We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (335)
Filter reviews
335 results
Traveller rating
235
84
13
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
235
84
13
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool bar next year newer block the main road air con baby pool olive groves good size self cater welcome addition two weeks perivoli restaurant euros per week plenty of sunbeds great accommodation ten minute walk mountain view
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 335 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed here last year and returned most days this year for food, drinks and a little sunbathing. Vasso and Spiros remembered us from last year and looked after us. Our toddler was at his happiest here loving the Homemade burgers and then a few dips in the pool.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Kayleigh_M_Williams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2018 via mobile

This May we visited Parga for the first time and we could not have picked a more perfect hotel to stay at. From our arrival until the very end of our holiday the staff made us feel incredibly welcome. Kristina, Sparos, Vaso and Chris were incredibly professional and treat each other and their guests like family. They are a credit to the resort and their English is just fantastic. The hotel is spotless, the rooms are cleaned daily and new towels are provided. There are now two pools at the hotel which means that the hotel never feels over crowded. The bar is open from early in the morning until late at night and Vaso, Sparos and Chris will take care of your every need. There is a little bit a walk to the town but it really isn't very far- maximum 10 minutes walk. If you are thinking about booking this hotel, do not hesitate, you will not regret it.

P.S. look out for the family of tortoises by the pool, they are adorable!!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
8  Thank MissAhJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018

Just a week with family. A warm welcome & great accommodation as usual. Despite late arrival on a Sunday evening was able to have a snack in the pool bar. Happy to recommend Dracos, and Parga itself also. May not be suitable for those without a car as a half mile steady incline up from the town, and a sloping access road. Car parking is available on site.

Stayed: May 2018
Thank Tonybythesea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

Booked this hotel for three of us but a late change resulted in 4 of us going and Monarch Holidays (weep) and the hotel accommodated us although a little tight due to the children are no longer children but adults. However the hotel was perfect in terms of pool, rooms even if the location was challenging to walk back to in 40c heat! Parga ticked all our personal boxes as not rowdy but not quiet and the holiday matched that as well. As interested in the aviation business the only sad aspect that we will never return with Monarch Holidays. Best wishes to the hotel and all who worked at Monarch

Room Tip: If you have walking difficulties Parga centre is quite a walk - fine for families like us who like an evening stroll into the town for food
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank PeterC5160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

Myself and my partner went here for our honeymoon on 17/09/2017 and LOVED it!

It's a short walk to the town where there are amazing restaurants, bars and shops. I read quite a few reviews which gave me concerns about the walk to/from the hotel - don't worry it's honestly not a far wall at all.

The hotel staff are very very accomodating and friendly. Nothing is too much. We spoke to Spiros who works at the bar and he is just so lovely and makes a massive effort with you.

We'd also like to recommend Perivoli restaurant - so so nice and a massive meal. The best we had though was don camillo which also does delivery pizzas.

Few tips! The air con is €40 per week and the safe is €10. The kitchenette has a kettle, sink and fridge as well as a stove. My ONLY niggle would be that I would've liked a toaster but that obviously had no impact on the holiday.

Enjoy!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Leanne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews