We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Acrothea ticks all the boxes!”
Review of Acrothea Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Acrothea Hotel
Ranked #1 of 33 Hotels in Parga
Certificate of Excellence
nottingham
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Acrothea ticks all the boxes!”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Stayed at the Acrothea for 2 weeks. We had room 401, a well equipped room with plenty of space for clothes etc. Bathroom was spacious with bath and shower over, plenty of hot water and good shower pressure day or night, which doesn't often happen on holiday!! We expected to pay for air con and safe - but no these were free! Stunning view over the bay with a balcony to sit and watch the world go by. Perfectly positioned right in the centre, a few minutes walk to all the restaurants and bars. Breakfast was fabulous, every thing you could possibly want, fresh fruit, salad, pastries (sweet and savoury), cereals, boiled eggs, omelettes, greek yoghurt and honey, fresh bread, coffee, tea (+ herbal tea), and juices. There was a lovely terrace to sit and eat breakfast over looking the bay + other seating areas dotted around the hotel. Dimitris ran the hotel superbly and is one of the most genuine and lovely hotel owners we have ever had the pleasure of meeting. Thank you Dimitris!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank loobyloo19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    264
    36
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
42
226
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jessheim, Norway
1 review
Reviewed 2 July 2014

.. you have high expectations and demands regarding hotel facilities & service. Our chief of foreign travels, Mr. Jorgensen, have several times recommended Acrothea Hotel with its excellent staff. Dimitris & Alexandra did not disappoint at all; outstanding! Not to forget; Dimitris and his family own and run a charming restaurant outside Acrothea; "SAKIS" in Parga. Outstanding food and excellent service - our company experienced a very tasty meal!

Room Tip: Room on the top floor i not to dispise!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hempa2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This hotel and the perfect hosts, Dimitiris & Alexandra, deserve the recognition and praise that the tripadvisor reviews reflect. We stayed for a week and had a street view as all the rooms with spectacular views had gone. This was not an issue as we had the most wonderful time as the hotel is perfectly located for all the bars and restaurants of which there are many! Breakfast was very good with fresh omelettes offered as well as the continental style breads, pastries, cheese, meats and jams. We hired scooters for a few days which was both fun and crazy at times riding the back alleys of Parga. I am sure every Greek from Parga has a bike of some sort and often we saw husband, wife and kids on one scooter! Dimitris gave advice on where to go and how to get there and was very helpful at all times, as was Alexandra. You will not be disappointed if you stay here, good quality accommodation with excellent Greek hospitality.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dexter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

This is a special hotel perfectly located in Parga, which is run extremely well by superb hosts Dimitris and Alexandra who are always very pleasant and helpful, the Acrothea is kept spotlessly
clean with delightful decor. Enjoying tasty breakfasts on the terrace overlooking the blue sea what more could anyone want? There is also a very good family owned restaurant for evening meals which we visited and found the food and service excellent , we had 5 great days at the Acrothea and were sorry to leave so would not hesitate to recommend this lovely hotel.
H

Room Tip: Try for a sea view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trisha69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flintshire
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

My Wife and I booked this hotel at short notice direct with Dimitris. Because it was so popular we could not get the weeks we wanted at short notice by going through a travel agent, but Dimitris sorted out a neat room swap arrangement which meant we had 10 days in a two bedroom apartment and then 4 in a double room. The rooms were actually next door to each other so no problem moving!

First of all I would like to say Dimitris is both a Gentleman and a gentle man. Nothing is too much trouble, and his colleague Alexandra, and the ladies who clean the rooms and sort out breakfast are obviously very happy in their jobs.

Clean towels every day........standard at the Acrothea
Clean sheets every couple of days........standard at the Acrothea.
Great breakfast, handy for the town and restaurants, easy parking, but no road or town noise.
Ok so there is no swimming pool, but the town beach is only two minutes away.

Got a car,ask Dimitris for some ideas where to go. He recommended Metsovo, if you think you know what a Greek village looks like think again!

Are we going to go back? Maybe not next year because we like to mix it up a bit, but if we go back to Parga we will not stop anywhere else.

Give yourself a treat and visit Parga, and stay at the Acrothea. The town has nearly 100 restaurants, all are pretty good, but if you don't like frozen chips avoid Zorba's. The best in my view are Aegis on the front and Torro on one of the town squares.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the higher of the two blocks of buildings if you want a sea view. There are some s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skoggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This is a super nice hotel in the center of Parga with amazing views that will take your breath away. The two hosts Dimitris and Alexandra, a long with the other staff takes good care of their guest and they are helpful with everything. Good breakfast and the rooms are really really clean and very nice. Good wifi connection and in the reception there is a lot of pocket books to borrow in Swedish, Norwegian and English.
Parga is a very nice place, a lot to see and have beautiful beaches and is really green.
You will love it there and want to revisit. ;-)
Izla and Marco (Sweden)

Room Tip: Choose room with view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marco R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We have just returned after spending a week at this lovely hotel. Dimitris runs the hotel with his assistant Alexandra. Both speak excellent English. Dimitris is very attentive, keen to help wherever he can with suggestions for days out, eating out and exploring. Alexandra is equally helpful. Breakfast is great, offering a good selection of foods.....the marmalade made by Dimitris's Mother is the best we have ever eaten. The attention to detail in the hotel is excellent and good quality sheets, super comfy pillows and thick towels add that extra luxury and comfort. Hot water in abundance! We had a sea-view room which is so worth it as the views of the harbour are lovely. We also ate at 'Sakis' the restaurant owned and run by Dimitris and his family where the food was delicious. Yes, there are a lot of steps and this might be a problem if you had limited mobility, but for us it was a great way to keep fit after eating too much of the lovely food on offer. The location of the hotel is perfect, less than 5 minutes from the centre of Parga. We would also recommend a day on a boat. There are 2 at the harbour and we chose the smaller wooden boat as it was less crowded. A great day out stopping off at Paxos. Overall we had a really lovely holiday and would highly recommend Hotel Acrothea. Amanda & David ( London)

Room Tip: Request a Sea View Room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maveanddandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Parga hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Parga Princess
Hotel Parga Princess
#2 of 33 in Parga
367 reviews
0.7 mi away
Parga Beach Resort
Parga Beach Resort
#4 of 33 in Parga
304 reviews
1.8 mi away
Lichnos Beach Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Salvator Hotel Villas & Spa
0.5 mi away
Valtos Beach & Gogozotos Residence
0.9 mi away
Byzantio Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acrothea Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acrothea Hotel

Property: Acrothea Hotel
Address: Agias Marinas, Center of Parga, Parga 480 60, Greece
Region: Greece > Epirus > Preveza Region > Parga
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 33 Hotels in Parga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Acrothea Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Acrothea Hotel lands in the center of Parga. The rooms and the apartments have great sea view. The atmosphere of the luxury that you can feel in every space of the hotel in combination with the friendliness of the staff creates...the place you want to be! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Acrothea Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing