We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel ”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Parga Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Parga Beach Resort
Ranked #8 of 33 Hotels in Parga
Certificate of Excellence
Liversedge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great hotel ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a week in July .It looked fabulous in the brochure and we were not disappointed .Set in lush gardens .beautifully kept .Our suite was spacious with doors opening onto patio & garden .Staff were friendly and attentive .We booked bed &breakfast .there were plenty of options all of good quality .
The location of the hotel is perfect .It's not actually in Parga which is a 2euro water taxi ride .There you'll find a vast array of restaurants we tried several and all were good .
Would return to Parga Beach Resort without any hesitation.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank PaulanerDewsbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    142
    104
    28
    6
    4
See reviews for
93
133
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
58 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

The best thing is position of the complex. It is on the beach. perfect for young kids. Beautiful setting and Parga is fantastic. The hotel is a collection of low rise bungalows which are kept spotlessly clean, the gardens are magnificent, the room is equipped to a high standard .
The beach is wonderful with clear blue water but the water is cold. In the middle of July the temperature was about 22-23 C.
Drinks and food in the restaurant are expensive , but everyone seems to drink in town anyway.
The beach umbrella man is aggressive and rude , he tried to get the money from us even we have been told that we have free umbrellas and sunbeds from the hotel.
The restaurant is just in front of the beach but the prices in the restaurant are verry verry high. For small portion of soup for the kids we paid the price of 10 EUR per.soup. Personnel need more training. They constantly forget what we order.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nikola M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

In all had a great week away and have nothing to complain about, the hotel rooms were clean and the bathroom modern although there are a few things worth mentioning!
Our room was situated next door to Tango Beach Bar, which did play loud music from time to time, so just as you return from the beach and want to sit out and read your book, the loud booming music starts, although it was always finished after a couple of hours at most.
Our package was half board, not something I would normally book, but that was all that was offered at the time - however, you are only allowed to order from the lunch time snack menu which I thought was really unfair, yes, there are some dishes on the menu which are also on the full menu, but so are sandwiches and burgers which I don't think is acceptable for dinner. Breakfast was average, it is what you come to expect when travelling, I have had better and I have had a lot worse - tea, you have to make yourself, there are no tea pots and no milk jugs, you have to queue in the cereal line to get your milk, coffee however is served, but sometimes you are lucky to get any, as when breakfast is busy there aren't enough waiters or waitresses to serve everybody before going back to the kitchen for top ups, then you have to wait all over again hoping this time they get round to you, we sat there for over half an hour one morning with no coffee at all. However, sitting eating breakfast and dinner overlooking the beach is fantastic, couldn't wish for a better outlook.
The beach outside the hotel is probably the best stretch, it gets busy but you can always get a sun lounger, although harder at the weekend obviously - and no, they are not free as the hotel info suggests, they are 7 euro per day for 2 beds and parasol.
We ate mainly in Parga Town sometimes taking the water taxi and sometimes walking which doesn't take long at all but is up a steep hill, I shall miss getting a boat to dinner!
All in all a lovely holiday, would I go back? probably not, the world is a big place.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank monty64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larnaka Cyprus
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

Parga beach resort is a beautiful hotel on one of the best beaches of Parga with wonderful views of the castle and the town.The bungalows are situated in nice gardens. The decor in the comfortable rooms is modern. The restaurant "Thalassa" has a fantastic view and breakfast is quite rich. A 15 minutes walk along the beach takes you to the busy town. i would love to go back to Parga and stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Theocharis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
135 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

Absolutely fabulous place. To fault it in any way would be nit picking. We were greeted by Valentina who escorted us on an electric cart to our room via a windy route so as to introduce the hotel setup. Our room was No. 150. Huge room and big bathroom too. Air-con very efficient and a digital safe free of charge. The grounds were very well set out. It was like living in a small village. The blocks of villas were very diverse and interesting. Some with olive trees growing into the walls. Or to be more precise the walls built around the trees !. Staff were all attentive and efficient at all times. I would highly recommend booking. I could go on and on, but just go and see all the rest for yourself. On our last day we had a very late flight so we paid to keep a late checkout room. It was smaller (No. 171) but no less impressive.

Room Tip: Very difficult. There are about 10 different room types/shapes. It a bit hit or miss. Our room 150 w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frank R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SB-RO
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

Dear reader,
I start by saying that we had an amazing holiday (7 days) at this hotel but most of all at this sea which was perfect.
1. room was large enough for 2 adults and one child (2.6 months) . the room was 104 with a view to a nice garden (standard room) but not the best location ; near the reception it was sometimes noise made by the cleaning ladies
2. breakfast was OK from our point of view (the food was good and tasty) and the restaurant where we had breakfast was located on the beach - which was great for the view
3. The see ......for this I have no words to describe it .....perfect .Very clear , I took a canoe and went 200 meters from the shore and I was able to see everything in it till the sand from the bottom (the depth there I believe it was 5 meters minimum)
4. Parga is not so close to the hotel as everyone says when you have a child with you , but we managed it by using the taxi boat (2 Eur ) and it was fun. But if you like stairs than go on foot to Parga
5. The hosts from the hotel (Valentina) were always careful and always asking us if we were OK and this was helpful because every question was answered.
6.On the beach the sunbeds have enough space between them so you won't feel the neighbor too close (7Eur - the package). The umbrella guy is a little bit rude but that's life . Keep always in mind to keep the receipt for the sunbeds.
7. We had lunch at the near restaurant TANGO which was not a traditional greek "taverna" but it covered out needs

In conclusion I would recommend this hotel for everyone who need a nice and relaxing vacation !

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view to the see. Not so many but it worth trying !
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danny_Sb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

Some reviews we have read didn't seem to relate to this lovely hotel set amongst beautiful gardens. We were lucky to be upgraded to a suite which was very comfortable and clean. we had robes, slippers, toiletries, tea making facilities and beach towels. The breakfast buffet offered unbelievable choice. The restaurant was well positioned overlooking the beach - lovely views in the evening. We enjoyed the Greek and Fish Evenings and thought the entertainment was very good. The staff were always helpful and friendly especially Valentina and Sonia. It was a joy to stay here and we hope to return.

Room Tip: Go for single storey bungalows or suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Janice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Parga hotels
2.5 mi away
Lichnos Beach Hotel and Suites
0.3 mi away
Hotel Parga Princess
Hotel Parga Princess
#2 of 33 in Parga
5.0 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
1.9 mi away
Salvator Hotel Villas & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Acrothea Hotel
Acrothea Hotel
#1 of 33 in Parga
5.0 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
1.2 mi away
Dracos Apartotel
Dracos Apartotel
#6 of 33 in Parga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
1.4 mi away
Adam's Hotel
Adam's Hotel
#9 of 33 in Parga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parga Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parga Beach Resort

Property: Parga Beach Resort
Address: Chissogiali Valtou, Parga 480 60, Greece
Region: Greece > Epirus > Preveza Region > Parga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 33 Hotels in Parga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Parga Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parga Beach Hotel is the biggest hotel complex in Parga. Composed of 80 bungalows and built within a lush green environment, directly on Parga's main beach, Valtos. The complex is built on ground floor level so is easily accessible for the disabled and offers free parking for guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Bookgreece.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Parga Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing