We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pantheon Mansion

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Symi
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Pantheon Mansion
Ranked #11 of 11 Hotels in Symi
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

Had a wonderful 6 night stay at the Pantheon, The room was spotlessly clean,and had a fantastic view.
Layla was welcoming and very helpful. Even though it is a steep climb up the steps it is well worth it.
A beatufil island and the Pantheon is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank caroline R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    3
    2
    1
    3
See reviews for
Families
0
9
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

One brilliant week in Symi was made comfortable by our stay at the Pantheon. The service was brilliant, our housekeeper was the loveliest lady who went out of her way to help us. We had hoped for a balcony room which we hadn't booked but was upgraded to the top balcony room the morning after! We had been provided with a great air conditioner (slightly noisy) which made the hot nights cool enough to sleep comfortably. Wasn't a modern kitchen as stated on the description, just one electric hob so be aware if you like to cook! The steps up the kalistrata are a mission every time but because of the location it was very quiet away from the hustle and bustle of the port. Perfect for being in between the port and the old town. Beautiful views all day round. Would recommend it for couples, not for kids!!!

We really enjoyed our stay. Thanks!

Room Tip: Balcony is a must have!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sonny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2013

We were met by Lala at the harbour, which was a lovely start. She even bought some water for us for the fridge. The apartment is in a nice spot, up 150 steps in the heat.
We had the downstairs room with the mezzanine floor containing the bed. This would only be suitable for those less than 5 foot 2 inches. The doorway to the bathroom is a similar height. There is also an 18 inch drop from the lounge area to the kitchen.
The aircon was broken and had been replaced by a portable unit stuck at the bottom of the stairs. This was fed through the window pane with loads of selotape to block the hole. There was a further big hole in the bathroom which looked like there once was a fan there. There was no shower curtain so water went all over the bathroom floor.
We loved Symi and plan to back but would not dream of booking this apartment again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank boltonterence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Symi hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Symi
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2012

Traditional hotel located in the amazing Symi's Kali Strata where all the similar aged buildings are.
Excellent views of the harbour and Symi from the roof.
Frindly house keeper took good care of us.
Recommended !

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Andreas_Pantheon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2012

A good value for money and quiet guesthouse in Symi in the middle of Kali Strata.
A clean, renovated mansion with an excellent view of Symi harbour from the terrace.
Recommended.. The 170 stairs can not be ignored, but the view and the mansions all the way down to the harbour and up to Chorio offer the traveller a better experience of Symi.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MariannaKA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thessaloniki
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2012

Really nice family bussines hotel with antique furniture and views from the harbour of Symi. Fistly ofcourse you have to climb few steps but this is Symi. Recommented.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank marina p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalambaka, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2011

I've been 2 times in Pantheon and surely I'm going back.
Excellent small and friendly hotel with antique furniture full of class.
The mezzazine room we stayed for 3 nights it might be the best room in Symi with small balcony overlooking Symi's harbour.
The only sitback is the breakfast in the morning which is very basic.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Andreas-pindos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Symi hotels
0.2 mi away
Anastasia Hotel
Anastasia Hotel
#7 of 11 in Symi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Nireus
Hotel Nireus
#2 of 11 in Symi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
0.4 mi away
Odyssia Apartments
Odyssia Apartments
#1 of 11 in Symi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Taxiarchis Hotel Apartments
0.2 mi away
Kokona
Kokona
#1 of 2 in Gialos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
0.2 mi away
Opera House Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pantheon Mansion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pantheon Mansion

Property: Pantheon Mansion
Address: Kali Strata, 85100, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Symi
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 11 Hotels in Symi
Number of rooms: 24

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing