We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good meal”

Pizzeria, del Vesuvio
Ranked #165 of 1,544 Restaurants in Rhodes
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek, Italian, International, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Description: Restaurant-Pizzeria-grill house.We are located in the city center, near the aquarium.We have a nice atmosphere.Our waiters are polite and smiling and always willing to help.Come and try our excellent traditional Greek cuisine, outstanding dishes with our fresh meat, chicken and fish, beautifully adorned with various trimmings.Also do not forget our excellent pasta and our fresh pizza. Try us, i'ts worth it! You will be satisfied!
Reviewed 12 October 2018 via mobile

Great service, quality starter s . Nice affordable house wine. It seems to have regular dinners. Our first meal in town and we’re pleased with our pot luck choice. Nice gentle flow and atmosphere.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank davidsY6240LY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tsampikos K, Ιδιοκτήτης at Pizzeria, del Vesuvio, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2018
Google Translation

Ευχαριστούμε πολύ για τα καλά σας σχόλια! Ευχόμαστε να σας ξαναδούμε σύντομα!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (282)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 282 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2018 via mobile

Great meal at del vesuvio. Had the menu deal with swordfish which was fab but the best plate was the Greek Mix which gave a taster of meatballs, stuffed vine leaves, stuffed tomatoes, stifado, and moussaka - absolutely delious was the satisfied verdict! End meal with coffee or ice cream. Recommend a visit if you are in Rhodes Town.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank clstoner2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tsampikos K, Ιδιοκτήτης at Pizzeria, del Vesuvio, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2018
Google Translation

Σας ευχαριστούμε πολύ για τα καλά σας λόγια! Ελπίζουμε να σας ξαναδούμε σύντομα!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018 via mobile

Great pizza, theirs speciality, also the rest of the menu is very good. Really good service, highly recommended.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Grena2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tsampikos K, Ιδιοκτήτης at Pizzeria, del Vesuvio, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2018

Thank you very much!
We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2018 via mobile

We have only tried pizza here, because it is the best pizza in the city so far. A very nice abd crispy crust as well.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank MrtnJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tsampikos K, Ιδιοκτήτης at Pizzeria, del Vesuvio, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2018
Google Translation

Σας ευχαριστούμε πολύ!
Ελπίζουμε να σας ξαναδούμε σύντομα!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

Tonight we eat pizza del mare & prosciuto , so good service & prices ;) , local beer is good and cold :)) try it !

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank florin b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tsampikos K, Ιδιοκτήτης at Pizzeria, del Vesuvio, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2018
Google Translation

Σας ευχαριστούμε πολύ που εκτιμάται την προσπάθεια μας! Ελπίζουμε να σας ξαναδούμε σύντομα!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizzeria, del Vesuvio also viewed

 
Rhodes Town, Rhodes
 

Been to Pizzeria, del Vesuvio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing