We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dracos Apartotel
Nearby Hotels
US$79
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
US$64
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alfa Hotel(Parga)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rezi Hotel(Parga)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (304)
Filter reviews
304 results
Traveller rating
211
78
12
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
211
78
12
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool areanext yearair conthe main roadnewer blockolive grovesbaby poolgood sizeperivoli restaurantself catertwo weekseuros per weekplenty of sunbedscleaned dailyrelaxing holidaylate at nightcleaned every day
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
194 - 199 of 304 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2011

Yet again we had a week in the Dracos. We are lucky enough to have more than one holiday every year, but we still look forward to a visit to Parga and the Dracos. Dimitris, family and staff are very welcoming and do all they can to make a stay at the Dracos fantastic. Parga is a great town with a great choice of restaurants andbars. Everything from the traditional to boutique style dinning. We enjoyed the 5 Senses Restaurant and would recomend the Octopus. Another favourite is Castela with a good choice of food. If you like traditional you can't go wrong at Perivoli or Yanis. But if you do go the best place to stay is the Dracos.....

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank JeffdebDurham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

Just returned after a 2 week holiday in Dracos (Stayed in Newer complex at rear of Pool) The double bedded room, had everything required and more. Plenty of matching crockery and utensils. (Could do with a toaster tho) The bathroom was one of the best bathrooms that we have ever had in Greece. The shower was brilliant, along the lines of a wet room, towels were plentiful and changed every other day. Pool brilliant and always sunbeds available. The staff are always pleasant and eager to please, I recommend Perivoli for the best meal in town, and its near to Dracos. The supermarket just down rd from Dracos will deliver your shopping for free and I must mention the young gentleman on the Till at the supermarket, He always had a smile for his customers and it was a pleasure to shop there. Oh and when in Parga go up the little alley (Back to Anchor) between the Must Pizza place, Up towards the Factory Disco (Dont worry it does,nt open until Midnight) and vist Stephanos His Beer is only 2 euro and he will feed you with Meze all the time your there. All in All a Brilliant Holiday, and WE,LL BE BACK......................

Room Tip: Any room is fine, But the double rooms in the new complex are fabulous
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank luvholidayingWalsall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

We have just returned from a weeks bed & breakfast holiday at Dracos Apartotel and we highly recommend it, Parga is our favourite resort and this is the best accomodation we have ever stayed in. The location is perfect for us, it is quiet and peaceful and built within a picturesque setting of hills and olive groves. The self service breakfast was plentiful and good quality fresh food with a choice of hot and cold dishes. Try the yoghurt, it's the best in Parga. Christina served us with a smile and a chat every morning, her table linen was pure white cotton which she changed after each diner; a striking contrast from the plastic and paper covers used by the town restaurants. The furnishings and fittings around the pool, the bar and the bedrooms have been chosen tastefully and with comfort in mind. All areas were cleaned to a high standard and bedding & towels changed fequently. All of the staff were helpful, friendly and attentative. Everything done without fuss and with attention to detail. We look forward to more holidays in Parga and will always choose to stay at Dracos.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nottinghamshirelady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2011

Just arrived back from a relaxing 1 weeks stay at the Dracos. We’ve nothing but praise for both the accommodation and staff, particularly the friendly and attentive bar staff. I can only agree with all the other comments concerning this hotel. We particularly liked the pool, sun loungers and chairs located around the pool, providing much needed shade and a chance to relax and soak up the atmosphere. I’d also like to comment on the town of Parga itself. This was our first holiday to the Greek mainland and we found the town vibrant and the surrounding scenery very photogenic I’d also suggest you check out the Dokos Taverna on the way into town from the hotel. Here the food was fantastic and the staff very friendly Overall a fabulous holiday and if you stay at the Dracos, look out for the tortoise! Thanks for a great week!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2011

After reading other reviews we decided to book Dracos Aparthotel…a year in advance which was fortuitous as it soon became fully booked. We were not disappointed as it lived up to all the wonderful comments from other guests. The room was kept very clean as was the whole of the complex. The room was comfortable and the a/c efficient. However if you expect to self cater more than the basic breakfast or lunch you would struggle. Take a tea towel and cloth as none provided.

The pool area was exceptional having a boutique feel about it. Enough sun beds for everyone and furnished to a high standard. The pool was clean and large enough to be enjoyed. We felt that the pool bar prices for drinks were expensive and therefore like other guests used it sparingly. Lunches were basic but of a good standard. Staff and service were excellent, friendly and unassuming. Lying by the pool was relaxing and enhanced by the beautiful surrounding mountains.

Dracos is further from the harbour centre than other accommodations and therefore might not be suitable for anyone with difficulties in walking as there is a bit of a climb up hill to reach the entrance. However it is only a 15 minute stroll into town and once the temperatures had dropped was very pleasant.

Eating in Parga was great and there is plenty of choice. There are several good Tavernas close to Dracos … read our restaurant review for our favourites.

We used all the beaches whilst in Parga. The closest town beaches 'Krioneri Beach' and its smaller sister beach we found a little too busy for our liking but still pleasant. We chose the quieter end of Valtos Beach or a water taxi to Lichnos. You can walk through the Olive groves to Lichnos but be warned it's hot and a climb. Its worth it and you can take a water taxi home ( last one @ 1800) or order a air conditioned taxi from the camp site nearby which cost 7 euros.

We had a wonderful holiday and will be returning.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PaulJohn04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews