We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place”
Review of Kanali Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Kanali Village
Ranked #10 of 50 Parga B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice Place”
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Well located just outside Parga - a 10 minute walk leisurely walk into town (somewhat longer on the way back up the hill or steps!). Owners help and friendly and the fact the place has parking is a great bonus. Our room was located on the lower floor with great views of the mountains and it was nice to sit out in the evening. The room/bathroom were spotless, which meant I didn't have to go buy some bleach and clean! Sheets and towels changed once during our week stay, however, I'm sure if we'd needed more towels they would have been provided. Added bonus - there was a washing line to dry swimwear/towels. The only drawback was the beds were squeaky - so apologies to the people in the room next door!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ginny068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    11
    6
    1
    2
See reviews for
12
31
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Iasi, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We spent two days in villa Kanali Village. We lived in a big room, clean 4 beds downstairs. In front of the room was terrace and mountain greenery view. On the terrace near our room was a table and chairs where we used to have breakfast and dinner. From the villa descend some stone steps and out to the road where lower five minutes up the beach. There I was amazed by the magnificent landscape that combines mountain, sea and oleander flower near white villas.
Our hosts were very welcoming and immediately reacted when we told them that we have problems with the internet. The problem was quickly solved.
We were lucky with parking in the courtyard of the villa which was large and shaded by trees.
We recommended villa for those who want quiet, clean, friendly hosts and hot sandy beach.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank doina m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spiros B, Owner at Kanali Village, responded to this review, 1 August 2013
We would like to thank you very much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 July 2013

Verry nice place, the rooms are clean, sea view, quiet place, not far from center, close to beach, friendly owners. Perfect Holiday for my family with two children. I sent my review on booking and I don t know why my comentary has 2,5 points, maybe it Was my mistake when I replay to booking.com. In my opinion Kanali Village must be 9,50. Sory for 2,5 points I didn t want this.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Prasino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bitolskaja, East Siberia, Kamchatka
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 September 2012

close to the beach, extremely friendly staff, very clean and space apartments. Flexible check-in / check-out, with one word excellent choice for family holiday on beautiful Ionian see. This place should be visited in late summer cause in June water is too cold .

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Svetlanskaja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Parga hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Parga Princess
Hotel Parga Princess
#1 of 33 in Parga
384 reviews
0.2 mi away
Parga Beach Resort
Parga Beach Resort
#5 of 33 in Parga
331 reviews
1.7 mi away
Salvator Hotel Villas & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Valtos Beach & Gogozotos Residence
1.1 mi away
Dracos Apartotel
Dracos Apartotel
#11 of 33 in Parga
291 reviews
2.3 mi away
Enjoy Lichnos Bay Village, Camping, Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kanali Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kanali Village

Property: Kanali Village
Address: Valtos Beach, Parga 480 60, Greece
Region: Greece > Epirus > Preveza Region > Parga
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 50 B&Bs / Inns in Parga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Kanali Village 2.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in an olive grove just 300 metres from Valtos Beach in scenic Parga, Kanali Village offers self-catered accommodation overlooking the lush countryside. Free Wi-Fi access is available in all rooms. Rooms at the Village Kanali are bright and airy. Each is equipped with an LCD TV and air conditioning. All units include a well-equipped kitchenette with minibar, cooking hobs and a dining area. Guests can have BBQs in the garden and enjoy their meals in the seating areas under the olive trees. There is also a children's playground. The centre of Parga with many restaurants serving Greek and Italian food is 800 metres away. The port of Igoumenitsa with ferries to Corfu and Italy is at 45 km. Preveza Airport is at a distance of 55 km. Free private parking can be found on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Kanali Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing