We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great accommodation, great value”
Review of Petrino Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Petrino Apartments
Ranked #37 of 113 Speciality Lodging in Parga
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great accommodation, great value”
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed one night as a stop over. It was clean standard accommodation with nicely equipped rooms bright and cheery. The room overlooked the sparkling pool, which was a instant hit with the kids.

The hotel is set up on a steep hill and as such means having to walk up over 40 steps to the pool deck / reception area. Also it is a 15-20 minute walk to the beach which involves another 90 steps to get down to the road.

The staff were wonderful cheery and we were welcomed as if we were family.

For the price I think it was an absolute bargain.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Theo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    10
    6
    1
    2
See reviews for
11
17
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013 via mobile

The location is a bit strange but I believe this gives the hotel a benefit as the view and the low noise help into creating a nice atmosphere.

Room size is good and furniture is still good despite being a bit old. We enjoyed the pool and the view, all hours of the day.

The only minus was cleaning. The room seemed clean but the cleaning was not done properly, eg the shower was not cleaned.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PanosReviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parga, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Clean, nice people and silent. Perfect for family. Transport of good for free, from supermarket. It is about 7-10 minutes walk to the nearest beach, if you use the 90 step stair. ...........................

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OSH2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Breda, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2013

The hotel is a no-nonsense simple solution for a stay in the bustling summer resort of Parga. Although not an upscale resort hotel, it offers a reasonably comfortable accommodation. The rooms are very basic but clean and sufficiently equipped. The building is of simple, functional design –two multi-floor flats stacked next to each other, with a very pleasant rooftop swimming pool and bar in between. The upside of the hotel is twofold; first of all it is relatively quiet –compared to the bustling town centre locations. Well suited for medium budget roadies, beach tanners and families alike. Furthermore the view from the rooftop pool and bar is nice –although it seems that the hotel across the street is in the process of building a ‘high-rise’ into that view.

The hotel is clearly basic, but unfortunatly this is not translated in the price. With the furnishing and looks of a cheap concrete all-inclusive riviera-retreat, the price is a slightly high for a hotel. The price is more an effect of the high-season resort location of Parga and the subsequent desirability for mass-tourists –so do not expect rational value for money. The location is quiet, but getting there is another question. By car it requires some well coordinated driving up a small winding road of considerable gradient. At arrival, the parking can be a bit of a operation, as the Greek visitors and manager try to sqeeze in as much vehicles as possible.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JKaz87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Parga hotels
0.8 mi away
Salvator Hotel Villas & Spa
0.7 mi away
Palatino Hotel
Palatino Hotel
#22 of 33 in Parga
57 reviews
0.3 mi away
Villa Dorita
Villa Dorita
#14 of 113 in Parga
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Parga Olympic Hotel
Parga Olympic Hotel
#15 of 50 in Parga
33 reviews
1.0 mi away
Kanali Village
Kanali Village
#7 of 50 in Parga
69 reviews
1.4 mi away
Enjoy Lichnos Bay Village, Camping, Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Petrino Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petrino Apartments

Property: Petrino Apartments
Address: Asagia, Parga 480 60, Greece
Region: Greece > Epirus > Preveza Region > Parga
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 113 Speciality Lodging in Parga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Petrino Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Evoline ltd and Agoda so you can book your Petrino Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing