We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb ”

Pizzeria, del Vesuvio
Ranked #164 of 1,548 Restaurants in Rhodes
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek, Italian, International, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Description: Restaurant-Pizzeria-grill house.We are located in the city center, near the aquarium.We have a nice atmosphere.Our waiters are polite and smiling and always willing to help.Come and try our excellent traditional Greek cuisine, outstanding dishes with our fresh meat, chicken and fish, beautifully adorned with various trimmings.Also do not forget our excellent pasta and our fresh pizza. Try us, i'ts worth it! You will be satisfied!
Reviewed 1 September 2018 via mobile

Great pizza, theirs speciality, also the rest of the menu is very good. Really good service, highly recommended.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Grena2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tsampikos K, Ιδιοκτήτης at Pizzeria, del Vesuvio, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2018

Thank you very much!
We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (281)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 281 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2018 via mobile

We have only tried pizza here, because it is the best pizza in the city so far. A very nice abd crispy crust as well.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank MrtnJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tsampikos K, Ιδιοκτήτης at Pizzeria, del Vesuvio, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2018
Google Translation

Σας ευχαριστούμε πολύ!
Ελπίζουμε να σας ξαναδούμε σύντομα!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

Tonight we eat pizza del mare & prosciuto , so good service & prices ;) , local beer is good and cold :)) try it !

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank florinb742
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tsampikos K, Ιδιοκτήτης at Pizzeria, del Vesuvio, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2018
Google Translation

Σας ευχαριστούμε πολύ που εκτιμάται την προσπάθεια μας! Ελπίζουμε να σας ξαναδούμε σύντομα!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018

We ate here with the family
Service was really good - Food was good , We have three different dishes it was one week in to our holiday so we had been to other restaurants so we knew what the local std's were and this is a place to try.
there is a lit up menu out side the so if your sat by it it is a bit off putting eating with people looking at you . But well worth a visit.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank BillyK163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

We tried out many places for the to weeks that we stayed in Rhodes and it was no place as good as this! All of the food was great! I loved the cesar salat, pizza, beef and many other things!

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tsampikos K, Ιδιοκτήτης at Pizzeria, del Vesuvio, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2018
Google Translation

Σας ευχαριστούμε πολύ που εκτιμάται την προσπάθεια μας !
Ελπίζουμε να σας ξαναδούμε σύντομα!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizzeria, del Vesuvio also viewed

 
Rhodes Town, Rhodes
 
Rhodes Town, Rhodes
 

Been to Pizzeria, del Vesuvio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing