We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OUR PERFECT HOLIDAY”
Review of Rezi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rezi Hotel
Ranked #12 of 33 Hotels in Parga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 July 2010

Having our confidence broken on package holidays last year after having a terrible holiday in another country. You will have no idea the relief and delight when we opened the apartment door at the Rezi Hotel.

It was not only impeccably clean, but this year we got what we paid for. A room with balcony, pool view, 3/4 mins from beach. We were self catering so the local bakery nearby who served up great bread and pastries, each morning. The rooms were cleaned each morning and our lady would leave a towel design each day the best one was the a ship made out of clean towels at the bottom of your bed.

Ali Pahers Castle was an interesting little trip on a motorised train, not really a safe place for little ones as obviously health and safety is not like here in the UK but the drop from the top of the castle is pretty spectactular, but for others its a great few hours out and I really liked the History of us Brits and Italians protecting the Greeks from the Turks.

It does have alot of rain and you can tell as the place is beautiful with its lush green fir trees/Pine Trees. The Orange/Lemon/Olive groves are there in abundance so take your camera.

If you like sunbathing on the beech then aim for Valtos, the water taxi is only 2 euros per person one way.

Went to Anti Paxos and Paxos including the blue caves. This was a really good trip out on the boat and I was able to jump of the boat and swim in the caves it was excellent. Paxos however was very beautiful, but very quiet.

The Watermill little motorised train trip is ok, for the scenery to it and back but not much to see when there, not as good as Ali Pashers Castle..

The food in Parga was outstanding couldn't fault any meal we had and we ate out every
night! Superb. Went to the Blue Bar for a cocktail, a few times throughout our hols they were inviting and chatty great bar and FAB view over harbour.

The best resturants there were Zorbas, Bacchos, by far. There is also a coffee place on the harbour front that does Great Latte Coffees and Hot Chocolate if you want a non alcholic drink late at night.

Have a go on the pedalos around the harbour its great fun...

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StairwaytoHeaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (251)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

177 - 183 of 251 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2010

Just had the pleasure of stopping at The Rezi Hotel in Parga for the last week . I booked this hotel; after reading the reviews on Tripadvisor. if you are looking for a holiday in Parga you will find it hard to beat this one for excellent value for money . We booked the Hotel on B/B Basis but on arrival we were given a self catering room overlooking the pool . Thank you very much . The room was big spotlessly clean light and airy . The staff at the Hotel were friendly, nothing was to much of a problem for them . Continental breakfast served in the bar area was the same every day but plenty for every one . The Rezi is in an ideal spot 5 minutes walk to the shops, restaurants and the beaches but is in a quiet part we did not hear any noise at all and it is on a fairly level walk unlike some of the popular hotels which you needed hiking boots on to reach them. Value for money yes, recommended yes . We will be going back

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ROCKETMANKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2010

Very well run hotel in good location just off main road but very close to tavernas, bar restaurants and shops. the stony beach was about 5 mins walk away and the sandy beach about 8 mins walk away. Room was very clean, not very big but comfy beds and good sized balcony.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CheshireMary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2010

We have just returned from another brilliant week in Parga. We booked to in August 2009 to stay at the Rezi with Cosmos (through Thomas Cook). Upon arrival at the airport the Rep told us there had been an overbooking and we were to stay in studios over at Valtos.
We had not been notified of this prior to our leaving home.
Much as we love Valtos during the day we did not want to stay that far out of Parga. During the journey from the airport the Rep said she had been informed that there had been a cancellation at the Rezi and we were able to stay there after all.

Obviously although we were very pleased to be staying at the place which we had originally booked I cannot see why there should have been a problem in the first place, especially having booked so far in advance.

Even more annoying is the fact that no-one thought to tell us of the changes prior to departure. Having said all this the hotel is well placed and very clean (although a bit more wardrobe space would be useful) and best of all - we were in Parga

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pargafanDronfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2009

I booked the Rezi Hotel 10 months in advance with Thomas Cook only to be moved to
inferior accommodation at the last minute. It seems over booking is a regular occurrence
at the Rezi at least with Thomas Cook. The Thomas Cook rep. was no help. Be warned.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank OSKAPADIHAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2009

Had a wonderful relaxed holiday at The Hotel Rezi, we chose a self catering option the room was spacious extremely clean.
The pool and surrounding area is clean and pleasant with plenty of sun beds.
The Hotel is well positioned within the resort being in a quiet area but not to far from shops and restaurants. A really good beach is only a 5 minute walk away.
If you are looking for a good chill out this hotel is a very good choice.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Umdash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2009

This is really a very nice and clean hotel, runned by very sweet people.
They almost do everything for you to make your stay as pleasant as possible.
We've been there from the 22th of august untill the 29th of august and haven't been in such a nice, clean hotel ever.
Every day the rooms are cleaned while you're eating your breakfast and if you're having a excursion the next day which will start very early (before the breakfast) they prepare your breakfast for the next morning and you can take it with you to the room, so you never miss your breakfast.
I really like the people who are running this very good hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaydeezzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Parga hotels
0.1 mi away
Villa Coralli Hotel
Villa Coralli Hotel
#9 of 33 in Parga
159 reviews
1 mi away
Parga Beach Resort
Parga Beach Resort
#7 of 33 in Parga
384 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dracos Apartotel
Dracos Apartotel
#13 of 33 in Parga
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Villa Rossa
Villa Rossa
#2 of 33 in Parga
157 reviews
0.5 mi away
Adam's Hotel
Adam's Hotel
#4 of 33 in Parga
221 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Parga Princess
Hotel Parga Princess
#1 of 33 in Parga
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rezi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rezi Hotel

Address: 12 Fereou Riga, Parga 480 60, Greece
Region: Greece > Epirus > Preveza Region > Parga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Parga
#12 Romantic Hotel in Parga
Hotel Class:2 star — Rezi Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your Rezi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rezi Hotel Parga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing