We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marvelous location and family in Parga”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Byzantio Hotel Apartments
Ranked #5 of 33 Hotels in Parga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We just came back from a two weeks holiday in Byzantio hotel and all we can say it is wonderful experience. And this wonderful experience is due to the Tsovillis family - the owner of Byzantio Hotel. They are an amazing family working all day long in order to create this special and unique greek atmosphere. The location meet the most exclusive criterias and the people there make you feel like you are at home. We are glad that we 've been part of their family for two weeks. Our daughter - 7 years old- cried when she left the Byzantio hotel. And she is used with hotels and holidays in Greece. The family has also a restaurant in Parga (the best from our point of view) - Sakis- where you can enjoy traditional food. We want to thanks a lot to all the Tsovillis familiy especially to Sakis and Maria and Vanghelis' family and also to Vasou (i hope i spell it correctly). We recommend to all families with or without children to go to Byzantio. It is close to the beach, it has private parking which is very important in Parga, the pool is excellent and also the food at the pool bar is very good. We will for sure come back in this wonderful location

Room Tip: every room is perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (179)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 179 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2014

We had our 4th stay at Byzantio in June and it was just as wonderful as our previous stays.. We can't recommend these apartments enough. Sakis, Maria and the rest of the family made us so welcome and looked after us as always. Spotlessly clean, lovely rooms and great service. If you're looking for a restful holiday you won't be disappointed. Of all the holidays we've had over the years, this is without a doubt our favorite apartment and resort.

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Thank you to everyone at the Byzantio for making our two weeks memorable. Lovely pool area. We had a studio apt on the 1st floor. Spotlessly clean. Maid service every day and clean towels. Very comfortable bed. Lovely family run business by Sakis and his family. We loved the Sakis's restaurant too in Parga town. You must try the Christina cocktail made by her own fair hands. Thanks Christina and for arranging taxis etc. We hope to return in the future. Steve & Dawn Wissett

Room Tip: We had room 29. 1st Floor at the end overlooking the pool to the side and beautiful spacious gardens...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LancashireDawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Stayed at Byzantio in June 2014. 4 of us stayed in 2 studios for a 2 week holiday. The rooms are good and cleaned everyday with clean towels also. The family who own the place are so welcoming, friendly and helpful.
If you have breakfast there, it is served either in the bar area or on the terrace by the pool.
The location is good. Just 5 minutes walk down the lane to Valtos, or there is a path from the terrace 200 meters directly onto the beach.
The family restaurant, Sakis, by the Castle in Parga is also excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

My husband and I stayed at Byzantio in August 2013. The apartment was very clean (cleaning every day) and bed was ok. The pool area had enough sunbeds and the pool was nice.

The breakfast was served on the terrace of the bar/reception. It included bread, butter, jam, honey, ham, tomato or watermelon, juice, coffee and an omelette with ham&cheese. The staff was really nice and made us welcome in Parga. Especially Spiros working at the reception/bar was a funny and friendly guy.

The distance to the Parga town was a bit long by foot but you could take the taxi boat from Valtos if you didn't want to walk. There were a couple of small supermarkets at Valtos area where you could buy some groceries.

We had a very pleasant stay in Parga and at Byzantio and would warmly recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HolidayTravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Three generations of our family stayed in one of the three bedroom apartments and found it excellent. We hadn't visited this part of the world before and were very impressed. The owners organised a minibus from the airport and back - a very prompt service and cheaper than two taxis. The apartment blocks are splendidly positioned with views of the hills and lemon trees all around. The welcome that we had was very friendly and the whole complex was kept very clean. Easy access to the beach and plenty of good restaurants within a short walk (we ate out evenings anyway, but the only slight reservation is that the kitchen area is very limited if you did wish to cook for yourselves).Would definitely recommend this spot.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruce p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Last year we stayed at the Acrothea Hotel in Parga, and had a fabulous time. We found that the same family also owned the Byzantio apartments by Valthos Beach (as well as the Acrothea, and Sakis Restaurant) and, guessing that standards here would be just as high, we booked 2 apartments so our 2 children (in their 20s) could join us (as our 25th wedding anniversary celebration).

Spotlessly clean apartments & grounds, the pool & poolside area is so calm & relaxing. The owners - Vangelis & family - are so friendly. They work really hard making every effort to create the perfect holiday atmosphere. Mention must be made too of Spiros (superb barman) together with other members of staff who all contribute to the whole experience. Many thanks to you all, and we look forward to returning soon.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jim_e_a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Parga hotels
0.2 mi away
Parga Beach Resort
Parga Beach Resort
#6 of 33 in Parga
384 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Parga Princess
Hotel Parga Princess
#1 of 33 in Parga
421 reviews
1.6 mi away
Adam's Hotel
Adam's Hotel
#4 of 33 in Parga
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Villa Coralli Hotel
Villa Coralli Hotel
#8 of 33 in Parga
159 reviews
2.7 mi away
Lichnos Beach Hotel and Suites
1.1 mi away
Villa Rossa
Villa Rossa
#3 of 33 in Parga
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Byzantio Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Byzantio Hotel Apartments

Address: Valtos Beach, Parga 480 60, Greece
Region: Greece > Epirus > Preveza Region > Parga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Parga
#1 Family Hotel in Parga
#9 Romantic Hotel in Parga
Price Range: £44 - £47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Byzantio Hotel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
``Byzantio Hotel & Apartments`` is located in Valtos Beach in Parga, 200 meters from the sea. It is a beautiful complex of two buildings. Here you will really enjoy your stay and you will experience the traditional hospitality of the Tsovilis' family, who runs the complex. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Agoda so you can book your Byzantio Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Byzantio (Vyzantio) Apartments Hotel Parga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing