We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful as always” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Byzantio Hotel Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Byzantio Hotel Apartments
Ranked #4 of 33 Hotels in Parga
Certificate of Excellence
Cleckheaton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
120 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Wonderful as always”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2011

Our second visit to Byzantio, wonderful place - the family & staff made our stay there so enjoyable, nothing is too much trouble for them. We've already booked for next year, we look forward to seeing them all again.

Room Tip: All rooms are in a good position
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Janet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTSO, Owner at Byzantio Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, 1 October 2011
Thank you so much for your good words! We are very Happy that we met your expectations again and that we`ll see you next summer...
What make us more happy is that the most of our customers comes like visitors and leave like friends...

One more time thank you and look forward to see you next summer. Have a nice winter!

Dimitris & Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    118
    20
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
54
68
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2011

If you are looking for a very friendly (ideal for families and couples) close to the beach (but also with a lovely pool) slightly out of the way (but only a quick water taxi trip away from town) type of holiday then this is the place for you.
We have been as a couple, as a family with 2 children, and in a family group of 9 and on each occasion everyones requirements have been catered for.
The family who run these apartment blocks could not be more helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HilaryMenzies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTSO, Owner at Byzantio Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, 1 October 2011
We are send our Love and best wishes! Thank you so much for your good words...
We will keep try to create the best environment for ALL of you and continiue in the same traditional Greek hospitable way!!!

With trully Love from all of the family(old & New members)
Dimitris & Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2011

My wife and I have just returned from the Byzantio form the fourth year in succession. The appartments are immaculate ans set in gardens which are attended to every day , The appartments are in a rural situation and are only four minutes from the lovely sandy beach. There is also a large swiming poll with free sunbeds situated bside the poll bar and resteraunt. The appartments are owned and run by the Tosvilis familyr Sakis and Maria and their two sons Vangelis and Demetrius. All are very friendly and cannot do enough for you.
The family also own Sakis Resteraunt which is situated at the top of the hill near the Castle. This is the best resteraunt in town. The food is cooked by Maria and served by the family and the prices are very reasonable . Not to be missed.

A very enjoyable holiday and god willing we will be back next year

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank john0582
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTSO, Owner at Byzantio Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, 26 July 2011
THANK YOU very much...
We are very happy and feel a great honor when our customers spend theyr valuable time to write a review about our family hotel!
With this chance we would like to thank you, public, for your trust and for coming every summer to Parga and in our hotel.

We feel you like a part of the family and , as you know, this family have enough space and love for more members...

Thank you again for your good words and we, all ready, looking forward for the next summer to have you ALL again with us!

With Love from all the family,
Dimitris & Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2011

If you're looking for a Greek holiday in a tranquil setting, with a lovely family, beautiful gardens and walking distance to the beach and local restaurants, you'll find exactly that at the Byzantio apartments.
We stayed here for 1 week in June with friends and absolutely loved it. This was our 3rd visit to Parga and each time we have stayed at different accomodation but when we go back again, we will definitely go back to Byzantio
Sakis, Maria, their sons, Dimitris and Vangelis, and their staff couldn't have been more helpful or friendly, they certainly helped to make our holiday special.
The rooms were beautifully decorated and very clean, the grounds were extremely well kept and with only a 5 min walk to the beach and a 30 min walk to the centre of Parga this property is idyllic.
The pool area and bar was a lovely place to spend time and Spiros, the barman, was chatty, funny and a really nice guy.
All in all a real Greek delight!! ;-)

Room Tip: They're all good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank helshug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTSO, Owner at Byzantio Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, 26 July 2011
All the members of our family would like to thank you very much for your good words!
We really apreciate that you write a review about us and that help us a lot to see what we do well or not...!

Thank you again for your good will to write some words about our family hotel and we promise to do our best to be better every single day...

Looking forward to have you again with us!

With friendly regards from all our family,
Dimitris & Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2011

The next chance I get I will definitely return to villa Byzantio, a hotel run with care and love by a wonderful family and staff. Set between enchanting old olive groves and lemon orchards, five minutes away from beautiful Valtos beach this a place one should dream of when in need for a true "battery recharging" vacation. I actually experienced that at Byzantio and the family and staff made it that much better. Thank you so very much!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Adina114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTSO, Owner at Byzantio Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, 26 July 2011
We would like to thank you for your good words and the time you spend to write a review about our family hotel.
We are very happy that we met your expectations and that we help a little bit to have good holidays in Parga.

We hope to have the chance to see you again soon in Parga and in our hotel.

With friendly regards,
Dimitris & Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
59 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2009

I visited Parga for my sumemr vacations and stayed in Byzantion Apartments between 01/8 - 09/8. What I was looking for was a place to stay for more than 3-4 days comfortably, spacious so my kid could be able to play around, quiet and relaxing to get the much needed rest from work. What I found met my expectations and really enjoyed my stay.
The rooms were spacious with a very nice balcony, the bed was big and comfortable, there is a beautiful garden and space for children to play and a very nice swimming pool next to the pool bar. The owners were very polite and tried to make sure that your stay in their hotel will be a pleasant one.
It is just behind Valtos Beach, where you can be after a minute's walk. The beach was great, sandy and ideal for small kids (and grown ups...). There are plenty of restaurants within walking distance, mini market just around the corner so you can park your car and walk your way to everything.
Parga is a 2-3 min. drive away, but you could also walk to it, although I believe that it must be a bit tiring (you must walk over a hill to reach it.)
In general, it was a very pleasant ant relaxing stay. I will definitely stay again next time I 'll visit Parga and I totally recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Stefanos M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTSO, Owner at Byzantio Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, 8 February 2011
We would like to thank you for your good words and aslo to wish you a very Happy and Healthy New Year!
It`s an honor for us when our customers spend their time to write a review about our hotel.
Through this chance we want to promise to all of our customers (and potential ones) that we`ll keep trying for the best and to be better and better every day!

From all our family a great thanks for your trust!
We hope to see you all again soon at Parga.

Friendly regards from all our family
Tsovilis Family!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torquay England
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2008

We have been going to stay at the Byzantion Apartments for several years now and going again next month. The apartments are clean and attractive and set in a lovely garden in the beautiful area behind Valtos Beach . It is surrounded by trees and very quiet and relaxing. The pool and the bar area are clean and well kept . The owners.....Sakis and Maria and their 2 sons, Dimitris and Vangelis, are such nice people and do everthing they can to make your stay enjoyable. In the evenings they are to be found running their very popular taverna "Sakis Restaurant"up on the hill in Parga, a great place to sit and sip a glass of ouzo before eating a delicious Greek dish cooked in the traditional way by Maria and served by Sakis and his sons.
It is a very popular place and a great spot to sit and "people watch"
Parga has a very picturesque harbourside with pastel washed houses and a beautiful island with a little church in the bay , and attractive restaurants and bars .
.
We travel from a uk airport to Corfu and then cross to the mainland on one of the frequent ferries to the port of Igoumenitsa where you can then pick up a taxi for the 45minute drive to Parga.
We intend to return as often as possible!!

  • Liked — attractive situation in the woods, quietness
  • Disliked — nothing we didn't like
  • Stayed June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank WillowTorquayEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTSO, Owner at Byzantio Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, 8 February 2011
We would like to thank you for your good words and aslo to wish you a very Happy and Healthy New Year!
It`s an honor for us when our customers spend their time to write a review about our hotel.
Through this chance we want to promise to all of our customers (and potential ones) that we`ll keep trying for the best and to be better and better every day!

From all our family a great thanks for your trust!
We hope to see you all again soon at Parga.

Friendly regards from all our family
Tsovilis Family!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Parga hotels
0.8 mi away
Parga Beach Resort
Parga Beach Resort
#6 of 33 in Parga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Parga Princess
Hotel Parga Princess
#2 of 33 in Parga
5.0 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
0.9 mi away
Acrothea Hotel
Acrothea Hotel
#1 of 33 in Parga
5.0 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Valtos Beach & Gogozotos Residence
1.4 mi away
Dracos Apartotel
Dracos Apartotel
#9 of 33 in Parga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
2.7 mi away
Lichnos Beach Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Byzantio Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Byzantio Hotel Apartments

Property: Byzantio Hotel Apartments
Address: Valtos Beach, Parga 480 60, Greece
Region: Greece > Epirus > Preveza Region > Parga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Parga
#9 Romantic Hotel in Parga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Byzantio Hotel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
``Byzantio Hotel & Apartments`` is located in Valtos Beach in Parga, 200 meters from the sea. It is a beautiful complex of two buildings. Here you will really enjoy your stay and you will experience the traditional hospitality of the Tsovilis' family, who runs the complex. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Byzantio Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Byzantio (Vyzantio) Apartments Hotel Parga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing