We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection!”
Review of Irini Studios

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Parga
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Irini Studios
Ranked #3 of 118 Speciality Lodging in Parga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Parga is one of the most beautiful places we have visited and a stay at the charming Irini Studios makes for the perfect holiday.
Yes the studios are basic but Christos and Irini are wonderful hosts and the place is spotless.
We stayed for a week last year which was not long enough so returned this year for a fortnight with friends and loved it even more!
The BBQ night is great fun and the restaurants in Parga are of a high standard with very reasonable prices. Our favourites were Perivoli and 5 Senses.
Most of the guests return to Irini time and time again - see you all next year!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank kim2013163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (129)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

70 - 76 of 129 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2014

Just returned from a fantastic holiday at Irini Studios. Christos and Irini work very hard to ensure your stay is one to remember. The whole environment is kept spotlessly clean, including the swimming pool, nothing is too much trouble, which is indicative of the high ammount of repeat customers.
Christos, although working long hours, is always cheerful and loves to share information on local activities and places to visit.
Having holidayed in Greece for many years, we were not really interested in the weekly Greek night, but on the advice of other people staying there attended on our first week. It was a great night, food, music and greek dancing was followed by an impromptu disco. We went again the following week, and had another great night.
If you are looking for typical greek charm, hospitality and a wealth of local information then book Irini Studios, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank 195Anne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This place is a little gem situated about a 10 minute brisk walk from the centre of the beautiful town of Parga. On arrival we were shown to our basic but very clean roomy studio with a good sized balcony area. The pool area is beautiful with a good sized pool , plenty of sun loungers with a mattress, table and parasols, not once did we struggle to get a bed. It has a lovely bar mainly manned by the enigmatic owner Christos who is the host from heaven. Nothing is too much trouble and he is the font of all information about the area offering constructive advice about how to get the most out of your visit. The few poolside lunches and breakfast we had were as good as you could get at a reasonable price. Drinks are excellently priced and very generous. Wi fi was free in the bar / pool area. We attended the Friday barb q at 35 euros per couple complete with Greek dancing and had an absolute blast. We met some great people most who return annually which says a lot. This is one of the friendliest places I have ever been to and I loved it. It is a credit to Christos and his lovely wife and family. Although we don't generally return to the same place twice I plan to return with my eldest daughter as a treat for her 30th birthday in 2 years time . Parga itself is lovely , plenty of bars and restaurants and very picturesque. Main beach ok not the best but Lichnos beach is beautiful and a short trip by water taxi for 8 euros return. Valtros beach is walkable or take water taxi for 2 euros, did not experience any queues at all. One thing , a lot of places don't take credit card including the Irini. Was not a problem as we just obtained cash from the many speed banks just watch your charges. Also we travelled with Cosmos and were under the impression that as shown under the bullet points on web page that there was air conditioning. On arrival we found that we needed to pay 49 euros for a week. Not a problem just felt could of been made clearer.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank scooby60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We had previously visited the Irini for the barbq night on a previous visit to Parga and liked the look of it so we returned with friends. Christos picked us up from the airport for a fee. There were 4 of us with luggage but there was plenty of room in his vehicle. He said we were lucky and we would understand when we arrived. He had just completed a new 2 bedroomed apartment with all mod cons and we were the first to occupy it. The apartment is superb. Two bathrooms and a wrap around balcony with a distant sea view. We weren't expecting to share but the rooms were self contained so it was quite alright. The hard working Christos looked after your every need in an enigmatic way, the glasses of wine were half pints and quite quaffable. We attended the barbq night which was good value for E35 per couple. The location is a short 10 - 15 min walk from town but it was not onerous. We got a taxi to Lichnos beach, our favourite most days which cost E7 per cab. The sunbeds were free in May so it made up for the cab fare. Bars and restaurants abound in Parga. Our favourites were Castellos at the bottom of the steps and Andreas at the top. Parga is well worth a visit and you will not go far wrong at the Irini for the money. The only drawback was the return flight with Thomas Cook which was 3 hours late. This coupled with the very small legroom make it unlikely that we would travel with TC again. It wouldn't stop us visiting Parga though using a different carrier and we would definitely stay at the Irini again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Barrowboy55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Stayed first week in June, very good. Clean large studio with ample space to relax. Right on the outskirts of Parga but only a 10 minute walk down to the harbour - 15 minutes back as it's slightly uphill !!
Christos very helpful and a great host.
Would i recommend the Irini ? most definitely :-) Would I go back to Parga - oh yes !!

Only downside was the flight out delayed by 4 1/2 hours - Monarch with no refreshments and poor communication.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mark123archery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Stayed again in May and can say, still loving it. The rooms are kept clean and pool area is great, even a hammock this year :-)
Food still great if you eat here, but overall still my favourite place to stay with the Giakis family, nothing is to much trouble for them.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Shello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

This has been our third stay at Irini, we had our first holiday as a couple here and then returned in 2009 with family and friends to get married! Christos, Irini and their family made it such an enjoyable and memorable wedding we returned this year to celebrate my husbands 40th birthday. There were 10 of us staying and Christos, Irini and family did a fantastic job of making everyone's holiday perfect, absolutely nothing was too much trouble for him. It's a relaxed and easy atmosphere at Irini where you can't help but relax. There are plenty of sunbeds around the pool and the whole place is spotlessly clean and tidy. We enjoyed exploring Parga during the day, there are some lovely walks and the beaches are beautiful but coming back to Irini for a bite to eat and a relax round the pool soon became part of our routine. The barbecue night on Fridays is well worth booking in for, the food is gorgeous and there are Greek dancers later in the evening, the atmosphere is relaxed and fun. We would highly recommend staying at Irini, we've had three faultless holidays and plan on returning soon....

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Craig R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Parga hotels
1.4 mi away
Parga Beach Resort
Parga Beach Resort
#6 of 33 in Parga
384 reviews
0.1 mi away
Adam's Hotel
Adam's Hotel
#4 of 33 in Parga
221 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Parga Princess
Hotel Parga Princess
#1 of 33 in Parga
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Paradise Hotel Parga
Paradise Hotel Parga
#20 of 33 in Parga
74 reviews
0.9 mi away
Christina Studios & Apartments
0.9 mi away
Magda's Apartment Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Irini Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Irini Studios

Address: Parga, Greece
Region: Greece > Epirus > Preveza Region > Parga
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 118 Speciality Lodging in Parga
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
Irini Studios Hotel Parga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing