We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great holiday at the Valtos Beach Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Valtos Beach & Gogozotos Residence
Ranked #13 of 34 Hotels in Parga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Just returned from our lovely two week holiday. This was our fourth visit and again we could find no fault with this family run hotel. We again took the bed and breakfast option which we found to be great value. I can only mirror the positive comments made by other guests. We will definitely be back again! That says it all!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (359)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

150 - 156 of 359 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2014

We have just returned from a two week holiday at Valtos Beach Hotel. What an amazing
time we had. The family go out of their way to make your time with them unforgettable. The staff all are so friendly and helpful. The accommodation was superb. So clean. Beautiful views over the bay. The food available was delicious and the theme nights were not to be missed.
We would definitely return as it was the best holiday we have had in Greece.

Room Tip: Room 154 was excellent as not too many steps but good views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We have just returned from a fab weeks stay at the Valtos beach hotel. It's a lovely family run establishment and you are made to feel very welcome from the moment you arrive. We had a lovely modernised room with a beautiful sea and castle view that was very clean (room cleaned everyday) Lovely pool area with views of Valtos beach and the castle. We spent all day around the pool but could pop across the road for the occasional dip in the crystal clear sea as the beach is literally 1 minute away, as people have said the further you walk right along the bay the sandier it gets. There's also a mini market that way 5 mins from the hotel. We ate in the beach bar everyday for lunch. So much choice and lovely food. We then either walked in to Parga or got the water taxi which runs every half an hour. 15-20 minute walk into gorgeous and picturesque Parga town with is array of shops, tavernas and cocktail bars. Walking in is easier 10 minute walk up a hill to the castle where you can stop and admire the views to catch your breathe and then my favourite walk down into the town though the cobbled shop lined streets which has many steps hence why walking back is harder and you can get the water taxi which runs until midnight (good for burning of all that Greek food though!!) We are relatively fit, in our late 20s and the walk wasn't too bad! You could keep stopping in the shops though to catch a breathe too on the way back. Nice to get the water taxi once or twice though as nice approach into Parga. Thomson rep was very informative too and knew the local area well, love to do trip's next time.
Overall lovely family run hotel set in a beautiful location in a charming Greek town. We will definitely be returning hopefully for two weeks next time :) Thank you for a holiday to remember.

Ps if you're a cat lover like me PLEASE buy some cat food/ham etc from the mini market there a few cats near the castle that we fed and on the harbour front. I ended up sharing my dinner with them most nights :)

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
10  Thank sophiekate14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Just returned from a wonderful two week holiday which gets better each time we return this being our seventh time. Our rooms 143 and 144 had been modernised and very tastefully furnished. Many improvements have been made since we first went to Valtos with the bar area being smart, plush and sophisticated but it still maintains the lovely Greek family atmosphere whereby nothing is to much trouble for them and their loyal staff to do for you. We will return again.
The Essex Four

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ann F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This hotel is perfect in every way

Location...... Elevated just above the beach for beautiful views and just a stones throw from the waters edge. Easy access to water taxis for transportation into town

Cleanliness ......spotlessly clean, beautiful gardens with an abundance of flowers everywhere

Food....... Menu has a vast selection of dishes all well presented and delicious

Staff........ The friendliest bunch of hard working people I have ever encountered

The Gogozolas family who own the hotel know exactly what their guests need for a perfect holiday within minutes they know your name and welcome you into their family.

The staff who work with them are obviously looked after too as I've never experienced such a happy bunch of people who are so devoted to work with this wonderful family as a team, they together provide a truly pampered experience

Room Tip: If your fit and healthy, go to the higher floors, people less energetic ask for lower floors, all ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Elaine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Have just returned from two wonderful weeks at the Valtos Beach Hotel to celebrate a wedding anniversary. The accommodation, location of the hotel, friendliness and helpfulness of the Gogozotos family and their staff made this a very memorable holiday. The Greek night, with dancing led by the family was excellent and not to be missed. The hotel has a very good chef and the food at the Greek and Italian nights was well worth the money. Our room was cleaned every day with fresh towels every other day. The only thing that could be a negative is the number of stairs if you have mobility problems. The beach is a stones throw away, is pebble/shingle and is very clean. Getting into town is a 10 minute walk up a hill or you could get the water taxi which takes you straight into the harbour where there is a good selection of restaurants and bars. The Aegis Olive museum and their restaurant located by the harbour is well worth a visit. Take plenty of high strength insect repellent if you are prone to bites! What a find, will definately return.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bellaruby5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We have just returned from a 2 week holiday at the Valtos Beach Hotel. This is a lovely place to spend your vacation. The Gogozotos family are always on site and most helpful, Christos and Nikos the two brothers who mainly run the hotel are very good. When I had trouble with Holiday Autos, another story, Christos helped in sorting out my problem. The hotel faces the sea and if you are prepared to cope with the steps, rooms with great sea views are available.If you book direct call them and ask for a room with a sea view, it's well worth it.

Room Tip: Call the hotel direct
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JohnWHazlemere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Parga hotels
0.2 mi away
Parga Beach Resort
Parga Beach Resort
#7 of 34 in Parga
380 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Parga Princess
Hotel Parga Princess
#1 of 34 in Parga
421 reviews
1.7 mi away
Salvator Hotel Villas & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Lichnos Beach Hotel and Suites
0.2 mi away
Palatino Hotel
Palatino Hotel
#25 of 34 in Parga
67 reviews
1.2 mi away
Adam's Hotel
Adam's Hotel
#3 of 34 in Parga
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Valtos Beach & Gogozotos Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valtos Beach & Gogozotos Residence

Address: Parga 48060, Greece
Region: Greece > Epirus > Preveza Region > Parga
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Parga
#8 Romantic Hotel in Parga
Price Range: £65 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Valtos Beach & Gogozotos Residence 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Valtos Beach & Gogozotos Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valtos Beach & Gogozotos Residence Hotel Parga
Valtos Beach And Gogozotos Residence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing