We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peace and quiet with spectacular views”
Review of Apolis Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Apolis Villas
Ranked #12 of 113 Speciality Lodging in Parga
Brighton
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Peace and quiet with spectacular views”
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Arrived in the dark up a very steep hill which the hire car struggled with to be welcomed with open arms by Thomas and his wife.They had a small family BBQ on the go with some live music, within 10 mins of arriving we were being treated to fantastic Greek hospitality,food,wine dancing and greek banter.
The villa was clean and comfortable, waking up in the morning to the view was just breath taking we never tired of it. Watching little flotillas of sailing boats leaving in the morning and watching them return in the evening.
The small town was pretty and the welcome equally as warm.We wandered down everyday when we felt like a walk.It was end of season so much was closing but we liked the quiet, in the height of summer I expect it would be pretty packed the best and more popular restaurents were still doing a roaring trade. Snorkling out to the little island in the harbour was lovely.
Thomas continued to provide a fantastic service,quietly going about his business in the morning,available but not obtrusive. Voula the cleaner lady was in and out we had new linen 4 times in a week,the kitchen cleaned etc nothing was too much trouble.

Room Tip: The final hill up to the villas was difficult in the dark, our hire car struggled with it until i go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Benhenry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
21
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Just returned from our first visit to Greece, always unsure where to book when going somewhere for the first time but we really got it right. We stayed at Apolis 1 and I have to say it was everything that everyone has talked about on here, so clean and quiet the pool was great as was the weather. Thomas and his team keep the place spotless everyday but are also discreet so do not tamper with your peace, going outside of school holidays also meant no kids which is a another good result.

The hill is steep but after all that Greek food you can do with some exercise.

If you are looking for a quiet location, excellent accommodation and friendly people then Greece/Apolis is the place, already booked for next year.

Thanks Thomas for a great holiday....Frank & Jeanette - Leicester

Room Tip: All villas overlook the coast line and all have nearly the same views so it doesn't really matte...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Smithff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Have just returned from two weeks at the newest Apolis villa.....four of us. All loved it. It is furnished and equipped to a high standard by owner Tomas....and kept in shape inside by Boula.

The views are to die for, and could never get tired of looking at them.

Five mins (by car) to the centre of Parga, so ideal.

We have been going to Greece (and Turkey) since 1984, and this is up with the very best of places to stay in.....Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Go for the new villa!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GoaterBerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1,007 reviews
169 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 488 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013 via mobile

Might be up a very very steep hill but a fantastic view. Peaceful yet close enough to Parga town; it is walkable to and from the centre. Parga has enough to do for a week with loads of restaurants and easily accessible beaches. Villa is well kitted out with everything you need, nice terrace to lunch on, and a great pool. Villa cleaned on alternate days. The only gripe I've got is not getting fresh towels every day; something i expect for the amount we paid to James Villas for a week. All in all a great week.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jilllian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
88 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Fantastic view in an excellent garden. You reaaly do not want , or have to , move at all. The pool very clean and with nice space to swim and play. At nights the garden had just the light you needed to spend creative time with your family or couple. Nothing to bother you at all. We certainly recommend these villas to anyone who can afford them!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Filippos K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2013

Apolis Villa now have a lovely new 2 bedroom villa, complete with en-suites, washing machine,fridge/freezer,dishwasher,a lovely patio where you can sit have your wine and soak in the lovely views, or just watch family and friends in your own swiming pool.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sandradave2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liverpool
Level Contributor
41 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2012

We booked the villa with Thomson holidays, stayed the last week in October 2012 , we where the only people staying in any of the four villas, so it was quiet and so relaxing, we just loved it, the views are to die for, the villa was fantastic for the two of us, Thomas & Frosa are so helpful and keep the pool and gardens in immaculate condition.

This was the first time we had stayed in a villa, and we loved it.

At this time of year Parga was very quiet, but we spent most nights just sitting by the pool , with a drink , some music on , and just loving the setting.

Just to say, when we arrived at the villa, there was a full hamper waiting , with food and wine, brilliant

Benjy . Liverpool

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank benjyLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Parga hotels
0.5 mi away
Parga Beach Resort
Parga Beach Resort
#4 of 33 in Parga
304 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Parga Princess
Hotel Parga Princess
#2 of 33 in Parga
367 reviews
0.5 mi away
Acrothea Hotel
Acrothea Hotel
#1 of 33 in Parga
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Salvator Hotel Villas & Spa
2.2 mi away
Lichnos Beach Hotel and Suites
0.3 mi away
Valtos Beach & Gogozotos Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apolis Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apolis Villas

Property: Apolis Villas
Address: Agios Trifonas, Parga 480 60, Greece
Region: Greece > Epirus > Preveza Region > Parga
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 113 Speciality Lodging in Parga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Apolis Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Apolis Villas in Parga Greece.The modern architecture, elegant design, sophisticated decor of homes and modern amenities, offer high quality services and harmony with nature and the deep blue Ionian Sea.Ideally located in a lush grove of simple materials, stone and wood, overlooks the Ionian Sea, giving the feeling, the hours of sunset, the sea that surrounds the sun.The quiet, traditional construction, green environment, but mostly luxury is in the stands. We expect a spectacular view overlooking the green of the trees to enchant you and leave you in your memories unforgettable vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Apolis Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apolis Villas Hotel Parga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing