We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Valtos Beach - First class hotel in a first class resort.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Valtos Beach & Gogozotos Residence
Ranked #12 of 33 Hotels in Parga
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Valtos Beach - First class hotel in a first class resort.”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

A warm, friendly welcome. A great family-run hotel right on the beach. Hotel overall is of a very high standard (rooms, restaurant, bar, common areas). All of the staff are very helpful and friendly. Theme nights in the restaurant were excellent (Greek night was particularly enjoyable). This popular hotel is always booked up well in advance - so book early!!

Room Tip: Room 146 is excellent. Newly re-furbished and overlooks the bay. Great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    230
    69
    14
    9
    6
See reviews for
98
170
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Lovely hotel. Such a welcoming hotel. Amazing view from hotel room and the greek evening is strongly recommended. Only down side is the walk up the big hill to the town centre. Would love to make a return visit.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KatyKatkins78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malvern Wells, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

My first time back in Parga since the late 1980's and my wife's first visit - and pleased to say that it has not lost any of its unspoilt charm. The brochure of The Valtos Beach Hotel, which my sister and family brought back from their visit to Parga last year didn't disappoint when we arrived, as we were greeted with a warm welcome from owners Christos and his brother Nickos. Throughout our stay, their lovely parents and staff never stopped smiling and were so attentive, despite working well into the early hours and then being back on duty for breakfast the following morning. Our room was clean and comfortable with a stunning view of Parga to the left and straight down onto Valtos beach below us. Greek night (Wednesdays) was fabulous! A real party atmosphere with a live band who played traditional Bouzouki music for most of the night, was rounded off with a disco at the end. Impromptu Greek dancing broke out, led by our hosts - and their staff wore national costume to add to the occasion. Everyone seemed to get up and dance at some stage. Food was a buffet for starter and BBQ for main - extremely varied and beautifully presented - the cooks deserve great credit! A couple of points, which have been made by others is that it was quite a workout to climb the 64 stairs up to our room - and as we would love to return with my Dad who is 82, a room closer to the ground floor would be most welcome. Also, our first few nights sleep were disturbed by some very hungry mosquitos, but we resolved this by closing the balcony window at night and turned on the air conditioning. This, along with a plug-in repellent resolved the problem and we slept fine after that. Above all, we found that our entire experience was a relaxing one. Parga remains a beautiful mix of quaint back streets with individual shops, combined with thriving traditional tavernas, where the hum of contentment exudes from every establishment. Above all though, it was the happy, warm welcome of the local people themselves that made our holiday a success - and while we were sad to leave, we definitely plan to return.

Room Tip: Most of the rooms seem to be quite high up, but if you have difficulties climbing stairs I recommend...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
halifax
Level 6 Contributor
309 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

Had breakfast here most mornings on way to beach 7 euros. Very friendly and we attended the Greek night it was only 30 euros per couple and very good. The hotel is run by a family that are very involved and chat to all guests. They all got up and danced on Greek night which was fun. If I was coming to parga I would recommend a stay or visit to this hotel. Great location just off the beach

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank sharpsters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Just back from the Valtos Beach Hotel & had a fabulous week. The family run hotel is so friendly & welcoming, nothing is too much trouble, all the staff are very attentive. The room was lovely with great views & the food was lovely. Wednesday night was Greek night with barbecue, the buffet & barbecue were delicious followed by traditional Greek dancing in traditional costume. We will definitely be going back.

Room Tip: Lower rooms would be easier to get too if you have walking problems, lots of steps up to the higher...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Our third time back and If it's possible even nicer, photos do not seem to do it justice its a very clean spacious hotel and apartments with stunning colourful plants and flowers dotted around everywhere,we stayed in a self catering apartment (purely for the fridge facility) we got a 2 room apartment with lovely views of the castle lovely new shower room & balcony,on previous stays we've had a sea view room equally spacious which both have plenty of facility's to self cater comfortably. As always Christos, Nikos Elena and Alex made us feel so welcome, very genuine lovely people, (the sons a credit to their beautiful hard working parents)
The food was as lovely as ever compliments to the chef(s) on all occasions ! both myself & husband ate lunch & dinner their most days and the standard of the food was always at it's high quality no matter what time of the day. It's lovey to sit overlooking the beach and sea with a lovely glass of the Valtos hotel wine (what a treat in other places we had no choice but retsina) and I can highly recommend the shrimps !! - on several occasions I "tweeked" my meals requesting salad over chips & greek potatoes etc. and it was never no bother.
I have already recommended this place to my sister in law and husbands cousin knowing they could not fault it. It can be as relaxed or as lively as you want it to be Wednesday on Greek night is a must great atmosphere live music and food.
If work commitments and availability allows would love to go back this September. watch this space ........................................

Room Tip: If any issue with stairs just request a lower or ground room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Annette400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Just returned from this hotel, and. It was lovely. Both my husband and me really liked it. Having booked for bed & breakfast, we were given a room with a little kitchenette, which was an added bonus. Our room was good with quality furniture & fittings. We had a balcony with chairs & a decent sized table, the view was amazing. Food was wonderful and the service excellent. I would definately recommend this very friendly family run hotel.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Jackie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Parga hotels
0.2 mi away
Parga Beach Resort
Parga Beach Resort
#5 of 33 in Parga
327 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Parga Princess
Hotel Parga Princess
#1 of 33 in Parga
382 reviews
2.3 mi away
Lichnos Beach Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Salvator Hotel Villas & Spa
0.5 mi away
Acrothea Hotel
Acrothea Hotel
#2 of 33 in Parga
309 reviews
1.0 mi away
Dracos Apartotel
Dracos Apartotel
#13 of 33 in Parga
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Valtos Beach & Gogozotos Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valtos Beach & Gogozotos Residence

Property: Valtos Beach & Gogozotos Residence
Address: Parga 48060, Greece
Region: Greece > Epirus > Preveza Region > Parga
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Parga
#8 Romantic Hotel in Parga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Valtos Beach & Gogozotos Residence 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Agoda, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Valtos Beach & Gogozotos Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valtos Beach & Gogozotos Residence Hotel Parga
Valtos Beach And Gogozotos Residence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing