We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place and fantastic view”
Review of The Old Garden

The Old Garden
Ranked #29 of 129 Restaurants in Parga
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Diner, Greek, Bar, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast
Description: Years ago our family bought a piece of land and built a house with a big garden. Since then that garden has seen many transformations but in 2013, 50 years after the first trees were planted, after three generations lived, grew up and played in that garden, we decided to pay tribute to our family and the garden we all loved and re-named our cafe-bar "The Old Garden".
Uttoxeter, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great place and fantastic view”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We stayed in Parga the first 2 weeks of July. After trying a couple of the bars in town we found the Old Garden. Hence we had a couple of drinks in there every night before going for a meal. The rose wine is the best i tried in Parga, and the cheapest. It has very friendly staff and the view is lovely to sit and watch the world go by.
Please could you pass on our apologies to the lovely waitress as we didn't get to say goodbye on our last night as we were both too ill to venture out. (Tell her it's the girl with the red hair, I'm sure she'll remember me)
We hope to see you again in the future.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vicjock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drakos_Bros, Manager at The Old Garden, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear customer,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review for our bar!

We really appreciate your kind words and are so glad to hear you enjoyed what The Old Garden has to offer.

We hope we get to welcome you back again very soon.

Warmest regards,
The Old Garden Team

p.s. special regards from Lina, the waitress :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    39
    18
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Nice bar with great views and good selection of beer and wine.”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Visited a couple of times for drinks. Staff were friendly and service was good. There were a good range of beers and wines on offer. The elevated position of the terrace make it a great place to watch the bay. Very nice. Didn't eat here so can't comment on the food.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Justin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drakos_Bros, Manager at The Old Garden, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Hello there,

Thank you for taking the time to review our bar - we really appreciate it!

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon so you can try some of our delicious snacks or one of our famous homemade burgers!

Kindest regards,
The Old Garden Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Good for the football”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Came here to watch the world cup final, nice beer and also had some snacks to keep us going (not the best but certainly not the worst)

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank MysticalChildUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drakos_Bros, Manager at The Old Garden, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to write about us.

We are sorry to hear you weren't 100% satisfied with the snacks you tried at The Old Garden. We would welcome any comments you have about how we could have made your visit more tasty!

We hope we get to welcome you back here in the not too distant future.

Warm regards,
The Old Garden Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumbria
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“While away your afternoon here”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Good food, good service and an amazing view over the bay. A family run bar/eaterie attached to the wonderful Sol hotel. Welll worth a visit

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank NickyCumbria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drakos_Bros, Manager at The Old Garden, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to write a lovely little review about our bar. It's exactly what we want to hear from our customers and we're so glad you enjoyed yourselves.

Come back again soon!

Kindest regards,
The Old Garden Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great burger”
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Home made burger and home made bread. What can be better? The village burger topped with tzatsiki was fantastic. Friendly service though not much info when they had to change the gas and the food was delayed.

Helpful?
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drakos_Bros, Manager at The Old Garden, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear Customer,

We really appreciate the time you have taken to write a fantastic review for our bar, The Old Garden - thank you!

Firstly, we apologise for any inconvenience caused that day with your delayed order due to the gas finishing. The timing was very unfortunate, and whilst we informed you that we would need a little extra time to prepare your food we are sorry you feel we didn't keep you up to date.

We hope we get the opportunity to welcome you both back here again so we can make up for any lack of service you feel you experienced - and of course to have another of our homemade burgers :)

Our warmest regards,
The Old Garden Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Old Garden also viewed

Parga, Preveza Region
 

Been to The Old Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing