We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view and food ...”
Review of Taverna Stefanos

Taverna Stefanos
Ranked #8 of 126 Restaurants in Parga
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$36
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Traditional Greek cusine and fish as fresh as it can get . . . Just off our own fishing boat ...Stefanos' fishing boat !
Piraeus, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great view and food ...”
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

Stefanos had one of the best views in beach valtos.
The food was great and the waiters were very polite and knew how to get closer with customers.
They suggested us plates and stopped us from buying more than we could eat...
It is not cheap but worth the money

Helpful?
Thank Gediak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

657 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    364
    183
    71
    20
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
East Lothian
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Good food but we were kind of forgotten about across the road on quayside”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Persuaded by cards being handed out for discount. Food was good but service not so once the main restaurant got busy. So a bit disappointing, but location made up for it. Good choice overall.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank j7jpc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Excellent Fish Restaurant”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We went there on the recommendation of Monica, who works in reception in Hotel Sol. She did tell us it was her father's restaurant, and that he catches all the fish he sells.
This is a deceptively spacious restaurant with two floors both offering fabulous sea views. Every aspect of our meal was superb, and the service was very good - although we did find it off-putting that we were never served by the same waiter twice.
Would definitely go back!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ArthurAvios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Go for the view not the service or food”
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

There's no denying the view of this restaurant is fantastic but having been in Parga a week and tried a different restaurant every night this one is one I wish we had gone elsewhere.

What we ordered - house white wine which was lovely, courgette balls, fish cakes and sardines which were fine, bread and tzaziki but the mains really let the place down. I asked for a nice boned fish but ended up getting a fish with bones, sadly when I ordered the waiter or owner seemed to find me asking any questions about the fish a real issue and was rude / dismissive back. We're a friendly bunch so it was quite disappointing and started the experience badly. My husband had kleftiko which was small and nothing special.

Go for the view but lower your expectations on food and definitely service.

If you can, try the Andreas restaurant round the corner for incredible food and service!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LifesBigAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haarle, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Simply the best for fish and view.”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Beautifull view, excellent friendly service and most important: the best seafood in Parga! We had a very tasty fishsoup, great mussels and scorpionfish. A must go.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RBH69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Taverna Stefanos also viewed

 
Parga, Preveza Region
Parga, Preveza Region
 

Been to Taverna Stefanos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing