We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great holiday experience with excellent assistance”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Rhodes Roads

Rhodes Roads
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: There's more to Rhodes than meets the eye. Get one of our tours and discover the unknown Rhodes. Cycling, hiking and sea kayaking tours. Rhodes is an ideal place for cycling,hiking and sea kayaking as there are numerous routes, all with a good quality surface and a variety of gradients. The island’s natural terrain and its unique environment offer exciting routes for mountain biking and hiking on remote paths leading to clear waters as well as forest roads. The mountain bikes and hiking equipment we provide our guests are selected to match the rider’s body type and all guests are provided with safety gear. No super athletic physique is necessary. Our team who take you on your exploration are experts and know the history and culture of Rhodes inside out. They are skilled cyclists and hiking guides too, and with their help you will learn some hints and tips to surpass yourself.
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
“Great holiday experience with excellent assistance”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

The one day trip for beginners was a perfectly organized, very kind and frendly assisted experience which we would highly recommend for everyone who likes connecting some sporty challenges with a great sightseeing experience.
Dimitris and Andreas were very kind and professional hosts and guides on our great tour.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kai S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    15
    1
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Utrecht, The Netherlands
1 review
“Very nice active way to explore Rhodes”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

Bike tours are organised with a lot of personal care. There was plenty of water and food and the route we took was nice and could be adjusted to our needs and wishes. Information we got beforehand could be better with respect to activity level but that was really the only thing. This might be better already when you take a whole week of cycling instead of a one day tour as we did.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank anouk p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spring break”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

Great organisation, great value, really good people and a great way to see the island , 2 very different rides within the week well rhodes roads

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Scouse12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aarhus, Denmark
1 review
“Great mountain-bike tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

We had a great tour, nice route, not to hard but you still got some exercise :-).
Daniel was very flexible on how fare and fast to go and which route to take. Thanks Daniel for your patience with the beginners here.
We stopped some lovely places with nice views and shade :-)
There was always lot of water and a nice home-made salat/meal for lunch.
Daniel and stella was very polite and shared a lot of information about the island, the tour and the places we visited.

Daniel and stella, thanks for a nice tour.
Loa & mark

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trenton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
66 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Rhodes Walled City”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

If your on a cruise this port is great for just walking around. Its a walled city with lovely tavernas, a fort, windmills, palace and just lots of shopping. No need for a tour here.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank patgaug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rhodes Roads also viewed

 
Apolakkia, Rhodes
Rhodes Town, Rhodes
 

Been to Rhodes Roads? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing