We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Basic Apartments”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Parga
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Zozefina Apartments
Ranked #8 of 50 Parga B&B and Inns
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We stayed at the Zozefina Apts from end of June to Mid July 2014.
if you have been to Greece before the Apartments are what you will expect, basic , but clean and tidy. The shower isn't the most efficient, it is mainly a trickle of water which isn't very powerful.

The Pool / Bar area is lovely, and we never had a problem getting a sunbed. The pool doesn't open until 10am , which was good as prevented guests from reserving beds. There was only one incident of guests reserving beds for the entire two weeks we were there, but we still managed to get one fine.

Fotini and Spiros are as lovely as everyone says, and we all got a hug and kiss off both of them as we left.

If you have mobility issues , this mightn't be the place for you, as it's a ten to fifteen minute walk ( downhill into town), but would be uphill walking back. The cabs are only 4 euro to The Zozefina though.

Also note the aircon is 50 euro per week

All in all we very much enjoyed our stay at these Apartments, and Parga itself is really beautiful.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ChillaxHols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (142)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 142 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2014

Returned on the 29th June after a wonderful 2 weeks stay at the Zozefina. We had 2 x 1 bedroom apartments which were perfectly adequate for our stay. The only very minor downside is that the bathrooms need a refurb and as is usual in Greece the water can be a bit hit & miss when showering. We found problem solved if you didn't shower between 6pm - 7pm! They are about a 20 minute paved walk into Parga, down the graduated hill on the main road. The walk back up is not difficult but can be telling in the heat of the day. I have mobility problems and use a 3 wheeled walking aid and I had no difficulty whatsoever. We tended to take the first turning on the left from the Zozefina which is a little steep, but I managed it perfectly! We chose this route as it is a more rural and pleasant walk into town. We only used taxis a couple of times back to the Zozefina this was because it was a little to hot to walk back late afternoon/early evening after a hard day on the wonderful beaches.
The pool area has lovely views over the surrounding hills and had a very peaceful atmosphere. Fotini the owner is a lovely person and will help you in any way she can. I would not hesitate to return here and hope to do this sometime in September.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jeanie80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

Just stayed for two weeks. Lovely and clean, brilliant friendly owners, nice pool and bar. However its just on the town outskirts and a bit of a slog uphill from centre, either via a noisy main road or dark lanes at night. Also couldn't sleep well as main road too noisy. Shame as it is a lovely small set of apartments.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We wanted a week in the sun and chose the Zozefina for its price and description as away from it all. Whilst it was 1.4km from the start of the town and beach it was right on the main road into Parga so noisy all night with passing traffic and meant we needed to have the balcony door shut so no fresh night air. Having said that the place is beautifully clean, the pool, bar and surrounding gardens are lovely. Plenty of room in the one bed apartment we had and enough items for basic self catering. There is a hairdryer which isn't mentioned in the brochure. Fotini is warm and welcoming and works hard to make sure you are enjoying your stay. Parga itself was wonderful with plenty of tavernas and shops for browsing. Water taxis were a lovely way to visit Lichnos Beach and Sarakiniko Beach and we walked over to Valtos Beach. There was so much to see and do that one week was not enough and we would love to return. The trip to Meteora was a very long day but the views were spectacular and the trip to the River Acheron, Necromanteion and the Glyki springs was lovely and relaxing and we met some very nice people over lunch. The locals are very friendly and we always had a chat as we wandered. If you are looking for a mainland holiday with an island feel Parga will suit you well.

Room Tip: We had room 301 so closest to the road rooms ending in 4 or 5 will be further away so should be quie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Geri N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

I booked this holiday not really knowing where we were going had read reviews on here and decided to give it a go.Returned yesterday 25/05/14 after spending a lovely week at these apartments clean ,plenty of space and everything you need for a self catering holiday.The Zozefina is a liitle way away from the harbour and beach so not for people who are not prepared for a good 15 minute walk .We hired a scooter from Pauls just down the hill 15 euros a day so had lots of fun bombing around exploring ,finding some beautiful secluded beaches.Spiros and Fotini a lovely friendly Greek couple nothing is to much trouble and if you like a game of Dominos Spiros wiil love to give you a game I lost 12 to 7 games.We will definetly go back again.
Shaun and Debbie

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Shaun S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Just returned from 2 weeks at the Zozefina. First time we have have stayed here. Spiros and Fotini were the best hosts ever. They were friendly and helpful. The rooms were more than sufficent for what you require in Parga. There is plenty of places to eat. We found the 5 Senses to be the best, however there are plenty of other really good restaurants. The harbour is a real good place to go in the evening. Lots going on. I would reccomend this place to anyone who wants a real good holiday. We would like to go there again next year.

Room Tip: No need to take towels for showers. They supply them even though it doesnt say in brochure.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank superscrew2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We have recently returned from a family holiday at the Zozefina. We had 3 second floor 1 bed apartments - they were all spotlessly clean and a good size. Shower is a bit hit and miss but that's Greece as far as we're concerned. The owners and staff are some of the friendliest hosts I've ever experienced in all my travels. They made you feel like one of the family - couldn't have been more helpful and welcoming. The location is good as it is out of town so away from the noise of the main town. August is busy as we expected. We liked Lichnos beach the best as it was less crowded and had no buildings backing up on to it. There are lots of tavernas within a 5 minute walk of the apartments. We tried Dokos, Yannis, Perivoli, 5 Senses and one or two others whose names I can't remember. They were all excellent but 5 Senses was a bit too smart for us. We like tavernas when in Greece, not restaurants. The food was good though but we had to wait over an hour for it! Yannis was the best value. Will return to Parga at some point to explore a little more as we didn't hire a car this time.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better views. Being away from the road is probably an advantage if you are distu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AMBLondon60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Parga hotels
0.1 mi away
Adam's Hotel
Adam's Hotel
#3 of 34 in Parga
217 reviews
1.5 mi away
Parga Beach Resort
Parga Beach Resort
#7 of 34 in Parga
380 reviews
0.2 mi away
Elena Hotel
Elena Hotel
#17 of 34 in Parga
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Parga Princess
Hotel Parga Princess
#1 of 34 in Parga
420 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dracos Apartotel
Dracos Apartotel
#11 of 34 in Parga
304 reviews
0.7 mi away
Villa Rossa
Villa Rossa
#4 of 34 in Parga
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zozefina Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zozefina Apartments

Address: Agios Gerasimos, Parga 480 60, Greece
Region: Greece > Epirus > Preveza Region > Parga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 50 B&Bs / Inns in Parga
Number of rooms: 15
Also Known As:
Zozefina Apartments Hotel Parga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing