We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and reasonable cost”

Pizzeria, del Vesuvio
Ranked #165 of 1,544 Restaurants in Rhodes
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek, Italian, International, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Description: Restaurant-Pizzeria-grill house.We are located in the city center, near the aquarium.We have a nice atmosphere.Our waiters are polite and smiling and always willing to help.Come and try our excellent traditional Greek cuisine, outstanding dishes with our fresh meat, chicken and fish, beautifully adorned with various trimmings.Also do not forget our excellent pasta and our fresh pizza. Try us, i'ts worth it! You will be satisfied!
Reviewed 9 August 2018

We ate here with the family
Service was really good - Food was good , We have three different dishes it was one week in to our holiday so we had been to other restaurants so we knew what the local std's were and this is a place to try.
there is a lit up menu out side the so if your sat by it it is a bit off putting eating with people looking at you . But well worth a visit.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank BillyK163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (282)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 282 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2018

We tried out many places for the to weeks that we stayed in Rhodes and it was no place as good as this! All of the food was great! I loved the cesar salat, pizza, beef and many other things!

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tsampikos K, Ιδιοκτήτης at Pizzeria, del Vesuvio, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2018
Google Translation

Σας ευχαριστούμε πολύ που εκτιμάται την προσπάθεια μας !
Ελπίζουμε να σας ξαναδούμε σύντομα!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

This does excellent Greek cuisine too. Never been disappointed, reasonably priced and excellent service too. Try mixing olive foccacia and tzatziki. Awesome flavours.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Daddiorhodio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tsampikos K, Ιδιοκτήτης at Pizzeria, del Vesuvio, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018
Google Translation

Σας ευχαριστούμε πολύ που εκτιμάται την προσπάθεια μας! Ελπίζουμε να σας ξαναδούμε σύντομα!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018 via mobile

We ended up here by accident since it was too hot to walk and search for a good place where to eat. When we sat down I did not have high hopes. When the food came it smelled very good. I ordered Rhodes grill that had 2 pieces of kofte then one chicken screwer and some pork gyro. The meat was finely caramelized on the surface and very moist and tasty insice. The garnish and sides were pretty basic. All in all good and decent lunch.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank pancep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tsampikos K, Ιδιοκτήτης at Pizzeria, del Vesuvio, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018
Google Translation

Σας ευχαριστώ πολύ!
Ελπίζουμε να σας ξαναδούμε σύντομα!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

This was the 4th restaurant we visited during our stay and ate here for the remainder of our holiday. Both the food and service were excellent. My wife was keen on trying the local dishes and found the ones here to be much nicer than the previous restaurant's. I had the vegetarian pizza (several times since it was so nice) and they were also happy to tailor one of the menu items to my request. Would thoroughly recommend.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank HowardJD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tsampikos K, Ιδιοκτήτης at Pizzeria, del Vesuvio, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018
Google Translation

Ευχαριστώ πολύ!
Ελπίζουμε να σας ξαναδούμε σύντομα!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizzeria, del Vesuvio also viewed

 
Rhodes Town, Rhodes
 

Been to Pizzeria, del Vesuvio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing