We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Appartments”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Parga
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Terra Verde Apartments
Ranked #3 of 51 Parga B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Outstanding Appartments”
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

The Terra Verde appartments are immaculate. The cleaning ladies are so friendly and do so such a wonderful job. The view is stunning. It is a bit of a walk back but it is worth it to experience the setting. It is only 4 euros to get a taxi back each night if you don't fancy the walk. Our favourite restaurants were Aegis (turn right when you get to the Anchor - recommend the Beef Aegis) and the Perivoli which is a bit more of a walk but worth it (recommend the lamb roast). We cannot fault the Terra Verde at all, would definitely recommend and would definitely stay here again when we return to Parga. Thank you Dina for looking after us.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
6 Thank Swcfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    106
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
25
70
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ely
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We loved our two week stay at the Terra Verde. Everything people have said below is 100% accurate. The appartments are spotlessly clean, beautifully appointed and the staff are incredibly warm and helpful. Our twin daughters were thoroughly spoiled with sweeties and hugs from the staff throughout our stay. It was a typical Greek welcome and we will definitely come back. Parga itself bustles; the best beach, in our view, is Lichnos but Sarakiniko is worth a visit on a calm sea day just for the lovely taverna with the pool on the beach. Best restaurants are up near the Terra Verde - philomenas for the flavours and Stakis for the authentically Greek taverna experience. But Parga is vast and full of life so just explore.
Visit the olive oil museum - really, it's great! Our kids loved it as the staff were brilliant.
On a final note, the tour rep, James, was brilliant. He is incredibly knowledgable and clearly loves his work so nothing is too much trouble. He's a credit to Thomson,

Room Tip: All rooms have a wonderful view but with v young children you may want a first floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Moodles71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greasby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Returned home last weekend from a lovely stay at the Terra Verde in Parga. We can't recommend it highly enough. The tone was set on arrival when we were warmly welcomed by Anastasia and shown to our apartment. The views were stunning, sweeping from the hills and down across the bay, with the smell from the surrounding olive trees and oregano plants lightly scenting the air. The apartment was immaculate and comfortable, with a roomy balcony and (a very welcome) bottle of cold water in the fridge and tray of tea, coffee, juice, croissants etc for our first breakfast. The pool is a good size, with plenty of sun loungers on the terrace. To top it off the staff were very friendly and helpful and clearly took great pride in their work; everywhere was spotless and well maintained. Parga itself was very pretty, with winding streets to explore, a lovely harbour and plenty of good places to eat. We're looking forward to returning and staying again at the Terra Verde.

Room Tip: Apartments on the upper floor have sweeping views over the hills, olive groves and the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank RM D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

we have stayed all over greece,approx 11 times and greece is known for being so friendly,but parga is so friendly i cant see us going to another part of greece except parga and terra verde apartments.this is easily the best accommadation we have stayed in in greece.the rooms,the owners,the cleaning ladies,the views(when you go you will see why this is number one on tripadvisor and deservedly so).everybody knows about the long walk downhill(easy)and the long walk uphill(not as easy),i dont like walking very much and i expected to walk down up and down in daytime down at nightime and taxi back up at end of night but we didnt use a taxi once and if i can do it(big overweight bald headed 50 year old man ha ha) you can.if you go to the town centre down the winding roads route you come to the green bakery where you can take your fresh bread and a massive selection of fresh cakes.further down are some supermarkets with more(sometimes cheaper)further again.in between these are a few bars johnnys being our favourite.there seems to be 2 sides to parga(one being old town style with little roads/pathways leading to lots of bars and tavernas and these tend to be a little quieter than the other part.when we took the straighter route to the town centre you arrive at the top of the steps with shops all the way down from top to bottom,we didnt like this part so much(its quiet daytime but heaving at night)you can go the straighter route and just before the steps go left and you are close to the centre.the hotel is a 3 star but we would rate it a 4 star,the cleaning ladys(danae and diya)sorry if spellings are wrong do a fantastic job always smiling and happy going out of their way to make you feel welcome we look forward to hearing all about your 1st grandchild due in october.we would like to say how well run the apartments are (anastasia) the welcome breakfast on 1st day and always friendly and there to help.looking forward to seeing you next june,a big thank you to all of you for making our stay the best yet to greece.kay and ade w gloucester uk.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank ade w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigan, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Terre Verde apartments have brilliant reviews and they are not wrong! Beautifully kept and maintained with wonderfully peaceful surroundings and great staff who are really friendly and helpful. Don't let the elevated position put you off. Whilst it is a climb up to the apartments a taxi from town is only 4 Euros & well worth it! The downward journey is not too hard especially if you are going to Valtos and yes, it is a climb back but it just makes that first cold Mythos taste even better!
Parga is a great resort with a wonderfully diverse range of bars and restaurants and many shops to wander around. The castle is well worth a visit for an evening drink - especially Thursday evening when live music is played. The views are breathtaking and it is marginally cooler up there but still pleasantly warm - just what we all want at home.
Our third visit to Parga - first to Terre Verde - but it won't be our last - to either !!!

Room Tip: High room are best for the wonderful views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
8 Thank Frank L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
essex
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

The perfect place to stay for a relaxing holiday. Spotlessly clean apartments with the most beautiful pool a few steps away ( room 7 ground floor). Owner and staff so friendly and made you feel very welcome. Lovely picuresque walk into town ...unspoilt with so many restaurants to choose from - Andreas was our favourite. Only stayed for 1 week...will definitely be going back for 2 ....if you need some chill time, this is the place to be!!!

Room Tip: Ground floor is like having your own personal pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank SUMARTESSEX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth
Level Contributor
45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We have just come back from staying at these lovely apartments for a week.
My husband myself and my brother were all going to be going, but due to a life changing accident that my brother had last August, only my husband and I went.
We weren't looking forward to going like we normally do, but knew we need a break from visiting hospitals and nursing homes.
Thank goodness we did go, to get away from it all in such a fantastic setting did us the world of good.
The apartments have every thing you want and more, at no extra cost.
The rooms are cleaned Every day by the two brilliant cleaners, and the two sisters who run the apartments are two for the nicest people you can meet.
Don't think I can add anything new to say that hasn't been said before by other travellers .
Would we go back, a definite YES.
A BIG THANK YOU to the staff there for making our week a good one

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bournemouthtiddles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Parga hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Parga Princess
Hotel Parga Princess
#2 of 33 in Parga
367 reviews
0.4 mi away
Parga Beach Resort
Parga Beach Resort
#4 of 33 in Parga
304 reviews
0.2 mi away
Valtos Beach & Gogozotos Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Dracos Apartotel
Dracos Apartotel
#12 of 33 in Parga
281 reviews
2.2 mi away
Lichnos Beach Hotel and Suites
0.5 mi away
Acrothea Hotel
Acrothea Hotel
#1 of 33 in Parga
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Terra Verde Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Terra Verde Apartments

Property: Terra Verde Apartments
Address: Parga 480 60, Greece
Region: Greece > Epirus > Preveza Region > Parga
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 51 B&Bs / Inns in Parga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This accommodation is a newly built residence (finished in June 2009) with swimming pool and parking for the cars. All apartments are ideal for couples or families with one or two children. All ten apartments offer a separate bedroom, a separate well furnished kitchen with one or two sofa single beds, a private bathroom ,two air-conditioning (one in the bedroom and one in the separate kitchen), television, hair dryer, safe box. Also there is a garden outside with some trees and green and with several kind of flowers and there is also one swimming pool for adults and one for children. It is a high quality accommodation in a quiet spot of Parga and only 650 meters from the centre of Parga and 300 meters from the Venetian castle and 500 meters from beautiful Valtos beach. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Terra Verde Apartments Hotel Parga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing