We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Rhodes Tour” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rhodes Wonder - Private Taxi Tours

Rhodes Wonder - Private Taxi Tours
Ranked #29 of 106 Tours in Rhodes
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Fargo, North Dakota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Rhodes Tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

We were picked up at the port by Mike in an air-conditioned Mercedes sedan for a five-hour tour. He gave us an interesting an informative tour of Rhodes, Lindos, Acropolis, and the country side. Very good value for the price.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Redcastle2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    4
    0
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Awesome half day tour:)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2013 via mobile

Engaged George's service for half day tour around Rhodes. He spoke excellent English, friendly and always showing us great photo taking spots. He also offered to take photos for us when necessary. He showed us the most beautiful sights of rhodes during our limited time spent in Rhodes! Truly an enjoyable day!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank MikLSH_Sg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Rhodes”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2013

Absolutely fantastic! Old Rhodes town is a must see for anyone visiting the island of Rhodes. Its cobbled streets and ancient ruins including the amphitheatre are fantastic. We caught a train on the front by the harbour and had an hour sight seeing tour, it was truly amazing.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank Jayne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
166 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Quite simply excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2013

Used George and his company for a private tour last week while on a cruise on the celebrity silhouette!

George was the a real gem of a guy extremely genuine and also a great driver in his lovely Mercedes e class.

Georges' knowledge of the island of Rhodes is vast and he uses all his experience to ensure the tour is extremely enjoyable.

He took us for lunch at a fantastic little restaurant in Haraki on our way to Lindos which turned out to be on of our highlights in Greece.

George takes great pride in giving his guests a tour which is relaxed yet extremely informative and he has such a friendly personality. We enjoyed great fun throughout our day and he told us some lovely stories as well as giving us an insight into his family life in Rhodes. You can tell by the way George speaks he is extremely proud of his family and his life in Rhodes and this enthusiasm is shared when you spend time with him.

I would urge anyone who has sometime to spend in Rhodes to use Rhodes Wonders, private tours, I don't think you will be disappointed!

George, thanks for a great day and making our holiday that little bit more memorable!!!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank stuart1895
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
Level Contributor
406 reviews
235 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 473 helpful votes
“George is a Fantastic Host”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2013

George Sialadakis picked us up promptly at the port with a sign in hand and we were on our way. He was extremely knowledgeable about the local sights and had numerous facts at his fingertips. We were very happy with George and would definitely hire him again and recommend him to others. The best way to classify George, however, is as a private driver. There are only a few standard sights in Rhodes and we hit them all in our brief visit (sans the archeology dig). George did everything you expect from a private driver.
1. Was on time with a clean and comfortable Mercedes car.
2. He knew all the major sights and took us exactly where we wanted to go.
3. Each stop was at our pace and we were never rushed.
4. The price was very good.
5. No forced shopping. He offered a ceramic place, which we passed on and no more was said.
6. After describing what we wanted to eat, he suggested a restaurant, which was perfect (Argo … see other review).
7. We stayed an extra ½ hour in Lindos for shopping. We called his cell and he waited for us.
8. We wanted a side stop to St. Paul’s bay, which he accommodated. He even offered to wait while we took a swim, which we did not.
9. At both the beginning and end, he drove through old town and showed us what to see. The end was a reminder.
10. He dropped us off at Old Town and we ended our day.

The thing that makes George fantastic is that he allowed us to absorb the culture and helped make it happen. We saw all the touristy places, but never felt like a tourist. George made us feel like guests.

George was the perfect private driver for the day, the price was ideal and we enjoyed ourselves.

Everyone should be note that the dominant “tour guide” culture on Rhodes is a knowledgeable taxi driver / guide all in one. This is not bad, I just want to make sure people have proper expectations.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Profguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rhodes Wonder - Private Taxi Tours also viewed

 

Been to Rhodes Wonder - Private Taxi Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing