like your stay at ApolloStudios. And we hope to see you again soon. Andreas and Irina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

And the welcome comes from Andreas and Irine for whom nothing is too much trouble. They are charming and friendly and keep the rooms immaculately clean. The rooms are just a short walk from the harbour although Andreas or Irene will meet you off the boat and take you and your luggage to the harbour when you leave. It is about 3 minutes walk to the beach, just a couple of little streets back but the rooms have views of the sea from the balconies. It is also just off the lovely square which is popular with locals and visitors alike.We appreciated the drinks, water, beer etc. placed in the room so you don't need to carry them from the shops. The items you use are charged on leaving and were a very reasonable price, no dearer than the local supermarkets and cheaper than some. The shaded roof top terrace is lovely and as other reviewers have stated there are also sun loungers and a drying area. There is a library in the reception where you can swap books in several languages. We thought the studios a little small compared with other places we stayed but they have what you need with comfortable beds and efficient bathrooms and a small kitchenette that is basically equipped and includes a fridge and hot plate. We stayed here for 9 days and intend to return. Tilos is a beautiful peaceful island with some great walks and beaches.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NickyN3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas L, Manager at Apollo Studios, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thank you very very much for your wonderful review. Hope to see you again one day. Best regards. Andreas and Irina.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

My sister and I stayed at Apollo Studios for 4 nights recently and really loved it. The accommodation is lovely and impeccably clean with a balcony, great kitchenette and access to a fantastic roof terrace. Andreas and Irina are wonderful, warm, incredibly helpful people. The accommodation itself is amazing value given how comfortable, well located and well looked after it is. As well as picking us up from the ferry Andreas also volunteered to drive our luggage to the port for our departure. We would hugely recommend Apollo Studios to anyone. (And anyone who says anything negative about this place is weird and should just stay at home!)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank biancatorrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas L, Manager at Apollo Studios, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Thank you very very very much for this amazing review. We are happy that we make you happy. And we are looking forward to see you again in Tilos at ApolloStudios. Best regards. Andreas and Irina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tilos hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Eleni Beach
Hotel Eleni Beach
#1 of 4 in Tilos
118 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dream Island
Dream Island
#2 of 4 in Tilos
145 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sea View Hotel
Sea View Hotel
#1 of 1 in Livadia
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Tilos Fantasy
Tilos Fantasy
#6 of 19 in Tilos
13 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ilidi Rock Studios
Ilidi Rock Studios
#1 of 19 in Tilos
83 reviews
3.5 mi away
Eristos Beach Hotel
Eristos Beach Hotel
#3 of 8 in Tilos
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apollo Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apollo Studios

Property: Apollo Studios
Address: Tilos | Livadia, 850 02, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Tilos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Tilos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Apollo Studios 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
APOLLO is located in Livadia Tilos. All rooms are nicely furnished with all the comforts as kitchen, fridge, fan, air-condition, balcony.Near distance: beach 50m. Class A' ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, Hotel.de, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apollo Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing