We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful place to stay!”
Review of Dracos Apartotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Dracos Apartotel
Ranked #12 of 33 Hotels in Parga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We have just returned from our first trip to Parga and stayed at the Dracos Aparthotel in room 209. We were on the top floor overlooking the lovely pool area and had great views over the surrounding hills. The hotel had a lift, which was very useful when arriving with heavy suitcases. The apartment was spacious and very clean, the towels and bed linen were changed once during our 1 week stay. The cleaning staff came in every day and were very friendly. All the staff made us feel very welcome and we enjoyed our chats with them all, especially Spiros who ran the bar during the evening. The pool area was beautiful and clean and there were enough sun beds & seating for everyone. The bar overlooked the pool and it was lovely to sit there after walking back from Parga town after our evening meal, enjoying the peaceful surroundings. We had a lovely time at Dracos Aparthotel and would definitely recommend it to anyone wanting a relaxing holiday. We will certainly return.

Room Tip: Room 209 was on the top floor overlooking the pool. As we were on the end of the building, our balc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 708Debs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (304)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

109 - 115 of 304 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2014

We stayed at the Dracos the last week in may, for 2 weeks. The apartments were spotless cleaned everyday with clean towels, bed linen etc. On arrival with thomsons we had an amazing welcome pack including beer, wine, bread sweets etc. Dimitris, spiros, Vicky and all the family really look after you. The pool area is great too spotless and comfy beds.
This is a great place for families and will definitely be going back next year without a doubt.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank claire m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Yes we've been many times now, but i never tire of visiting Parga and a must for us is staying in the Dracos.
Dimitris and his family, as well as Vicky, Spiros and the rest of the team always make us feel welcome and we thoroughly enjoy our time there.
They always look to strike the perfect balance between being there for the guests but giving you space if its needed and if that's what you prefer.
The rooms are spacious, spotlessly clean with everything we need to ensure our stay is a great one.

As we've been a few times we like to get out and about and hire a car.
Sivotta is only about 40 minutes up the coast and well worth a visit as its where all of the sailing boats tend to moor up and replenish their stocks.
There also some lovely beaches up that way like Mikri Amos (hope that's right) which is a stunning little bay with very plush bar and restaurant.

As far as Parga front goes, its a little piece of heaven with lots of little hidden gems of bars and tavernas to explore.

Room Tip: They are all great, but we do prefer the newer block in front of the pool (just personal preference...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JeffdebDurham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Just back from Dracos where I spent a lovely 2 weeks with my mum and daughter. The room was lovely with marble floors and the whole of the bathroom was decked out in marble too. The shower was very powerful with a plentiful supply of hot water and a shower gel dispenser that was topped up when empty. The maids came into the room everyday and replaced our sheets and towels. The pool area is absolutely lovely with plenty of sunbeds to go around and a parasol between each pair. There was no reserving of sunbeds by guests too. Staff very helpful and always bring your drinks over to your lounger once you have ordered. Christina who was new working there when we arrived is particularly lovely and caring especially towards my daughter- sorry we didn't get to say goodbye to you properly Christina. Some people query Dimitris friendliness, but I think he is just a bit shy. He is lovely once you get talking to him and I have to agree about his amazing collection of funky trainers! All other guests at the hotel were very friendly too. My only small critique would be that in the second week we heard the family in the room next door to us a lot through the wall. The first family that were next door were obviously very quiet or the second family very loud! All in all a wonderful place to stay though.

1  Thank mrsrsp
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

Just back from a fabulous 2 weeks These apartments are soooo lovely Clean, well maintained , nicely decorated, friendly staff especially Spiros and Vicky at the Pool Bar - Yammas!!
We stayed bed and breakfast which was great - different choice every day -always yoghurt fruit bread and jam

The apartments are well situated ten minute walk downhill into Parga - slightly longer coming back !!
Road is well lit

Pool area lovely plenty of sunbeds and some nice umbrellas for shade which we needed average 35degs every day

Already booked for next September- hope everyone enjoys Dracos as much as we did

Check out the Manager Dimitri's sneakers he has a fair few pairs!!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank chrisha15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

When we booked this we looked at the reviews on this website and they all said the hotel managers got a Avery strange manner and never talks when we went we found he is actually really nice and tried to talk to us but he can't talk Much english(unlike the others) but he does try as hard as he can also I've read many reviews saying that the staff weren't friendly I thought what are they on about the staff are very friendly all of them the room got cleaned every day (very unlikely in other hotels) pool very big and there not so strict on rules at the pool which is good the lunch menus is very nice especially the strawberry milkshake really I don't think you can go wrong with parga and dracos itself



Parga is a lovely place definitely a place we will go again and we will stay at drocos

Room Tip: The separate blocks of the hotel are nicer
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Henry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I really don't know what I can add to my recent reviews on how lovely it is to stay at the Dracos. Once again everything was immaculate, the hotel staff are lovely, the rooms are comfortable with a beautiful walk in shower that is very welcome after a hard days sunbathing! We were pleasantly surprised to see a few faces from the previous year, we are obviously not the only ones that love the Dracos! There was a nice addition of a live music night, which was very nice. Really everything was perfect! Unfortunately the Dracos is booked up for the dates/flights we want next year, so will need to be quick off the mark when booking in the future. Any 1st timers will love staying at Dracos and will surely fall in love with Parga!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank sadjeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Parga hotels
1.2 mi away
Parga Beach Resort
Parga Beach Resort
#6 of 33 in Parga
384 reviews
0.7 mi away
Salvator Hotel Villas & Spa
0.2 mi away
Adam's Hotel
Adam's Hotel
#4 of 33 in Parga
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Villa Rossa
Villa Rossa
#2 of 33 in Parga
157 reviews
0.5 mi away
Villa Coralli Hotel
Villa Coralli Hotel
#8 of 33 in Parga
159 reviews
0.2 mi away
Enetiko Resort Hotel
Enetiko Resort Hotel
#18 of 33 in Parga
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dracos Apartotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dracos Apartotel

Address: Parga, Parga, Greece
Region: Greece > Epirus > Preveza Region > Parga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Parga
#11 Romantic Hotel in Parga
Price Range: £73 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dracos Apartotel 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Dracos Apartotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dracos Apartotel Parga
Dracos Apartotel Hotel Parga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing