We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exelent place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Vassilis Guest House
Ranked #10 of 50 Parga B&B and Inns
Reviewed 15 August 2014

we have visit this hotel at 1/08/2014 - 8/08/2014 and it was very nice, clean and with very friendly staff. I recommend this hotel to everyone that need a quite place near parga inside the trees. we loved it

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maria X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (65)
There are newer reviews for Vassilis Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 65 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2014

Great rooms, clean and comfortable. Fotini the host was really helpful and kind. Great location for the ones who have a car as the apts are a bit out of Parga, in the center of Anthoúsa village. Loved it and would definitely visit the place and the apts again.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MelinaMoyseos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

I've been aware all along that my best-ever Greek holiday had to come to an end, eventually. Now, I'm torn between making a full disclosure of this wonderful experience or keeping the eye-watering details under the cosh fearing that it will get too crowded for comfort, next time round. Parga is a beautiful place which tends to get rather crowded at the week-end, or during the month of August, when its streets are teeming with people and the harbour gets its yachting eyesores - complete with helipads and helicopters on top, rather than inflatable boats for the moguls making a stroll among us 'commoners'... For the first time in some fifteen years of summer holidaying in Greece - well, that's because nothing compares to Greece when it comes to getting the best value for your hard-earned money, in terms of Blue Lagoon-type of snorkeling water, views, food and atmosphere - this 'next time', for us, cannot come any earlier than next summer. The wonderfully accommodating hosts - giving you the best and most plentiful of breakfasts, most useful tips (in Italian, English, German or Greek) in terms of places to visit, secluded beaches to visit included and/or general things to do - are but a fitting fixture of the functional if tastefully decorated rooms. Arguably, the restaurant's setting comes second only to the Anthousa Restaurant - in terms of the view and the range of foods on offer, which may be better fitted for an evening dinner, if more expensive than you'd otherwise get served at Vassilis House. Getting around is a lot easier if you rent a car from the airport or Parga, or a bike from any of the specialised shops. All in all, simply perfect!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank GiordanoBrunothe2nd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012 via mobile

We visited at the end of August. Prices ok, nice and friendly hosts. Apparently there are two types of rooms, renovated and "older". We got the latter but it was still ok and cleaned daily. I would definitely recommend to families with young kids. Taverns are just outside if you don't want to drive to Parga. Anthoussa has some mini markets, a pharmacy and a bakery as well.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Mousafiris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Yuri A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Theanokos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 787maira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Parga hotels
1.4 mi away
Hotel Parga Princess
Hotel Parga Princess
#1 of 34 in Parga
412 reviews
1.3 mi away
Parga Beach Resort
Parga Beach Resort
#9 of 34 in Parga
361 reviews
2.9 mi away
Salvator Hotel Villas & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Lichnos Beach Hotel and Suites
3.5 mi away
Enjoy Lichnos Bay Village, Camping, Hotel & Apartments
1.6 mi away
Parga Olympic Hotel
Parga Olympic Hotel
#13 of 50 in Parga
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vassilis Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vassilis Guest House

Address: Parga 48060, Greece
Region: Greece > Epirus > Preveza Region > Parga
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 50 B&Bs / Inns in Parga
Price Range: £44 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Vassilis Guest House 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Vassilis Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing