We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Greek tradional food and its best on the waterfront”
Review of Taverna Arkoudas

Taverna Arkoudas
Ranked #34 of 126 Restaurants in Parga
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Norway
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Greek tradional food and its best on the waterfront”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Giorgos, your host with the most, delivers every time for any size party. We have visited this restaruant countless times with our 5 visits within the last 3 years. A must do!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank danguerrera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    46
    15
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Hard working staff and good food”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Very popular place on the harbour. We were well looked after and had great service, food was good as well.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank MysticalChildUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tau, Norway
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent food and atmosphere”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We, a family of three persons had a late lunch/early dinner here after spending a day in Parga. The atmosphere and food was excellent. We had a selection of seafood, and can recommend the tiger prawns and mussels. Best mussels we had during our stay in Greece.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Janmelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tau, Norway
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very good seafood and atmosphere”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We, a family of three persons had a late lunch/early dinner here after spending a day in Parga. The atmosphere and food was excellent. We had a selection of seafood, and can recommend the tiger prawns and mussels. Best mussels we had during our stay in Greece.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Janmelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
“best from front view”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

The best taverna from front - I was there 5 years ago and i still remeber their Kleftiko. I had it again, several times - fantastic. Also Stiffado is very yummy.
Owener is very good guy and his one and only waiter as well. Dont miss it.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Taverna Arkoudas also viewed

Parga, Preveza Region
Parga, Preveza Region
 
Parga, Preveza Region
Parga, Preveza Region
 
Parga, Preveza Region
Parga, Preveza Region
 

Been to Taverna Arkoudas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing