We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best hotel in Parga with lovely folks!”
Review of Hotel Sol Parga

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Parga
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Sol Parga
Ranked #6 of 33 Hotels in Parga
Certificate of Excellence
Oslo, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best hotel in Parga with lovely folks!”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

This is Our 4.time at Hotel Sol, and we will be back again in june 2015. The best hotel and staff in Parga ever!!!!
It's a small family hotel With nice staff and very good breakfast. The outdoor area With pool and bar are very lovely.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mette E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drakos_Bros, Manager at Hotel Sol Parga, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear lovely guests,

Whether it's your first or your fourth time we are so pleased you are still enjoying Hotel Sol and everything we have to offer.

Thank you for taking the time to write about us.

We look forward to welcoming you back next summer for the FIFTH time! That deserves an award!

Kindest regards,
From all of us at Hotel Sol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    189
    9
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
29
143
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leigh-on-Sea, Essex
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We chose Parga for our holiday following high recommendation from friends who went there last year and we chose Hotel Sol due to its location by the beach and the rave reviews on Trip Advisor. Based on all of this we decided to book for 2 weeks. A week after coming home we are still missing beautiful Parga and the lovely Hotel Sol. We only got to day 3 before deciding that we would have to book for next year.

From the time that we booked, Lucy and Monica were so helpful with our travel arrangements. We decided to come via Corfu due to more flight options, which turned out to be a great choice as the ride over on the ferry was a lovely start to the holiday. Taxis were arranged for us from the ferry port to Parga and the travelling was all very easy and relaxing.

The hotel is beautiful and spotlessly clean. you can have breakfast overlooking the bay, with lots of yummy greek goodies as well as hot eggs and bacon etc., different types of bread, homemade jam and marmalade and plenty of variety.

The hotel is situated right on the beach front with an amazing view that you could look at all day from your balcony or the cafe bar,which serves delicious light meals and drinks.

The hotel has its own sunbeds on the beach with food and drink service as well and sunbeds can be reserved in advance. The pool also has lovely comfy sunbeds which are in a sheltered spot which is great if it's a bit too breezy on the beach.

Above all, the really big thing that stood out for us was all the wonderful people involved with the hotel. They all made us feel so welcome and comfortable and nothing was too much trouble. Everyone was so friendly and helpful and we were genuinely sad to leave. Thanks all so much for a wonderful stay. See you next year x

Room Tip: We had a deluxe balcony room which had a table and chairs and large comfy sunbeds, which was perfect...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank billericaysal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drakos_Bros, Manager at Hotel Sol Parga, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear lovely guests,

Wow! Thank you; not just for your wonderful, positive words but for taking the time to be so informative for other readers.

Nothing makes us happier reading a review like that and we cannot wait to have you back with us next year.

Take care and thank you once again.

Warmest regards,
From all of us at Hotel Sol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumbria, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We just wanted to thank all of the really lovely folks who run this delightful hotel for a very special week. Our little family felt so welcomed and cared for by you. We do hope to return one day. Thank you so much x

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roymc1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drakos_Bros, Manager at Hotel Sol Parga, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear guests,

Thank you for taking the time to write a splendid little review about our Hotel Sol.

We're so glad you and your family enjoyed your holiday and we hope you can make it back to us some time in the not too distant future (or we could visit your lovely place!)

Warmest regards,
From all of us at Hotel Sol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skipton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We are coming to this fabulous hotel twice a year, and it gets difficult to write a review on such a lovely hotel, because nothing changes. The hotel is spotless, the bedrooms are lovely, the beds very comfortable. The staff are wonderful, it's an outstanding place to stay when you are in Parga. It is a small family run hotel run by extremely friendly and courteous people. Nothing is too much trouble for them from the minute you arrive through to your departure. Our only fear is writing such reviews this hotel books up quickly and there will be no vacancies when we wish to return! It's just heaven a little bit of paradise and my husband and I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: There are bedrooms that overlook the sea, but all the bedrooms are lovely. The front you see the se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pauline H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drakos_Bros, Manager at Hotel Sol Parga, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear valued guests,

It is lovely for us to read such positive reviews, no matter how many times you have been to visit us - thank you!

See you again very soon :)

Warmest regards,
From all of us at Hotel Sol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We stayed last week and were reassured by all the positive reviews on here. Everybody was so helpful and friendly . The hotel is spotless, rooms very comfortable, beds and pillows firm, I shall take my own pillow next time (and there will be a next time) this isn't a criticism it's just a quirk of mine. The old garden bar was great for lunch and people watching. The hotel is ideally situated. Can't wait to go back

Room Tip: We had a sea view room which although on the front was quiet, however we spoke to some people who ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drakos_Bros, Manager at Hotel Sol Parga, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and tell people how much you enjoyed your hoilday - it really is appreciated!

We very much look forward to welcoming you both back here in the not too distant future.

Kindest regards,
From all of us at Hotel Sol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington
Level 6 Contributor
258 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

What can we add that other reviews haven't already said about this small family run hotel.
We've been to many Greek resorts over the years and many other hotels across the Mediterranean and this has to be one of the very best. Ideally located on the south eastern part of the Promenade, it has it's own car park if you have a hire car,and is spotlessly clean. There is a nice selection at breakfast and we had great views from our second floor room over the bay and the tiny islands just off shore, see the webcam. Hotel has it's own bar area (the Old Garden) with a good drinks selection and very good snack menu.
The hotel is modern and light and airy, very good quality furniture and beds.
What helps it stand out are the staff. They are all very good at their jobs and really go out of their way to make your stay one to remember. Special thanks to Greg, Lucy, Monika and Lena.
We intend to be back.

Room Tip: 2nd floor sea view best, the extra large balcony rooms have sun all day
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank traveller0065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drakos_Bros, Manager at Hotel Sol Parga, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Guests,

Reviews like this remind us why we're doing this job - thank you!

Your kind and positive words are much appreciated and so valuable to the hotel and other potential guests.

We very much look forward to welcoming you both bakc in the not too distant future!

Warmest regards,
From all of us at Hotel Sol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex, England
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2014

Stayed at the hotel Sol in August and only just got round to submitting a review can only repeat what all the other reviews say an outstanding hotel in the perfect location. We stayed in a room with a large balcony ad the view was stunning to wake up to every morning. Even though the pool is small the beds are really comfortable, towels are supplied and the bar very handy for snack if you do not want to move far. Lucy and Monica on reception were always friendly and cheerful as were the pool and beach bar staff. We will be returning.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank timbie8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Parga hotels
0.8 mi away
Parga Beach Resort
Parga Beach Resort
#7 of 33 in Parga
345 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Parga Princess
Hotel Parga Princess
#1 of 33 in Parga
396 reviews
1.1 mi away
Salvator Hotel Villas & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Lichnos Beach Hotel and Suites
0.1 mi away
Acrothea Hotel
Acrothea Hotel
#2 of 33 in Parga
317 reviews
0.7 mi away
Valtos Beach & Gogozotos Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sol Parga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sol Parga

Property: Hotel Sol Parga
Address: 1 Agiou Athanassiou, Parga 480 60, Greece
Region: Greece > Epirus > Preveza Region > Parga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 33 Hotels in Parga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel has 12 beautiful, spacious rooms including three Deluxe rooms. The hotel boasts an unrivaled location, right on Krioneri beach and two minutes' walk from the old town, and offers luxurious accommodation and exceptional service. Pop down to the beach for a swim, sip cocktails at the pool side, enjoy one of our delicious bar snacks or read on your balcony overlooking the Ionian Sea; however you choose to spend your days we are the first choice for holiday-makers who are looking for something special in Parga. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing