We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Greek Folklore Performance CHOROSPITO
Attraction details
Rhodes, Greece
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bravo”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

I think it was my best night in rodos. Very good dancers and music very nice young people with passion for dance. The open theater it was also amasing you can see the stars hearing music what else we need ?

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Antonis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    1
    1
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ialisós, Dhodhekanisos, Greece
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“memorable night!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

a wonderful evening with beautiful music and dances from GREECE. it wa our pleasure to watch these wonderful children perform at their best selves into a unique theater where apart from traditional sweets and dishes and there was a magnificent exhibition with traditional costumes and traditional musical instruments. everyone wellcome us with a nice smile and this picture will not ever forget. It was all wonderful and wish you the best.............

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank 672S_BULL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhodes, Greece
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Magnificent..!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

I have been at the last performance of group and for one more time it was the best attraction in Rhodes.. I was lucky because at the last performance the have some very special and emotional moments that made the performance so magnificent..! The music was great, the dancers, the lights, the guys at the entrance very very very hospitable, polite and with positive energy ..
Bravo for this performance and I hope the next year to come see you again...

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Nick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

What a fantastic night out. Free flowing free wine, great dancers, greek food. The dancers tell a real story without words then get you all up dancing (some of us on tables, doh!) Brilliant!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank SoozyQ1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“How does everyone not know about this”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

Well, there are only a few people who have reviewed this, and not a huge amount of people were at last weeks performance.......and I have absolutely no idea why!

These guys are hugely talented performers, great dancers with brilliant timing, fantastic humour and spirit and are very entertaintaining from the moment you sit down in the gorgeous municipal theatre (which is essentially a lovely courtyard theatre with raised seats in a very traditional Greek style under the starts) to the moment the last chord is struck.

For a measly 8 euros you get a free drink on entry, traditional sweets, snacks and a pot of something I can't describe..... all lovely though. There are traditional instruments and costumes on display for you to take a look at and then you sit down for the show.

The show opens with two very talented musicians, one of whom seems to be the leader of the troop and is a hugely talented musician, we were fascinated just watching his hand actions and focus when playing. Breathtaking.

There is a procession in the dark, more traditional instrumentalists and then 2 hours of traditional dances and music with some explanations via videos on a screen at the back of the stage, in both English and Greek.

Everyone in Rhodes should go, with no excuses, and no qualms, you WILL enjoy this. The area looks a bit beat up from the outside but don't be put off, it's lovely inside. Also the little Greek/ Italian pizzeria Diverso just around the corner has gorgeous food and a very friendly family of servers, worth popping in before the show (when we mentioned we were going to Chorispito we got free ice cream too!). A real hidden gem, the bruschetta was lovely and we both loved our very Italian pizzas. Probably best meal we had in Rhodes.

I hope that next year these guys get a sell out at the venue.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank marcdaspark26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Greek Folklore Performance CHOROSPITO also viewed

 

Been to Greek Folklore Performance CHOROSPITO? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing