We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SOOOO CHILLED OUT”
Review of Rezi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rezi Hotel
Ranked #13 of 33 Hotels in Parga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 August 2009

Spent the last two weeks of July at the REZI after reading the reviews on Trip Advisor .This place is brill,lovely pool , apartment(SPOTLESSLY CLEAN)great staff and excellent location.The town beach is less than a 10 minute stroll as is the harbour where most of the Tavernas and bars are to be found.
We tried a different resteraunt every night and never had a bad meal.
You must try the bakery just around the corner from the hotel yummy(bald fella). A big hello to Steve and Barbara,great people come on you Reds.
Many Thanks to Adonis ,Evy and family for a great time,we shall definitly be returning in the near future.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank willsyEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (251)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

184 - 190 of 251 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2009

This hotel has to be the cleanest greek accommodation I have stayed in.
The room was a good size with a comfortable bed, tv, air con an adequate kitchen area and a small balcony with rails to hang wet clothes on.
The staff were helpful and the hotel had a nice pool area.

Parga itself was more touristy and busy than we expected, but we did go in july ( room availability) and often go away in june so it makes a comparison difficult, but would say prefered Thasos, Skiathos and Kefalonia.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jules68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2009

A very "greek" hotel. The breakfast will not appeal to the fry up brigade, but Greek breakfasts are not the same as the full English - you're on holiday, enjoy something different. Plenty to eat from fruit, yoghurt, eggs, cheese, ham, bread etc.

Rooms are very clean, looks like they have been recently re-furbished. Free air con, which is a plus. We found the staff very helpful. They even provided a late breakfast when we overslept on the first night!

Parga is lovely, but not suitable if you want late night clubs etc. Good beaches, with water taxis to take you if you don't fancy the walk over the hills.

Tips for days out: Meteora is incredible, but a long journey and loads of steps - not really suitable for anyone with walking issues or young children. The "river walk" is very challenging - not mentioned by the travel reps - you need to be a strong swimmer. The day our friends went, a third of the party had to turn back near the start.

Stayed: August 2009, travelled with friends
Thank GregoryRagroll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2009

Rezi Hotel/Apartments, Parga, Greece - Cold, dark rooms and a bad attitude from a lying owner.

We have just returned from a combination tour - one week in Parga/one week on Lefkas. In Parga we had booked two apartments with a mark-terrazze on Rezi Hotel - it really became a big problem. We arrived from Copenhagen the night between Monday and Tuesday. When we arrived, the owner did NOT welcome us but started to ask if we were travelling together. We told him yes (it shows so on our tickets and we have also 2 weeks before arriving sent an e-mail directly to the hotel - and the hotel signed for it). Anyway he said that he did not know.

Then he started to check us in - and we were taken to two different rooms in two different areas in the hotel. One was upstairs and was not an apartment. One was downstairs in a corner without any view at all and it was not with a mark-terazze. Of cource we went back to the reception and asked him about the rooms which was not what we have booked from home. He told us not to unpack our suitcases and wait for the right rooms the next day at 11 a.m. He was not nice, not smiling - he didn't really care.

Next day at 11 a.m. we went to the reception again and with a bad attitude he just asked if we wanted to see the rooms. Without saying anything, he went downstairs - we went after him - and we got the new rooms. At this moment we haven't been able to unpack for 12 hours.
And even though we not got the rooms we had booked, they were not very nice. Cold, dark rooms in a bad shape - mold damage on bathroom door, crooked doors in kitchen, broken things..... Se the pictures attached...

After this we went to our travel agency to tell them about our arriving and the wrong rooms. They came to the hotel to talk with the owner and to see the rooms. After that the hotel-owner didn't talk or look at us for the rest of the week. The next day the travel agency returned with the message that the room upstairs without kitchen was wrong, therefor we could get a compensation for this room and for the trouble.

We asked what about the other room which was also wrong - but here the owner shouted and laughed at us - saying that this room was exactly what we have ordered. He was just being nice giving us something better. Our travel agency believed him, so we had to find a computer and then we went on the internet to do a directly chat-talk with the agency back in Denmark. Here they confirmed that we were right about the rooms. Both rooms were wrong.

We did get the same compensation - but only because, we investigated the matter ourselves.

We have no doubts: The owner of Rezi Hotel knew from our arrival that he had overbooked the hotel.
Instead of telling us the truth he lied and came up with at story.

The hotel has no charm because of the owner and his employees. They never talk to the customers. They never arrange anything in the pool-bar (they just sit eating and drinking the whole day, around the table with the best pool-view).
They never invited their guests on a small ouzo or anything else. They just sit there doing absolutely nothing. Its a shame - because the pool-bar is nice and they probably could get many guest in there - if they just did something for it. But clearly, they do not care!!!

One day we went to Magdas Apartments in Parga - just to se the hotel. The family there was so nice and welcoming. Even though we did not live there, they invited us in, showing us around the hotel, showing us their best rooms, invited us on a free drinks in their poolbar and when we should leave they gave us 4 fresh lemons directly from the lemon tree. What a difference from our hotel.

We can NOT recommend Rezi Hotel in Parga. Absolutely not. It is not funny for anyone to begin a holliday with problems caused by the hotel. And it is less funny to stay in a hotel where the owner prefere to lie instead of helping the paying customers.

WE WILL NEVER STAY THERE AGAIN!!

But we can absolutely recommend Hotel Magdas in Parga.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank meolsenDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2009

Came back from Rezi yesterday, stayed in the self catering apartments for 7 days. Overall a very good place to stay. It is well located in Parga, as it is about 5 min walk from the main drag (harbour/tavernas) and the also 2 min walk from the small town beach, and 5 mins from the main town beach.
Rezi is in a fairly quiet area. In the self catering apartments block there was a bit of noise at the back in the morning from people playing tennis in a tennis court and as expected the walls are pretty thin so u can hear the person in the next apartment flusing the loo or snoring! However these are minor inconveniences.
The apartments are clean, with clean sheets, towels, beds are a bit hard as is the usual way in these sort of places. The self catering side could be improved. There arent many utensils, and they could at least provide things like a tea towel. However, there are so many restaurants,tavernas in parga that you wont need to cook yourself anything. For breakfast we went to the bakery nearby and got pastries, bread, etc.
The owner of Rezi and his family are pleasant enough, without being too obtrusive. Although I actually found the cleaning ladies had more charm! The pool area could be a bit bigger, however never understood why so many people insisted on sunbathing round it rather than going to the beaches nearby.
The air con in the rooms was needed due to the heat, and it was of no extra cost, the use of the safes were 6 euros for 7 days. The bar served a range of snacks and drinks, but I do agree with some of the other comments that it lacked ambience or an atmos of any kind not that we spent alot of time there.
Rezi contained a mixture of Brits and Germans, maybe Dutch as well.
Parga itself is excellent, plenty of restaurants, tavernas, shops and bars. A very good atmosphere is to be found there. Obviously the tavernas range in quality, bacchus and zorbas being two good ones. A bit further afield but not far from Rezi was Perivolo and the excellent 5 Senses which was our favourite and not a taverna, but an international restaurant. You can also walk to Lichnos beach which we didnt do, apparently 40 mins away and Valtos which has a sandy beach which we did twice, despite it being up a steep hill its well worth it. There is also the Venetian Castle at the top of said hill which is great for views and there is a cafe there. You can also get the water taxi to Valtos Beach but we liked the walk where u also walk past great tavernas such as Flisvos, Stephanos and Romantica. You can also go on various excursions and take a train to Ali Pashas castle and visit the village of Anthousa. You cant go wrong in Parga. It also has a cosmopolitan feel (ie different nationalities) and not too many kids.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gotobedspotty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2009

Just had our first visit to Parga and stayed at the lovely Rezi Hotel. The staff were friendly without being over-intrusive and the studio we booked was very spacious and immaculately clean. We had two balconies as our room was at the end of the building - one overlooking the pool and the other overlooking the woods behind. Parga is beautiful and you feel as if you are on an island and not the mainland. The Rezi Hotel is in a superb location very close to the town's two beaches and a short trip on the water taxis brings you to the lovely Voltos beach or Lichnos Beach. Our favourite restaurants were Golfo Restaurant on Golfo beach, Yannis Restaurant , Perivola (both on the road behind the Rezi Hotel), Ardoucas Restaurant and Bacchus Restaurant - the latter two being beside the harbour and therefore a bit more expensive. The only restaurant we found disappointing was the Bird of Paradise, again on the road behind Rezi Hotel - food a little overcooked. This was our sixth visit to Greece but the Rezi Hotel and Parga was the best, made all the more enjoyable by the people we met, especially Sylvia & Stephen and Audrey & Chris, we really enjoyed their company. The people of Greece are so welcoming and cannot do enough for you. The hotel is best suited to couples, though there were one or two children there who obviously enjoyed the pool. I would definitely go back to the Rezi and cannot recommend it highly enough.

Neen

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank neenWestYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2009

A simple hotel, but what it does, it does well. We had two weeks B&B and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Its hard to find anything to criticise. Friendly reception, rooms immaculate and kept that way, very quiet, our balcony totally private overlooking a lovely green and flowerful view. Free A/C--a big plus as it began to get very hot in our second week. Pool, garden, sunbeds, all good. No unpleasantness at all, the few children staying were well behaved so one could relax to read or doze.Breakfast was fine, the Greeks have a simple breakfast so juice,coffee, cereal, yoghourt, fruit, cheese, cold ham, boiled eggs, bread/toast was a fine spread to start the day.
My only suggestion for improvement would be a kettle for my early morning cuppa on the balcony but even that wasn't really important as there was a fridge for a cold drink instead.
Location was perfect., an easy, short, flat stroll to town and beach.
For anyone thinking of booking the Rezi it will not disappoint and Parga is a delightful unspoilt low key resort.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank scaredycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Parga hotels
0.4 mi away
Dracos Apartotel
Dracos Apartotel
#12 of 33 in Parga
304 reviews
1 mi away
Parga Beach Resort
Parga Beach Resort
#6 of 33 in Parga
384 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Parga Princess
Hotel Parga Princess
#1 of 33 in Parga
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Villa Coralli Hotel
Villa Coralli Hotel
#8 of 33 in Parga
159 reviews
0.5 mi away
Adam's Hotel
Adam's Hotel
#4 of 33 in Parga
221 reviews
1.2 mi away
Byzantio Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rezi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rezi Hotel

Address: 12 Fereou Riga, Parga 480 60, Greece
Region: Greece > Epirus > Preveza Region > Parga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Parga
#12 Romantic Hotel in Parga
Hotel Class:2 star — Rezi Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your Rezi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rezi Hotel Parga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing